Sony Xperia 10 IV review

14 May 2022


Sort by:

  • N
  • Nonamed
  • 4Hs
  • 04 Jul 2022

Isnt this phone relased in usa? I cant find it sony official website and link directs me an amazon account but it says it is unlocked. I am confused.

    • I
    • Ivan
    • snU
    • 30 Jun 2022

    Looking at the Photo Compare Tool, Xperia 10 III and IV have to be some of the worst low light performers among mid range offerings in the last 5 years.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Hxi
      • 29 Jun 2022

      It's ridiculous to only have a very amateurish catalog spec rating without exact information.
      This phone's pros is Video Image Optimization & highend class headphone sound, and the battery technology. The back panel material isn't plastic, surface finishing with plastic on the glass(victus).

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • vjX
        • 28 Jun 2022

        Niky, 26 May 2022What is up with you and the J7 Pro? Every single time. I... moreIt never was. That is the point. 10 IV can't even beat it.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • vjX
          • 28 Jun 2022

          someOne, 29 May 2022You should get yours eyes checked out. There's enough ... moreNoisier but more details. You like the oil paintings taken by 10 IV?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mEk
            • 23 Jun 2022

            BAHTHE, 30 May 2022I have a 10 III, and my main beef is: when video chatting w... moreTotally agree with this post. I use Signal and have the same issue as you mention. Sony needs to sort this out.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • wDA
              • 05 Jun 2022

              BAHTHE, 30 May 2022I have a 10 III, and my main beef is: when video chatting w... moreHi, I'm japanese and I encountered same issue.
              I often use Discord to talk with my friend, and my friend usually unable to hear my voice.
              Finally, I bought Pixel6.

                I have a 10 III, and my main beef is: when video chatting with people using Line, WhatsApp etc they can see me OK but my speech volume is very very low. Phone call volume is OK.
                I will not upgrade to IV because of that - unless the problem is fixed.
                I've read this is a commonly experienced problem for 10 III owners.
                Can you review this please?

                  • q
                  • qhfreddy
                  • 3kA
                  • 30 May 2022

                  I assume this suffers from the same disgusting dark level smearing that the display on the 10 III suffered from? Alongside the terrible low brightness performance? Another tremendous fail by Sony I guess lol

                    • s
                    • someOne
                    • JL{
                    • 29 May 2022

                    Anonymous, 14 May 2022Horrible camera quality at this price point. Just compared ... moreYou should get yours eyes checked out. There's enough noise in that pic to make a small army deaf.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mpv
                      • 28 May 2022

                      I, 27 May 2022Oh yeah, i think you did not get it man as many others. ... moreGood answer.

                        • I
                        • I
                        • HkZ
                        • 27 May 2022

                        ob, 15 May 2022for 500 Euros I think many people will skip except for Sony... moreOh yeah, i think you did not get it man as many others.

                        So s21fe, big screen, bigger (wider) body, heavy, no sd card, no 3.5mm jack, no fm radio and it is better, ofcourse 🤣🤣🤣. The only things people like you can see is big screen and great camera, thats all. Other than that practical use is 👎.

                        Some people want small(er) phones with useful features not that thousands almost same crap phones they are selling everywhere with big screens, big body, heavy which have just great camera with milions of pixels and powerful cpu for playing useless games 😁. Some people want practical phones, not cool ones.

                          • B
                          • Bill
                          • th3
                          • 27 May 2022

                          Why are there no chargers let alone headphones! I know it's an unhealthy trend these days but why succumb to what Apple does? Since when an electronic device comes without something that is mandatory for it to charge?!

                            • N
                            • Niky
                            • wYE
                            • 26 May 2022

                            Anonymous, 14 May 2022Horrible camera quality at this price point. Just compared ... moreWhat is up with you and the J7 Pro? Every single time.

                            It just not, and has never been, the meter stick for camera performance.

                              What's the story on software support ? This is an expensive phone, one would assume a big name like Sony would provide decent updates .

                                I really, really want a Sony phone. I love the looks, feel and style of all their models. I get a kick out of Sony's buck the trend attitude when designing their phones. The headphone jack, microsd card is a thing of the past, but a thing I love. I bought the 10 iii last year. Wanted to love it, but the camera delay, subpar screen, spotty at best fingerprint sensor, and sluggish 690 forced a return. Was hoping the 10 IV was going to fix all these issues. Looks like it's the same thing as last year. C'mon Sony, where's the sd778? Sticking with my A52s for now. Damn

                                  I have a 10 111. It's a love hate relationship. Love the battery! Hate the sound reproduction - when using WhatsApp or Line my correspondent cannot hear me! Also hate the hesitation when taking a photo. Try to catch some bikers streaming past? Nuh, they're out of the viewfinder by the time the thing actually takes the shot!
                                  So, no, I'm not buying a 1V. I'll go for a Samsung, Oppo, etc.

                                    • g
                                    • ghenceaRO
                                    • spf
                                    • 23 May 2022

                                    At least they keep the 3.5mm jack. Until they don't cause that's the trend. Very simple phone for gamers.

                                      • N
                                      • Nick
                                      • mIk
                                      • 21 May 2022

                                      pocketbook89, 20 May 2022lol, rhat web browsing and video battery life is outrageous... moreDon't forget that that smartphone is made in Japan.
                                      As far as I know, all Sony smartphone are made in Japan now.

                                        Share Xperia Wallpaper APK please 🙏