Apple iPad 9th gen (2021) review

06 October 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 7vR
  • 08 Oct 2021

As usual, lots of anti Apple people here churning their poison. The iPad is, however, the device to have if you don’t want to spend a lot. And you don’t want to buy a new tablet every year. And judging from my “ancient” iPad Air 2 from which I type this, getting an iPad it will most likely be fully useful and get all the latest updates 7 years later. Not to mention that after all this time, and after having used it heavily as my main computer, the battery can still last from anything between 6 to 10 hours depending of the kind of apps I use. I wouldn’t think for a second to fall for an Android tablet, especially those Chinese copycats.

    battery test image is not actually correct because new iPad 2021 doesn't have white frame. front frame in both colors is black.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • gJt
      • 08 Oct 2021

      Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021Probably because in android smartphone you can do everythin... moreI have an expensive 2019 Samsung tablet and a very old iPad , the iPad runs circles around the Android. They just get so slow and are bloated with rubish software. Going for a mini now. You want a stable device that just works , go Apple.

        • A
        • AppleFan250
        • i8x
        • 08 Oct 2021

        I guess iPad isn't so environment friendly after all and the Apple stickers are waste of trees. Get rid of the box as well, brand new iPad wrapped in re-used newspaper is ok!

          Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021I'm glad this offers a Retina display instead of some ... moreDo you even know what 'Retina' means? Hehe.

            I'm impressed that apple is last to keep 3.5mm jack in tablet.
            Overall I can't agree that any android tablet can match iPad in its price range.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • pp3
              • 08 Oct 2021

              So... the Xiaomi Pad 5 review describes its hardware performance as "flagship grade." Meanwhile, this iPad review describes the performance as "usable"... Even though the iPad outperforms the Xiaomi Pad 5 in the benchmarks. Go figure...

                Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021It can do pretty much everything the latest iPad Pro can doYea well that's not true. The ipad 12.9(2021) has bigger display better display faster soc bigger battery slightly better camera(though cameras don't matter). But yea

                  Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021u know , u cannot talk good about apple in gsmarena ... peo... moreU can't say anything good on anything. Since haters will come and hate

                    I don't mind those bezels since it still has a physical Home button with Touch ID, but even the iPad Mini no longer use the Lightning port. Also, the 2020 iPad 10.2 is still a good buy if you ask me.

                      Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Well it is much faster , better for gaming by FAR , more st... moreless features than android, less app available in store, you can't use console emulation, you can't have file manager and also mi pad have pc mode.

                      CHEAPER than ipad.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • j4g
                        • 08 Oct 2021

                        rizki1, 08 Oct 2021sadly mi pad 5 pro didn't come for global market if xi... moreWell it is much faster , better for gaming by FAR , more stable , will get updates for years. Oh and it wont slow down in a year or so.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Nu7
                          • 08 Oct 2021

                          Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021It looks so 2010 ! Apple is outdated. Time to move on.Then get the iPad Pro! It's not too hard to figure out why Apple made this version.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 043
                            • 08 Oct 2021

                            Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Bare bones pad, forget itIt can do pretty much everything the latest iPad Pro can do

                              sadly mi pad 5 pro didn't come for global market if xiaomi release it this ipad is nothing.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • gjW
                                • 08 Oct 2021

                                I'm glad this offers a Retina display instead of some cheap OLED at this price. Meanwhile android manufacturers are offering OLED at that price instead of Retina 🤣🤣.

                                You android fans keep using OLED while I keep enjoying my Retina display which is the best display tech in the world that only Apple has.

                                The 60hz is also smoother than 120hz on android tablets btw.

                                  3.5mm jack , in the box charger..... I'm back in early 2018s

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • gJt
                                    • 08 Oct 2021

                                    Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021Probably because in android smartphone you can do everythin... moreI have an expensive 2019 Samsung tablet and a very old iPad , the iPad runs circles around the Android. They just get so slow and are bloated with rubish software. Going for a mini now. You want a stable device that just works , go Apple.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 7vR
                                      • 08 Oct 2021

                                      Stuttering is total unacceptable in modern looking devices with edge to edge and fully laminated screens. It is less so in "out dated" style devices like the iPad. Looking at the performance, all Androids seem way behind in the performance department compared to the iPad and thus disappointing for me at least. Great looks deserve top end performance that the Androids lack. I'd rather go for an outdated (but nonetheless dignified) look with a better performance like the iPad.

                                        • w
                                        • wwstan
                                        • U@G
                                        • 08 Oct 2021

                                        Typical crapple. Give one thing in one product remove it in another product. They gave headphone jack here, but removed it from the mini. They used lightning port here, but gave type C in mini. What a game crapple, truly well played...