vivo X70 Pro review

13 October 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

123 hours of battery rating? That's exactly the same as the Vivo V21 with Dimensity 800U chipset. It seems like the Dimensity chipset could be a worthy choice for great battery life.

  • Rakesh

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2021I purchased the phone for it's cameras. To be honest i... moreDo u really believe in all this marketing bs. Of course it will not be. It is an advertisement. I like the shape and materials. Lets see how battery will behave. So far its 2days

Alter, 13 Oct 2021I wonder if the China version has better camera performance... moreYes it does make a difference, you can check the video from hans on YouTube the image processing looks different

  • Anonymous

I purchased the phone for it's cameras. To be honest i am disappointed with the performance of the cameras. I mainly use it for videography but it is it's weakest point. Its color reproduction is far from natural. It leaves a warm tone also it's sharpness is not upto the mark. Lack of 4k capability in some of the modes is also disapointing. All in all, cameras are not what vivo proclaimed it to be.

Hi Even I am facing lag in Instagram it is not working as per 120hz refresh rate while scrolling it stops for each post so much of lag , Dark theme is not working properly and dosen't apply in drawer and many areas , OS has many bugs , Google news dosen't work properly it freezes or it doesn't open some times where we slide left from home screen . Comparing to color os , Realme ui , Samsung UI many shortcuts , features are missing in os level . No NFC in such costly mobile . Personalization is missing , No community app for vivo .. We cannot even switch data from one sim to another sim from toggle switches ... And many more are not good at all

  • Anonymous

Siddharth , 17 Oct 2021Hello I am Siddharth i am a professional photographer and I... moreHi Siddharth, first of all, Instagram and many other app's work badly on android devices, as it doesn't actually use any neat camera features, but simply opens the camera and records the screen (you can google this up).

With videos, have you tried to use an alternative app like Open Camera app? How is stabilization here?

Siddharth , 17 Oct 2021Hello I am Siddharth i am a professional photographer and I... moreLollllll, even the most expensive Ultra phones from chinese brands have this issues. Even samsung s21 ultra have bad whatsapp and social media videos and photos with no hdr and no computational photography tricks and no EIS. What do you expect from something half price? If u want perfect quality in all cameras in all apps, get the $399 Iphone SE then or the 13 Pro Max

Panino Manino, 14 Oct 2021Vivo keeps improving some aspects of the processing, but ot... moreLess aggressive artificial sharpening

  • Siddharth

Hello I am Siddharth i am a professional photographer and I bought this phone for making photo and video content , I am very much satisfied with the pictures shot through this phone , but this Vivo x70 pro is a Big Fail in terms of shooting videos while recording videos at 1080p 30 fps / 1080p 60 fps / 4k at 30 & 60 fps the video recording process lags a bit and same can be seen at the time of playback of the videos shot on the device , and video recording is even worst while using INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK / WHAT'S AAP camera feature , it gives very bad unstabilized video footage with a lot of shake , this needs to be solved , because this is a flagship device.

Dudenoway, 17 Oct 2021U rlly don't seem to be an expert(not saying that I am... moreI may not be an expert but I can use my eyes unlike you, I don't see things with other's eyes, I don't depend on other's eyes. I am INDEPENDENT!

sohail shafayat, 16 Oct 2021that's another point but you should not have told me t... moreU rlly don't seem to be an expert(not saying that I am) but yea I guess.

Feels like pixels shift is not impressive, maybe it needs more work, older vivo is more detail resolving. Also besides main camera, the rest of sensors feels lacking in either size, range or resolution.

Dudenoway, 16 Oct 2021I mean. If u are such a nitpick wr then you better of buyin... morethat's another point but you should not have told me that I know nothing about photography at the begining

sohail shafayat, 15 Oct 2021could you please use your own eyes? you please download the... moreI mean. If u are such a nitpick wr then you better of buying a camera.

  • Aatzaz Ahmad

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021it has gorila glass ?Bro it has gorilla glass victus

Dudenoway, 15 Oct 2021Sir, I'm not a full fledged photographer with alot of ... morecould you please use your own eyes? you please download the image sample 44 and 52 and view them at 100% crop and please do this task on a PC

sohail shafayat, 14 Oct 2021oh yes, and you know everything, the master!Sir, I'm not a full fledged photographer with alot of knowledge like people on this site like nick tegrataker and rkm etc. But I do know enough knowledge an Di would rather trust gsmarena than you.

  • Mohammad asim

Nice to see X Pro 70 iReally it is looking so pretty we should be appreciate to the company

  • Anonymous

it has gorila glass ?

nice images, reminds me of the output of Google camera. but why no testing or review of the pixel shift feature?!🤦‍♀️