Samsung Galaxy A53 5G review

13 April 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 7Xc
  • 13 May 2022

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022People want headphone jack back because: 1. You can charge... morelol people who argues about the headphone jack and charging brick. You really have time to comment on gsmarena just to say that? Life is simple, don't like it? Don't buy it. Why ya'll acting like samsung is hostaging your bank account lol

    imadous, 06 May 2022Anyone who buys a phone without a included charger deserves... moreIn India, you can buy a charger for a discount along with the phone on Amazon, you just need to know where to find it

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • mhu
      • 09 May 2022

      Vitaliano G., 24 Apr 20223. Screen refresh rate settings or auto adjusting. It is li... moreI am sorry but you are just wrong.
      If you have too much chargers it's probably because you buy too much phone.
      I bought my current one 6 years ago and is still working. If I change my phone, I also expect the charger to be included and upgraded.
      Customers should take responsibility of eco responsibility and stop praising brands for green washing

        I bought a Poco f3 for 200 pound of mi UK store,the 8/256gb model with a Snapdragon 870 which wipes the floor with this phone,it has a better screen and speakers and comes with a 33 watt fast charger and a longer lasting battery,but the cameras are not quite as good as this Samsung,I think this Samsung is a downgrade on the A52s 5g.

          • i
          • imadous
          • fp{
          • 06 May 2022

          Anyone who buys a phone without a included charger deserves exactly what he got. no matter the brand the charger is a nessesary part and must be included no matter.
          Now even midrager phones are starting to get this anti-consumer trend i can only hope that the price sensetive customers of this segment won't so easly bendable as was the case with the high end.
          Samsung, Apple or any other brand have no force over you to get thier stuff, think with your wallets guys, choose what gives you value.

            • K
            • Kiwi
            • dZu
            • 30 Apr 2022

            Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022People want headphone jack back because: 1. You can charge... moreJust buy Galaxy A52s, problem solved

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 803
              • 29 Apr 2022

              Vitaliano G., 24 Apr 20223. Screen refresh rate settings or auto adjusting. It is li... morePeople want headphone jack back because:
              1. You can charge the phone and listen to the same time.
              2. No weak link in the adapter. Adapter will break someday. Cables are not reliable. This is not sustainable.
              3. People still prefer wired headphones because they don't use battery, they are cheaper and better sounding.

              This is not because of the price. If this trend goes, I might consider remaining on LG V20 or buying future Xperia phones.

                • S
                • Shanker
                • gwB
                • 27 Apr 2022

                Location of speaker in this phone please.

                  Vitaliano G., 24 Apr 2022I started to read the A53 review as it is a candidate to re... more3. Screen refresh rate settings or auto adjusting. It is like the 3.5 jack. It is just not relevant, unless an important app does not work at all, and fortunately it is not the case.

                  4. The presence (or not) of a charger. Seriously? Don't you have already enough chargers? Sustainability is the main reason behind new phones don't come with a charger. Instead of criticizing you should applaude it.

                  And finally a note about the bias. I understand that most readers are looking for the reviewer' s opinion, and is sums all the things evaluated in a few words. Sometimes the same things and for a device are appraised and on a similar device (features and price) are criticized.

                    I started to read the A53 review as it is a candidate to replace my wife's Xiaomi. Something was bothering me with the review, and it was not about the phone, it was about the review itself.

                    I understand and applaude that you must use a template for a review, and I ask you to update a few points, that are annoying at this point.

                    1.- Stop complaining about the 3.5 jack. Just say if it is present or not. The trend is what it is, and if you have an expensive cord headphones, you will have the money to buy the accessory to use them, or understand that it is time to move on.

                    2.- Speakers audio test: The best audio coming out from a phone is still a low quality audio for music, no matter what. I've had several phones with stereo sound with good sound ratings, and listening to music has always been a disgrace. Instead, audio quality for video calls is very useful, and also how the mic behaves during a call, it makes a HUGE difference to have a call that a device that has a good mic handling and good voice reproduction. May be nowadays the speakers are used more for that than listening to music.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • MSJ
                      • 24 Apr 2022

                      Anonymous, 23 Apr 2022OneUI is a heavy skin and very taxing on weaker chipsets. B... moreThanks for the info, I never had Exynos long-term. Still I wouldn't expect this with the new chip, SMH

                      They've already said all the essentials and conclusion in video review. Software is an upgrade.

                        • J
                        • JoelB
                        • 3@x
                        • 23 Apr 2022

                        Osiris, 19 Apr 2022No charger, no headphones, no headphone jack, no wifi6, woo... moreHow can I use headset or head phone, any possiblity to connect since no provision of jack elsewhere. Please clarify.

                          This phone is REALLY good in overall performance . They keep comparing it to an old MODEL
                          which has better price and better performance.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • tZ0
                            • 23 Apr 2022

                            Anonymous, 23 Apr 2022Sounds little weird, even weaker chips can run Android smoo... moreOneUI is a heavy skin and very taxing on weaker chipsets. Best example would be the Samsung A12 with P35 that stutters and lags even when new. Even the A52 4G I am using also ocassionally stutters when performing gestures despite having 8GB RAM.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • MSJ
                              • 23 Apr 2022

                              Kyle, 22 Apr 2022I got this for $200 on a carrier deal and I still regret it... moreSounds little weird, even weaker chips can run Android smoothly, can't they. I never touched this phone though

                                • K
                                • Kyle
                                • 4wE
                                • 22 Apr 2022

                                I got this for $200 on a carrier deal and I still regret it. It can't even pull down the notification shade or scroll between home pages without obvious stuttering the majority of the time. The processor is total junk.

                                As a bonus, half the time you take a picture it'll switch to video but not actually capture anything.

                                Save your money and get virtually anything else.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Brv
                                  • 22 Apr 2022

                                  Thanks for the thorough review and examples brother! Appreciate the time that went into it.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • tZ0
                                    • 21 Apr 2022

                                    Anonymous, 21 Apr 2022Most likely only happened to very few percentage of user (u... moreI really hope your words won't come back and bite you since the A51 will receive another OS update. Even on my A52, I kept my fingers crossed while upgrading to OneUI 4.0. For now, I will adopt a wait and see approach for the new Exynos. Who knows, maybe I might finally change my mind about Exynos and get a A54 or A55 using Exynos in the future.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Kx6
                                      • 21 Apr 2022

                                      Anonymous, 21 Apr 2022Just go to Samsung community forum and read about M21 and M... moreMost likely only happened to very few percentage of user (under 0,001%). The silent majority including myself never experienced it.

                                      People dont make a new forum thread just because their phone does work normally.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • tZj
                                        • 21 Apr 2022

                                        Anonymous, 19 Apr 2022As a Galaxy A51 user for 19 months, i disagree with you. My... moreJust go to Samsung community forum and read about M21 and M31 users complaining about their phones freezing and in reboot loop. All those phones are using Exynos chipsets.