vivo X70 Pro review

13 October 2021


Sort by:

  • V
  • Vara
  • U@B
  • 18 Nov 2022

Lijo, 31 Oct 2022Does X70 pro record 4k @60fps from ultrawide camera?No 4k in ultra wide and periscope.

    • L
    • Lijo
    • uZH
    • 31 Oct 2022

    Anonymous, 18 Feb 2022Try deactivating "Auto switch to 24fps in dark" o... moreDoes X70 pro record 4k @60fps from ultrawide camera?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • p{W
      • 24 Apr 2022

      YUKI93, 25 Jan 2022123 hours of battery endurance rating for a phone that use ... moreIt's because of the e5 display, not the chipset

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • utn
        • 18 Feb 2022

        Gourav , 23 Jan 2022Facing the same issue , whenever I try to shoot in 60. Fp... moreTry deactivating "Auto switch to 24fps in dark" option from settings menu in video settings in camera app

          • f
          • faizi
          • KZK
          • 27 Jan 2022

          It won't work for Quik GoPro Apps.. due to the processor.
          For rendering job. Need to use Kirin or snapdragon chipset.
          Mediatek did not support. Already ask Vivo support to fix this, they did not take it seriously. Seems they like to gamble their flagship. So be it

            123 hours of battery endurance rating for a phone that use a non-LTPO static 120Hz screen? That Dimensity 1200 chipset is hard to be ignored.

              • G
              • Gourav
              • X%7
              • 23 Jan 2022

              User, 04 Nov 2021So, I have been using X70 Pro for over a week now. The anno... moreFacing the same issue , whenever I try to shoot in 60.
              Fps , the result gets is a bit laggy , it shows some flickering effect in between the video just like video is switching between 60 and 24 . Also just want to sure that does you camera also make that tick tick sound when you shake your phone ( sounds like gimble is shaking )

                • R
                • R2D2
                • v$D
                • 17 Nov 2021

                Anonymous, 13 Nov 2021Used this phone for two weeks having issue in this phone wh... moreI agree. Everyone should go to shop and check demo. Vivo has not optimized video recording till now. Photos are processing the eyes too and changing tone of eyes.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • D0c
                  • 13 Nov 2021

                  User, 04 Nov 2021So, I have been using X70 Pro for over a week now. The anno... moreUsed this phone for two weeks having issue in this phone while taking photo of our face in back camera our eyes getting modified and our face not looking good .Asked in vivo service center they replying that is the future the phone. Software issue is there. Before buying this phone please check the demo piece and check it.

                    • D
                    • AnonD-1001048
                    • U{0
                    • 10 Nov 2021

                    Anonymous, 05 Nov 2021Why ultra phones but not even including iPhone 12 Pro or iP... moreBecause i forgot to write the "Pro." It should be included. Back then we used to see GSMA do this kind of camera comparisons but now not much..

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • KZK
                      • 05 Nov 2021

                      AnonD-1001048, 29 Oct 2021Recently got this phone. It's amazing. I would love to... moreWhy ultra phones but not even including iPhone 12 Pro or iPhone 13 Pro?

                        • U
                        • User
                        • bJb
                        • 04 Nov 2021

                        So, I have been using X70 Pro for over a week now. The annoyance that I'm facing is at the 60fps video. There is a toggle for low light fps video, which downscale my video to 24fps in low light video. I turned it off. But somehow, even in a well lit room, my video shows 30fps video even when my recording setting is on 60fps. The only time it records 60fps is outdoor with bright sunlight. This is weird, and I'm sure this is software issue and hopefully 60fps is kept regardless the lighting condition

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1001048
                          • Dk7
                          • 29 Oct 2021

                          Recently got this phone. It's amazing. I would love to see an allout camera comparison between X70 Pro vs X70 Pro Plus vs S21 vs S21 Ultra vs iPhone 12 vs Pixel vs Sony Xperia Pro I vs Mi 11 Ultra.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ibj
                            • 22 Oct 2021

                            123 hours of battery rating? That's exactly the same as the Vivo V21 with Dimensity 800U chipset. It seems like the Dimensity chipset could be a worthy choice for great battery life.

                              • R
                              • Rakesh
                              • nC2
                              • 22 Oct 2021

                              Anonymous, 20 Oct 2021I purchased the phone for it's cameras. To be honest i... moreDo u really believe in all this marketing bs. Of course it will not be. It is an advertisement. I like the shape and materials. Lets see how battery will behave. So far its 2days

                                Alter, 13 Oct 2021I wonder if the China version has better camera performance... moreYes it does make a difference, you can check the video from hans on YouTube the image processing looks different

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Dkx
                                  • 20 Oct 2021

                                  I purchased the phone for it's cameras. To be honest i am disappointed with the performance of the cameras. I mainly use it for videography but it is it's weakest point. Its color reproduction is far from natural. It leaves a warm tone also it's sharpness is not upto the mark. Lack of 4k capability in some of the modes is also disapointing. All in all, cameras are not what vivo proclaimed it to be.

                                    Hi Even I am facing lag in Instagram it is not working as per 120hz refresh rate while scrolling it stops for each post so much of lag , Dark theme is not working properly and dosen't apply in drawer and many areas , OS has many bugs , Google news dosen't work properly it freezes or it doesn't open some times where we slide left from home screen . Comparing to color os , Realme ui , Samsung UI many shortcuts , features are missing in os level . No NFC in such costly mobile . Personalization is missing , No community app for vivo .. We cannot even switch data from one sim to another sim from toggle switches ... And many more are not good at all

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • mG2
                                      • 18 Oct 2021

                                      Siddharth , 17 Oct 2021Hello I am Siddharth i am a professional photographer and I... moreHi Siddharth, first of all, Instagram and many other app's work badly on android devices, as it doesn't actually use any neat camera features, but simply opens the camera and records the screen (you can google this up).

                                      With videos, have you tried to use an alternative app like Open Camera app? How is stabilization here?

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-994853
                                        • Kx9
                                        • 18 Oct 2021

                                        Siddharth , 17 Oct 2021Hello I am Siddharth i am a professional photographer and I... moreLollllll, even the most expensive Ultra phones from chinese brands have this issues. Even samsung s21 ultra have bad whatsapp and social media videos and photos with no hdr and no computational photography tricks and no EIS. What do you expect from something half price? If u want perfect quality in all cameras in all apps, get the $399 Iphone SE then or the 13 Pro Max