Huawei nova 9 review

6 November 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • D7x
  • 17 May 2022

After buying this mobile I am really disappointed. It is not user friendly at all. Important apps are not available on Huawei store, searching apps should have the exact name! and I have no idea what « search » means to them in 2022!!
Gspace is trash and full of annoying ads. This company is trying to survive and the mobile is very expensive regarding the features it provides. Not recommended at all! A really bad experience.

    • T
    • Takumi
    • x{6
    • 22 Apr 2022

    I have Huawei Nova 9 as my daily phone, and i have complaints about it. Not having playstore is not an issue... I had all app that i wanted... Camera is and performance is great, i love the design... Small battery but can last me a full day because of Emui...

      • U
      • User
      • SHp
      • 18 Apr 2022

      Betty, 18 Apr 2022Looking at the specification for nova9 and the feedback fro... moreGood choice it's a bit strange using a Google-less phone for the first time, but the phone is great and you'll get used to it

        • B
        • Betty
        • rvx
        • 18 Apr 2022

        Looking at the specification for nova9 and the feedback from people I'm going to buy one.

          For 500€ it was terrible value but for 330 probably gives the most premium experience (hardware and ui), best display and best camera.

            • A
            • Alazne
            • y6W
            • 28 Jan 2022

            bulbulito.bayagbag, 03 Dec 2021Because releasing a phone outside of china without gms is j... moreBuy a phone that has GMS. I bought two phones Nova 7 Se and P30 pro. planning to upgrade to Nova 9. Now if you thinks it's junk, then don't buy it, no one is forcing you to.

              • B
              • Behr00z
              • a3Z
              • 24 Jan 2022

              The phone has a very beautiful design. I hope the next generations will come with more powerful chips like Snapdragon 870 or 860 or something like that.

                • M
                • Morah
                • r3b
                • 12 Dec 2021

                Boi, 29 Nov 2021I've got my nova 9. On my second day of using it keep ... moreThat's because it uses snapdragon chipset

                  Anonymous, 14 Nov 2021this phone is a joke to release outside asia.. no google pl... moreAnd it has a very high price, take note, which is really a joke.

                    mandalaphone, 11 Nov 2021Why does gmsarena insists on lingering on the topic of GMS.... moreBecause releasing a phone outside of china without gms is junk. Even you use Gspace it will lag, based on my experience. Not worth the trouble really. And they are selling these at a very high price. Its junk.

                      • B
                      • Boi
                      • 3@x
                      • 29 Nov 2021

                      I've got my nova 9. On my second day of using it keep powering off even I'm using for a while. I took to service center they diagnosed the unit and the result was battery was overheating and nothing... they do to solve the issue.... Not satisfied user of nova 9.

                        bulbulito.bayagbag, 20 Nov 2021Yeah, the Honor 50 is a better Nova 9, however, if you read... moreOne thing you forgot. Honor magic ui is really rushed and the camera is far better on the nova 9.i have no idea why gsmarena says thee camera performance is underwhelming while 97% of the reviewer say its among the best camera phones for the price.

                          Curious, 10 Nov 2021If you have read the review to the end, the beauty of the N... moreYeah, the Honor 50 is a better Nova 9, however, if you read the review just recently posted, your money is spent wise elsewhere.

                            • J
                            • Jaliz
                            • ss1
                            • 18 Nov 2021

                            Guys using since 2 weeks, wonderful mobile, just use once then comment

                              • J
                              • JaliZ
                              • ss1
                              • 18 Nov 2021

                              sohail shafayat, 07 Nov 2021there are still a lot of people who care about Huawei outsi... moreThat's right 👍

                                • j
                                • jusknittin
                                • tV3
                                • 17 Nov 2021

                                For anyone wondering, Huawei had started pre-order for Nova 9 since 8th Nov to 19th Nov with price of MYR 1999 = USD 478 = EU 422 in Malaysia. This is the 8GB/256GB variant. It's similar priced with the recently launched Honor 50 8GB/256GB in Malaysia. The pre-order comes with a Huawei Freebuds Pro that costs around MYR 699 = USD 167 = EU 147. If you haven't check out Huawei Freebuds Pro yet, here's a review https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_freebuds_pro_earphones_review-news-45465.php . I think it's a good buy. If I do the math, the price end up to be MYR 1300 = USD 311 = EU 275 only.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Tui
                                  • 14 Nov 2021

                                  this phone is a joke to release outside asia.. no google play... not even free i want this

                                    Why does gmsarena insists on lingering on the topic of GMS. Can't they digest the fact that Huawei phones are Google-free?

                                      The background blur in the photos look so artificial. Badly simulated.

                                        • B
                                        • Bitzer
                                        • XTM
                                        • 10 Nov 2021

                                        rizki1, 09 Nov 2021Miui 12.5 fixes all that, and many xiaomi users here have said.Come on, Xiaomi just launch Mi A4 and Mi Note 11 Pro...