OnePlus 9RT 5G hands-on review

14 January 2022


Sort by:

  • Gaku

Anonymous, 17 Jan 2022They have made compromises in Display. It's only Amole... moreI have both 8t(with fluid Amoled) and 9rt. 9rt display is bertter than 8t.
Fluid is just a word of marketing.

  • Anonymous

They have made compromises in Display. It's only Amoled. Not Fluid Amoled. What's the difference u say? First, bigger chin at the bottom(compare with 9R). Also Rainbow affect when tilted.

  • Doodle

I hope Oneplus will get better sound quality too. I currently have Oneplus Nord, the sound is far inferior to any Xiaomi I had.

  • Anonymous

Don't buy OnePlus until they unlock the refresh rate. Been using the excellent OnePlus 8 that is capable of 90fps gaming just OnePlus doesn't want to give you it. We need people to make a big deal about this on OnePlus forums otherwise we're never getting what we paid for. At least GSM arena points it out. It's the same story on all OnePlus to date ..very capable phones but not for gaming. I learned the hard way so my next phone could have been OnePlus 10 pro but I don't feel like giving OnePlus my money now seeing as they don't wanna give us the true performance. If wanted a throttled down phone with midrange performance I'd buy a midrange phone... even some of these are unlocking 120fps while OnePlus stays at 60fps..they have killed all their core values... including oxygen os.

  • Anonymous

Mech guy, 16 Jan 2022what about the heating issue, most of the oneplus 9 series ... moreYeah, no CPU throttling test, or any kind of stress test. Dissapointing. It should be mandatory in all reviews.
For years phones cost a LOT of money and i kinda want to know what i pay for, and gaming in ideal conditions is very important.

  • Anonymous

Mech guy, 16 Jan 2022what about the heating issue, most of the oneplus 9 series ... moreNo this phone is much coller than OnePlus 9 series

  • Bomb squad

I am a 9 Pro and 9R owner. I'd totally stay away from this one. It's a Nord repackage... The phone that literally keeps exploding. Just don't buy it if you value the safety of anyone, yourself included IMO.

  • Mech guy

what about the heating issue, most of the oneplus 9 series had this issue. is it eliminated in this model or is it still continuing.

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2022Any phone releasing with android 11 in 2022 should be banned. Have you used Android 11 and 12? Android 11 upgrades had everyone asking how to install 3rd party ROMs. Then Android 12 shocked everyone by being even worse. It's like a cheap "As Seen on TV" operating system advertised during 1960s game show returns.

  • Fawzy

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2022Given the state of Android 12 currently, I'd rather ne... moreNah, I'd rather they be Android 12.

  • Anonymous

Drmda, 15 Jan 2022Yes, definitely.Nah. Android 12 has a bunch of issues, for now it's okay to release Android 11 phones, as long as Android 12 will arrive soon and doesn't count for something like a "two major updates" rule.

  • Drmda

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2022Any phone releasing with android 11 in 2022 should be banned. Yes, definitely.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2022Any phone releasing with android 11 in 2022 should be banned. Given the state of Android 12 currently, I'd rather new phones be released with Android 10 or 11.

  • Anonymous

MarOMG, 15 Jan 2022"However, if you have a strong preference for OnePlus ... moreOneplus phone always has oppo looks since oneplus one. find 7 ?

> Good main camera image and video quality

That's not what I've seen from the posted images. They look oversharpened, with a catastrophic loss of detail. Night mode is also nothing to write home about. This is year 2018 in terms of picture quality/clarity/details, not 2022.

How elegant the phone would have looked if they had the guts to remove the useless macro camera.

  • Anonymous

The "no high refresh rate" in games is due to OnePlus shifting to colour OS bs. Oppo and Realme devices are also locked at 60 FPS ...

"However, if you have a strong preference for OnePlus phones or like OxygenOS over MIUI, then you can't really go wrong with the OnePlus 9RT."
Until ColorOS comes with next upgrade. Than you have OPPO phone with OnePlus looks.

realme gt master copy

I wonder if the main camera has better performance than OP9 and OP9 pro