Apple iPhone 13 mini review

16 October 2021


Sort by:

zillion, 17 Oct 2021Yes, u right. The best latest qualcomm's flagship chip... moreAnd sd 810

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2021Lol! A15 Bionic and iOS optimization change everything. Mor... moreUr right. The A15 is bogus cuz of handicapped ios optimization that limits perfomance and it throttles.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2021Lol! A15 Bionic and iOS optimization change everything. Mor... morePixel 4a has a 5.8in display.

  • Anonymous

rizki1, 17 Oct 2021€800 for this??????? you can get this spec on android for €400.Lol! A15 Bionic and iOS optimization change everything. More importantly, which Android phone has such a compact display at 400€??

  • Anonymous

IPhone 13 700$
iPhone SE 3 500$ with punch hole display without face ID.

That could've drawn a large number of even the huge Android phone users.

€800 for this??????? you can get this spec on android for €400.

When reviewing compact flagships, how can you possibly omit mentioning Sony who invented the category? And when talking about compact phone alternatives (and your tasters are obviously looking for that info if they are reading about mini) why not mention Xperia 5 II or III, phones that are much easier
to hold that Zenphone and Galaxy... I love your work and would never suspect bias so I'm really confused about this omission. Please help.

Also, how does your star system work? Does it mean anything?...

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2021It is called sharpening. To make texture better than it re... moreGoogle never do oversharpening.. samsung does though atleast in mine

  • AnAppleFan

The speaker is louder compared to 12 Mini?

  • Sawsan

Note7 owner, 17 Oct 2021I like how everyone is ragging on the mini and it's &q... moreThat's because plans to put 12 mini in production were already underway before the dismal 12 mini sales materialized, lol. That's why they're cancelling the iPhone 14 mini, lol.

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2021Successor of 870 would be the overclocked version of 888+. ... moreYes, u right. The best latest qualcomm's flagship chipset was sd 870. The next series, sd 888 and plus version having over heating making the brand have to throttling it's performance to avoid power hungry for battery health. Qualcomm maybe forgot what happened by sd 801 in the past.

I like how everyone is ragging on the mini and it's "lackluster" sales but yet apple releases a 13 mini lol.

Well that's what I love gsmarena for they will tell you fact to me iPhone does not really worth what people calls it to me it's just some sort of hyping it's not that I don't like apple or I hate it it's just that people talk about it as if it's the number 1 their latest device I have here the Iphone13promax throttle alot during gaming and sometimes when not even gaming and king of feels warn don't let me say hot none of my games played at 90 Hertz not to say 120 hertz and so many bugs I even hate this latest ios I will be getting an android 12 smartphone from Samsung as soon as they release one I think this might be against gsmarena rules but it's just what I feel

The camera turned to top-notch from great and the throttling while gaming went away totally, on the cheapest/smallest device no less. Trustable reviews. Nice.

  • Scot

Absolutely love the iPhone 13 mini. Perfect size for me. It is feature rich with good battery life. All that I want in a phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2021All flagship chips of 2021 throttle like hell. Let'... moreSuccessor of 870 would be the overclocked version of 888+.
Since 870 is the overclock of 865+ (Nothing else is different) , not new chip like 805.

"The iPhone 13 mini is great for gaming, believe it or not. The phone handles all games hassle-free, smoothly and with the best of graphics. It doesn't appear to be throttling in games and doesn't get hot while doing it, and it can keep offering such smooth gaming for at least 7-8 hours before its battery falls to critical levels"

What game did you guys even run? 7-8 hours no throttling with best graphics? Is this supposed to be sarcasm?

  • Anonymous

Beautiful phone. Hope to buy one someday.

  • DaMan

Got one. Switched from Android. I like the size and iOS works fine, but the Safari web browser is terrible compared to the major players on Android. And all browsers on iOS are just variants of Safari. I feel Safari has taken the crown from Internet Explorer as the worst web browser on the market. Speedy for sure, but lacking features, technologies and standards.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 16 Oct 2021Although in perfomance the A15 does beat the exynos 2100 an... moreAll flagship chips of 2021 throttle like hell.

Let's hope 2022 fixes that (I highly doubt that, Qualcomm will go lazy again and make 898 even more power hungry, so let's hope 870 gets a good successor and companies pick that instead)