Poco X3 Pro long-term review

13 December 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 14 Dec 2021Don't ever compare indian variant with global. Indians... moreTons of iPhones have exploded in the past.
OnePlus has better reliability than Apple in that department.

YUKI93, 16 Dec 2021Not everyone is in need to change phones every year, so a l... moreThe amount of phones Xiaomi or anyone; sold at the launch time or in early period of 3 months is abiut 80% of close of how much it'll be sold. Market is getting very fast with alot of options. And today anyone who'd want a new phone will look for newer models not an old phone. Specially when X4 is in the leaks.

Is this phone still worth buying today? I might change my mind and just wait for the Redmi Note 11 Pro, faster than its successor, Redmi Note 10 Pro.

  • gringo

nanoprog, 16 Dec 2021i own the nfc and the pro too but whilst i acknowledge the ... moreInstall a custom rom like LineageoOS or Pixel Experience : MIUI = Trash !

  • Nizam

Please make this poco x3 pro enable 90 fps in pubg mobile

  • Gyulavitez

Bla, 14 Dec 2021Gsmarena.com, this phone has two serious issues which you h... moreGhost touch is fixed with 12.5.3-12.5.5
The pmic problem must be a rare one. I've never Heard about it before. I'm on a hardware forum. Nobody mentioned it.

i own the nfc and the pro too but whilst i acknowledge the performance difference I'm surprised nothing in the article mentions that even when you keep the phone in battery saving mode it heats a LOT.

maybe now in winter it's less of an issue but in summer it made it very unconformable..

WhySooSerious, 15 Dec 2021Your long term review need to boast. It's here since X... moreNot everyone is in need to change phones every year, so a long-term review like this is useful.

  • Anonymous

Got this phone solely because of custom ROM development. Never touched MIUI since the first day I got this phone and I never will since I'm totally happy with this phone running LineageOS with OpenGpApps Nano.

  • Anonymous

Evil company, they removed NFC because to sell same crap with nfc again.
What a devil xiaomi.

  • Mod - Allie

axe0par4, 15 Dec 2021What a dumb review, it seems you haven't touched anyth... moreThere are more categories if you look carefully at the beggining of the page. Press on the choosing box to select a category you would like to see.

Thanks! Allie.

Your long term review need to boast. It's here since X4 is already in the leaks and close to launch.
Who will benefit from this review??

axe0par4, 15 Dec 2021What a dumb review, it seems you haven't touched anyth... moreSorry I got only camera page

What a dumb review, it seems you haven't touched anything in phone except for camera.

  • BG

G4BZ, 14 Dec 2021Its been a month since i bought PocoX3 Pro 8/256GB(FrostBlu... moreDo a benchmark testing you better find out

  • BG

I think this phone is pretty good for the price I can't complain so far I see nothing wrong with it. The camera is good video is good thanks

IpsDisplay, 14 Dec 2021Now your being dishonest At a chemical level and organic... moreIf you didn't read the thread, I already admitted to this. Sorry my bad for saying something that's not true.

However I'm still determined to believe that IPS screens from 5 years ago were more susceptible to burn-in (technically "screen retention"). Anecdotal proof: I left my Lenovo K3 Note's IPS screen on all the time for around 4-5 months. I did this to let my K3 Note perform automated Tasker tasks 24/7 (it's an old phone so I repurposed it). I checked the phone after 4-5 months, and there was noticeable burn-in. You could see all the icons fixed onto the screen. Since then, I have the screen turned off as normal. Another 4 months have passed and most of the burn-in has faded away, but if you use a display tester and find a dark grey background, you can still see a very faint 'footprint' of the icons. I can even take a picture of it and link it here.

So yes, LCD burn-in (screen retention) does fade away eventually unlike OLED, but it takes a long time to fade away depending on how long you've had a still image on the LCD display.

I am sure this is not the case anymore as today's IPS LCD screens have drastically improved, so DO NOT misinterpret me as saying it's still a problem. I just wanted to share my own experience in case anyone thinks I am lying.

Grumpy, 14 Dec 2021IPS panel get screen retention issue. As in Lazy pixels. It... moreI'm aware of screen retention, and if that was really the case, then my LG G4 must've had the laziest pixels ever because the burn-in never faded away.

  • Lent

dany.love, 14 Dec 2021Hello.I live in Germany and I bought the original Poco X3 p... moreRegarding the camera: how much was the s7 at launch and how much was the x3 pro at launch? You can't compare a top device to a low to medium midrange device, even if there's a 4 years gap between them.
Ex: take the Samsung note 3 Vs moto G4. Albeit the Moto is ~2.5 years newer, many of the specs are, at best, close, it still loose at everything, except the price. And that's because the note (at its time) was a flagship while the Moto was a midrange, an entry level midrange that is. So yea, it's pretty much obvious that there are high chances for the s7 to still have a better camera then a 4 years newer mid phone.

  • Lent

G4BZ, 14 Dec 2021Its been a month since i bought PocoX3 Pro 8/256GB(FrostBlu... moreGot the same specs but the global variant since launch day and got none of those problems.