Google Pixel 6 review

17 November 2021


Sort by:

  • M
  • Mike B
  • 4jV
  • 12 Jul 2022

ElioX, 11 Jan 2022it is only because of december update. read news!Try signing up for the beta modes for your messaging and phone apps. This fixed the connectivity issues I faced with my Pixel 3a XL.

    Progjunkie, 08 Jan 2022I have had this phone now I guess for a couple of weeks, an... moreI'm sorry. Did I just hear you say 'grandson'? Congratz! I'm surprised you made it this far.

      • A
      • Ahmed Medhat
      • XyM
      • 15 Apr 2022

      I’m In Egypt using Japanese model I love the phone by I have one issue
      Volte is not appearing in the options so once I receive any call the phone switches to 3g or H+ do you have solution
      Other than that
      phone is very good to be honest
      Battery life is very good and screen on time is perfect for me
      Signal and connectivity is excellent no issue
      Camera selfie and main are very good, however selfie camera sometimes is going to let you down

        • D
        • Dan
        • TXL
        • 10 Mar 2022

        puxell 6 is really bad... moreover annoying as bad interface like scrolling web oages back or forth does not work.. so illiogicsl and unintuitive that even soell checking is sonehow complucated as you can see ftom doelling this message. horrible experience!

          • M
          • MightySkull
          • 7tT
          • 16 Feb 2022

          ElioX, 11 Jan 2022Only after december update. Wait for January update after m... moreI appreciate your stance to hold down on the fort, while everything around you is burning.
          You really have some perseverance there.

            • M
            • Manny
            • IJm
            • 10 Feb 2022

            Crappiest phone I have ever owned! It will NOT screen share with my Samsung 65" smart t.v. It will NOT sync with my Mustang to play my YouTube music. Crappiest phone ever! Don't believe their hype!

              • E
              • ElioX
              • xk7
              • 11 Jan 2022

              Satyask, 01 Jan 2022I hate to say the Pixel 6 fails on the basic functionality ... moreOnly after december update. Wait for January update after mid-January

                • E
                • ElioX
                • xk7
                • 11 Jan 2022

                Anonymous, 09 Jan 2022The phone is fine but it has serious problems catching sign... moreit is only because of december update. read news!

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 7kk
                  • 09 Jan 2022

                  The phone is fine but it has serious problems catching signals either consider wifi or cellular network, this product is the worst in the segment when it comes to Network connectivity .

                    I have had this phone now I guess for a couple of weeks, and it does some things good and does it most everything else terrible. Terrible. I did do the update. Update bad move. Don't do it and it has been a terrible experience. I got the phone from the magenta company and I went past the buyers remorse things so I'm stuck with this thing. It drops a lot of calls. 5G does not work. Absolutely positively anywhere and I also have a OnePlus n200 that I gave to my grandson and that phone smokes this one on download and upload speeds. That is really a hard pill to swallow. The camera is okay. Nothing to ride home to Dad about. I'm sure once they get all the bugs worked out of these things probably be the end of April before we see another update doing Google. They've been really dropping the ball lately. Thank you for letting me vent and I hope I did not deter anybody from buying one of these and I'll just leave it at that

                      • s
                      • salty1863
                      • n37
                      • 04 Jan 2022

                      Haplo, 12 Dec 2021Endurance rating doesn't tell the whole story. For my ... moreagreed. The battery endurance has been great on this phone. I don't know how gsm arena calculated the final number but it seems a little unfair. I had the Huawei P30 Pro prior to this and its pretty much on par.

                        Satyask, 01 Jan 2022I hate to say the Pixel 6 fails on the basic functionality ... moreGoogle have admitted the basic phone function is not good and has promised it will be fixed in January's update.....you dont want to dismiss it so quickly, Samsung, Apple and Sony also have there fair share of issues.....The Pixel 6 is the 1st all Google built mobile phone.

                        I have the Pixel 6 and apart from the signal issue it has been a great phone (signal fault started after December's update) i moved back to Pixel after having the Galaxy Note 20 Ultra. The Pixel holds its own compared to the Note 20 Ultra.

                        Google have promised 5 years of updates and support, that alone makes it well worth having

                          I hate to say the Pixel 6 fails on the basic functionality of a phone. Switched from Galaxy a month ago when the previous phone broke and constant Signal issues even when I am next to a Mobile tower.

                          Raised the issue with Google and submitted bug reports many times, who accepted the issue and promises after promises that fix is coming. Frustrated missing so many important calls over the last month and my business losses.

                          I have waited enough and decided today to request for a refund from Google (bought from Carphonewarehouse who declined to refund as it is more than 28 days since bought)

                          Sharing my experience here for aware of the network issues with the Phone.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • s4x
                            • 28 Dec 2021

                            Fr33man, 16 Dec 2021got this one for 500 euros in france with no contract and I... moreWhere from in France did you find it?

                              • L
                              • Larsson
                              • 63G
                              • 28 Dec 2021

                              Haplo, 12 Dec 2021Endurance rating doesn't tell the whole story. For my ... moreMe too , day and half at least...

                                • F
                                • Fr33man
                                • AZY
                                • 16 Dec 2021

                                got this one for 500 euros in france with no contract and I love it for what it offers for middle ground phone pricing with high towards flagship specs.

                                  • E
                                  • ElioX
                                  • mgK
                                  • 12 Dec 2021

                                  Anonymous, 28 Nov 2021So I decided to get new google pixel 6 thinking this will b... moreHahaha it is so funny. You have everything available in phone. Including back and recents button in system/gestures.

                                  This is so written by an Apple fanboy 😂😂😂

                                    • H
                                    • Haplo
                                    • pma
                                    • 12 Dec 2021

                                    Mir, 12 Dec 2021Endurance rating is poor. I dont know why gsmarena hesitate... moreEndurance rating doesn't tell the whole story. For my use case it lasts 2 days easily, with plenty of juice to spare.

                                      • M
                                      • Mir
                                      • ki$
                                      • 12 Dec 2021

                                      Endurance rating is poor. I dont know why gsmarena hesitate to write this.
                                      Camera bay edges are full of dust or lint.
                                      Back Design is soooo outdated and pethatic.

                                        • J
                                        • Jhicks154
                                        • mHr
                                        • 09 Dec 2021

                                        I just changed from an iPhone 11 pro to pixel as my speaker went on my iPhone, similar issue to my MacBook, not hating on Apple, used Apple forever for Dev work just stating same issue with Mac and iPhone, only day 2 of pixel (I have used android before and pixels so not new experience) but phone had been so fun to use, magic eraser is kind of fun and performance and battery has been great, deal I got from O2 in the UK made the device £500 which is half an iPhone pro and don't see any performance difference if that helps anyone.