Samsung Galaxy S22 review

23 March 2022


Sort by:

  • h
  • henryk5pio
  • 0w%
  • 17 hours ago

Hello. I have a question, how much does the S22's battery really hold with Wi-Fi turned on and browsing the internet? I own a three-year-old Samsung Galaxy A40 and I have nothing to complain about, apart from the fact that the back is already peeling off. However, according to the tests here, the S22 lasts longer than the A40. So what is it exactly like? I am asking because I am thinking of replacing my smartphone with the S22, iPhone 13 mini or Xperia 10 IV, but the latter is a bit too big for my taste.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • twU
    • 28 Jun 2022

    The final fantasy of Samsung flagship is S9. The new phone after that no longer the flagship.

      • C
      • Caroline
      • AJu
      • 18 Jun 2022

      Michael , 02 May 2022Though I like the S22 but am returning this as unlocking th... moreSame whit my phone my finger print does not let me in gave to keep keep trying.

        • C
        • Caroline
        • AJu
        • 18 Jun 2022

        I've had a S22 for about 6 weeks and it's not charging at all and I've signed up for this phone for 3 years contract and not happy at all. When I ring 02 they r saying that it might have to be sent off which iam not happy to do.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 70d
          • 03 Jun 2022

          Anonymous, 24 Mar 2022FHD and 8gb ram on that price ? It is amazing how people wo... moreIt's a high speed ram

            • M
            • Michael
            • mE0
            • 02 May 2022

            Though I like the S22 but am returning this as unlocking the phone doesn’t seem as smooth as an iPhone. I’ve already set up face unlock and finger print recognition but every time I try unlocking it doesn’t recognise me and am having to tap in my passcode.

              • G
              • Gajendra
              • DkX
              • 24 Apr 2022

              Not a good phone s22.... In Video recording voice is not clearly record...not a good phone..s21 is good ohone as compair to s22

                I'm a fan of Samsung since the S6, except for the s9 and S21 I had all the others. I noticed the great evolution in photography since the S10. For a few days I have my S22 plus and today I went out to photograph massively. I did interior photography, night photography and daytime photography of streets, buildings and people. The interior and night photography was very good, not so the daytime photography. I have some photos with a lot of sunlight that came out almost burned and others with intense, medium and low lights where colors and shapes disappeared in the bright areas. Everything became white or almost white there. I haven't made time to go to a Samsung Store yet, but I'd like to know if that will be my phone's problem or someone has heard or read something about it. It seems that Samsung has been so busy with the low lights that it neglected the high lights?

                  • M
                  • Me
                  • gKs
                  • 22 Apr 2022

                  RandyRiffin, 21 Apr 2022I don't think battery life is that bad. After all, for... moreWhat about iPhone 13?

                    I don't think battery life is that bad. After all, for a phone this compact, you won't find better battery life :)

                      • S
                      • SM
                      • nUk
                      • 18 Apr 2022

                      The worst cell phone battery ever

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • gqf
                        • 08 Apr 2022

                        S22 plus dont buy it its no better than the s9 and its heavy.i was promised free ear buds and got a cordless charger

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • YVi
                          • 31 Mar 2022

                          I am not at all impressed with the camera specifications of S22 Ultra zoom features remains the same vis-a-vis S21 Ultra, so are other features. I did not find any sound reason to migrate to the latest version.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • L6u
                            • 29 Mar 2022

                            Anonymous, 29 Mar 2022S22 Battery with very pathetic. for medium usage, it doesn&... moreendurance of 130 is a min, this is just bad

                              Furkan, 25 Mar 2022i buy Xiaomi 12 ;) :D :P Actually the Xiaomi 12 is worse than my current phone when it comes to the camera and batterylife. Feels like a common theme fo every new phone regardless of manufacturer: Very few new useful things compared to last time.

                                • h
                                • ha
                                • L6u
                                • 29 Mar 2022

                                Samsung removes "Z" branding , LOL ;)

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • gw5
                                  • 29 Mar 2022

                                  S22 Battery with very pathetic. for medium usage, it doesn't last a day.
                                  Should have opted for bigger battery capacity,

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • x0k
                                    • 28 Mar 2022

                                    My S10 is still going strong and has 3.5mm jack and SD card support.

                                    No complaints at all with performance

                                      • K
                                      • Karthik
                                      • rJ7
                                      • 28 Mar 2022

                                      Very informative article. Samsung Galaxy S22 the amount of information is stunning and also a gainful article for us. Keep sharing this kind of articles, Thank you.

                                        • S
                                        • Siko
                                        • nnZ
                                        • 28 Mar 2022

                                        Congratulations on your detailed review, just keep going! Greetings from BiH!