Samsung Galaxy S22 review

23 March 2022


Sort by:

Furkan, 25 Mar 2022i buy Xiaomi 12 ;) :D :P Actually the Xiaomi 12 is worse than my current phone when it comes to the camera and batterylife. Feels like a common theme fo every new phone regardless of manufacturer: Very few new useful things compared to last time.

    • h
    • ha
    • L6u
    • 29 Mar 2022

    Samsung removes "Z" branding , LOL ;)

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • gw5
      • 29 Mar 2022

      S22 Battery with very pathetic. for medium usage, it doesn't last a day.
      Should have opted for bigger battery capacity,

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • x0k
        • 28 Mar 2022

        My S10 is still going strong and has 3.5mm jack and SD card support.

        No complaints at all with performance

          • K
          • Karthik
          • rJ7
          • 28 Mar 2022

          Very informative article. Samsung Galaxy S22 the amount of information is stunning and also a gainful article for us. Keep sharing this kind of articles, Thank you.

            • S
            • Siko
            • nnZ
            • 28 Mar 2022

            Congratulations on your detailed review, just keep going! Greetings from BiH!

              • D
              • AnonD-1043960
              • a3$
              • 28 Mar 2022

              Awesome review! I really love the S22! Thanks, GSMArena!

                • D
                • Dubaiboy78
                • ss1
                • 28 Mar 2022

                Anonymous, 27 Mar 2022Lmfao, 8gb Ram only on highend phone in 2022.. Beyond epic... moreIt has ram plus that you can allocate additional up to 8gb ram using internal storage. So you can enjoy up to 16gb ram.

                  Stunning as ever!

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • K1L
                    • 27 Mar 2022

                    aaronwt, 25 Mar 2022WTH?!?! That is the last thing I would want. My Samsung tab... morehttps://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_m51-10148.php

                    Samsung Galaxy M51 actually has 7000mah battery. It's almost similar in size to S22 Ultra and is slightly thicker with lesser weight than S22U.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mXr
                      • 27 Mar 2022

                      Anonymous, 25 Mar 2022I wonder what is the PWM on this phone, as samsungs flagshi... morePulse width modulation

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mXr
                        • 27 Mar 2022

                        Lmfao, 8gb Ram only on highend phone in 2022..
                        Beyond epic fail

                          Neph, 26 Mar 2022I am unfortunately pretty much disappointed how the main ca... morePixel 4 make better photos also in night and with zoom. Samsung lied to us again. So now the battery live and performance are OK but the camera looks like Zoom lens is fake.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Nu6
                            • 27 Mar 2022

                            Anonymous, 25 Mar 2022Indeed, Mi 9T beats Galaxy S22 in all the important categor... moreA stone is obviously heavier than Mi9T

                            Stone 1 : 0 Xiaomi

                              • N
                              • Neph
                              • 6jx
                              • 26 Mar 2022

                              I am unfortunately pretty much disappointed how the main camera performs. I have examined GSMArena's review photos as well as compared it with my current S20 in local store and the difference is noticeable in favor of 2 year old S20, really. S22 main cam's photos are lacking details, have quite a lot of noise if you look closer and underexpose darker areas. This is a big step back
                              Zoom cam and ultrawide are however a noticeable upgrade, especially the zoom cam (FINALLY the optical one). Too bad the main cam is that bad as I was really having high hopes for this phone. It seems like I will have to wait for yet another year for a compact cameraphone with optical zoom I hoped S22 to be.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • fu5
                                • 26 Mar 2022

                                BEST Android Compact ever made and only one with ZOOM Lens !!

                                  • N
                                  • Note9 User
                                  • nF4
                                  • 26 Mar 2022

                                  Anonymous, 25 Mar 2022Am I the only one who saw that the reviewers ran the ***EXT... moreMost reviewers that I've seen use the 'Wild Life Extreme Stress Test'.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • HXa
                                    • 25 Mar 2022

                                    Excellent review. I find your site consistently has the best reviews for the average person who is genuinely looking to buy a new phone or tablet. I was looking to upgrade from a S7 to a S22 and your review has been the final clincher. Thank you for your informative, honest and unbiased opinion which has never let me down in the past. My S7, besides having to be charged a few times each day, is still going strong.

                                      • N
                                      • Note9 User
                                      • nF4
                                      • 25 Mar 2022

                                      Anonymous, 25 Mar 2022One of the best reviews of S22 I have read. But repeating t... moreBut you don't suggest a preferred replacement word.
                                      For instance, how about 'standard'?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • anF
                                        • 25 Mar 2022

                                        AnonD-1043898, 25 Mar 2022Yeah exactly Seems like the cons section is just like a co... moreactually the only con i can think of this phone is the battery life and lack of fast charging, almost perfect in other aspects...