Samsung Galaxy A53 5G review

13 April 2022


Sort by:

  • K
  • Kokuyo
  • gL8
  • 01 Jul 2022

b2bya, 26 Jun 2022apparently Samsung has 50 million phones on their shelfs wh... moreThey first need to lower their prices then only will the phones fly off the shelves.

    • b
    • b2bya
    • mhF
    • 26 Jun 2022

    apparently Samsung has 50 million phones on their shelfs which they could not sell yet. No wonder if they cut constantly down on features without apparent reasons. I really would like to join one of their meetings in which they discuss specs for upcoming phones. Probably a group of clueless guys who repeatetly shout "but Apple does remove it too"...

      • s
      • sum72
      • mhF
      • 26 Jun 2022

      No headphone jack is not nice but only hybrid dual sim + sd is a dealbreaker as I need both dual sim and sd-card... I never understood the weired hybrid dual-sim concept. It would cost nothing to have full dual sim + sd for the manufacturer... Hybrid dual dual sim + sd makes the phone unusable for some users. I need my work and private sim + 512gb. What can I do? Go for a flagship? Yes but they have all the ugly curved screens (hate this on my Note 9) and also no headohone jack... Difficult times as despite many manufacturers they have all the same specs with no real differentiation.

        • T
        • Teddison
        • rZu
        • 16 Jun 2022

        GSMarena why do you not have "our photos "

          Bought my A53 three weeks ago thru Amazon. Phone was slow, with lags while scrolling and I could easily 1-finger type faster than the phone could respond. Did factory reset twice after which poor performance returned within a day.
          Returned phone for refund. Now looking for better chipped phones with less bloat-ware.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • pYg
            • 05 Jun 2022

            I import/resell. Comparing the A52s with the A53, the exynos 1280 makes otherwise the same hardware perform just slightly worse. Even with the bigger battery the A53 battery life is worse, there’s a good 15 second lag on the camera shutter in lower light.

            I’d still get the A52s or the new A73 with the snapdragon 778G, much better processor and super battery efficient

              • S
              • Sheikha
              • uZa
              • 29 May 2022

              What about a53 camera

                Bought my a53 to replace my aging LG 8X thin. From day 1 I noticed stuttering when scrolling and some apps the screen would be unresponsive for up to 15 seconds. Went on and chatted with samsung support, did the optimise, factory reset ect. Problem came back straight away they offered me a coupon to buy a Snapdragon A73 they hinted this would fix my issues. I was excited until I realised it was only $100 and they won't take the a53 as a trade up. So angry I bought this lemon model I am going to post videos to warn others to stay away from this trash phone.

                  • F
                  • AnonF-1006353
                  • gD$
                  • 23 May 2022

                  MaleedWoo, 23 May 2022So you use what Apple?I'd never support this greedy corporation, as I want to have some control over what and what not I can do with my devices, and not letting the fruit company babysit me... I use sony, realme, microsoft, asus, msi, samsung, lenovo, doesn't really matter... i use whatever suits my requirements the best. That's the advantage of not being blindly limited to a walled garden.

                    AnonF-1006353, 17 May 2022Just another fool who supports phone brands that take featu... moreSo you use what Apple?

                      • B
                      • Bnc
                      • ucw
                      • 22 May 2022

                      Any suggestions for mid range gaming and good camera phones?

                        • K
                        • Kokuyo
                        • dZu
                        • 21 May 2022

                        Ryan47, 09 May 2022I bought a Poco f3 for 200 pound of mi UK store,the 8/256gb... moreThe Galaxy A52s is definitely the best value for money device that came from Samsung and its even better than the Galaxy A53.
                        The Poco F3 is a performance beast with decent cameras albeit not at par with the Galaxy A52s/A53 but the Poco has better video recording due to EIS.

                          • F
                          • AnonF-1006353
                          • gD$
                          • 17 May 2022

                          Anonymous, 13 May 2022lol people who argues about the headphone jack and charging... moreBecause there are just too many users not getting it that they are bring ripped off by an increasing number of phone brands who let them get away with following stupid anti consumer trends. Well, phones really have gotten a mainstream product aimed at tech illiterate people nowadays, unfortunately.

                            • F
                            • AnonF-1006353
                            • gD$
                            • 17 May 2022

                            Vitaliano G., 24 Apr 2022I started to read the A53 review as it is a candidate to re... moreJust another fool who supports phone brands that take features away from the user. Pay more get less huh? Why don't you just buy apple and stay away from discussions with advanced users.

                              • N
                              • Neelesh
                              • rK}
                              • 17 May 2022

                              Anonymous, 16 May 2022The size of the p of the wide camera on the top of review w... moreIt's 64MP

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • NwQ
                                • 16 May 2022

                                The size of the p of the wide camera on the top of review wrote 48p, but down on the camera details was wrote 64p.
                                Which one is is the right one. And fix that.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 7Xc
                                  • 13 May 2022

                                  Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022People want headphone jack back because: 1. You can charge... morelol people who argues about the headphone jack and charging brick. You really have time to comment on gsmarena just to say that? Life is simple, don't like it? Don't buy it. Why ya'll acting like samsung is hostaging your bank account lol

                                    imadous, 06 May 2022Anyone who buys a phone without a included charger deserves... moreIn India, you can buy a charger for a discount along with the phone on Amazon, you just need to know where to find it

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • mhu
                                      • 09 May 2022

                                      Vitaliano G., 24 Apr 20223. Screen refresh rate settings or auto adjusting. It is li... moreI am sorry but you are just wrong.
                                      If you have too much chargers it's probably because you buy too much phone.
                                      I bought my current one 6 years ago and is still working. If I change my phone, I also expect the charger to be included and upgraded.
                                      Customers should take responsibility of eco responsibility and stop praising brands for green washing

                                        I bought a Poco f3 for 200 pound of mi UK store,the 8/256gb model with a Snapdragon 870 which wipes the floor with this phone,it has a better screen and speakers and comes with a 33 watt fast charger and a longer lasting battery,but the cameras are not quite as good as this Samsung,I think this Samsung is a downgrade on the A52s 5g.