Xiaomi Mix Fold 2 review

12 September 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • tA$
  • 13 Sep 2022

blue, 13 Sep 2022Well... so much for the Xiaomi hype. Leica? LOL, I haven�... moreIkr hahaha Leica lens with low quality module from Omnivision lol even security camera is better than Omnivision

    • T
    • Technoob
    • X}Q
    • 13 Sep 2022

    Just want to remind everyone that both the Z Fold 4 and Mix Fold 2 are not rated for dust protection. Sure, the samsung have waterproof rating, but water is something a user can avoid, can't say the same for dust, whether it be inside pockets or a handbag.

      • P
      • Polanski
      • n37
      • 13 Sep 2022

      The phone looks and feels excellent but the the moment you lay your hands on the Samsung Galaxy Fold 4, you can see the flaws of the Xiaomi come to the surface.

        • P
        • POLANSKI
        • n37
        • 13 Sep 2022

        How does the Foldable LTPO2 OLED screen compare against the Foldable Dynamic AMOLED 2X screen ?

          • b
          • blue
          • Mx6
          • 13 Sep 2022

          Well... so much for the Xiaomi hype. Leica? LOL, I haven't seen such terrible camera for years! Night photos are a disaster, daylight photos are acceptable, but nothing excellent.
          Battery? Lower video and web times than Fold with smaller battery, impressive.
          Performance sustainable for about a minute to do the benchmark, then falls rapidly down.
          Good that this does not come to Europe.

            • D
            • Demetri
            • x}j
            • 13 Sep 2022

            Does your review unit have any QA issues such as crackling hinge when opening and closing, halves of the phone uneven vertically when unfolded, loose power and volume buttons? Chinese Xiaomi forums have many such complaints

              • y
              • yalim
              • T4}
              • 13 Sep 2022

              good that it won't sell outside of china with major flaws.the most important component,the inner big display has no HDR and proper high-res streaming support.has no android12L support,either.xiaomi always screw on software side.

                • D
                • Dhmouse
                • X%k
                • 13 Sep 2022

                Sarkirssian, 12 Sep 2022Forgive me if my question is stupid, but Xiaomi can now use... moreHuawei was banned from using 5g based Qualcomm chipset, xiaomi didn't had any such issue.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • a4P
                  • 13 Sep 2022

                  Sarkirssian, 12 Sep 2022Forgive me if my question is stupid, but Xiaomi can now use... moreAlways has been

                    Sarkirssian, 12 Sep 2022Forgive me if my question is stupid, but Xiaomi can now use... moreThat's Huawei, not Xiaomi that you are thinking of. And the answer is no.

                      • T
                      • Technoob
                      • sR1
                      • 13 Sep 2022

                      That outer display allowing for regular smartphone use is already enough to justify getting, over the fold 4. The fold 4's biggest let down is the very narrow outer screen thats hard to type on even with gboard.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • nD@
                        • 13 Sep 2022

                        Why doesn't fold in 3 like those terminals in Westworld?

                          • g
                          • gabex
                          • 8x4
                          • 13 Sep 2022

                          i have a fold 3, the best part of the xiaomi is the widht of the frontal screen, looks so funtional!

                            Great design on this one. The design and thinness in particular is impressive but Xiaomi's software is still a bit immature on their foldables and here they are probably not as good as Samsung or Huawei who have been doing foldables for longer. It's really not suprising though that this didn't launch in other markets especially Europe. Xiaomi's typical markup in Europe compared to Chinese pricing is roughly 50% for their flagship devices. That would make this around 1,900 - 1,950 euro which would be an extremely hard sell. Probably not worth their while bringing it to Europe

                              • 7
                              • 77
                              • mXr
                              • 13 Sep 2022

                              ae86, 13 Sep 2022"look at this Mix Fold 2 - isn't it beautiful?&qu... moreLooks exactly like Samsung note20ultra s22ultra and note10 design, boxy rectangular sharp edges, I adore love this monolithic design, Moore like concept

                                • 7
                                • 77
                                • mXr
                                • 13 Sep 2022

                                Looks

                                Sexy
                                Slick
                                Trendy
                                Stylish
                                Modern
                                Contemporary
                                Rectangular edge2edge sharp corners

                                Much better looking than ugly hideous curved z4 Samsung

                                  Sarkirssian, 12 Sep 2022Forgive me if my question is stupid, but Xiaomi can now use... moreXiaomi is not banned from using 5G chip. However, since this is Chinese version Mix Fold 2 there are some LTE and 5G bands not available for global countries.

                                    • ae86
                                    • vaS
                                    • 13 Sep 2022

                                    "look at this Mix Fold 2 - isn't it beautiful?"

                                    proceeds to show a the whole screen unfolded which probably doesn't look like any other foldables out there

                                      Sarkirssian, 12 Sep 2022Forgive me if my question is stupid, but Xiaomi can now use... moreWhere they ever banned from using 5G Chips?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XUv
                                        • 13 Sep 2022

                                        With hostile against xiaomi in lots of review and comment,
                                        I can't blame xiaomi that they act very cautious.