Motorola Razr 2022 review

4 November 2022


Sort by:

  • M
  • Milad
  • ptw
  • 01 Dec 2022

Mets , 12 Nov 2022I can't wait to it comes out too it's a beautiful... moreYeh, agree

    • f
    • florea
    • HFK
    • 14 Nov 2022

    Anonymous, 08 Nov 2022Wow that battery life numbers are absolutely terrible lol..... moreWhat are you talking about? Z flip4 numbers aren't even final. Video playback difference is slightly better for the flip, a bigger difference is at the web browsing. Overall, there wont be a huge advantage for the samsung. And btw, for all foldables, battery life is terrible. And having a top chipset doesn't help either.

      • M
      • Mets
      • kA5
      • 12 Nov 2022

      Milad, 08 Nov 2022Finally a perfect flip phoneI can't wait to it comes out too it's a beautiful looking phone much better than the Samsung one they make with specs better looking and the battery difference ain't no better

        • M
        • Mets
        • kA5
        • 12 Nov 2022

        Anonymous, 08 Nov 2022Wow that battery life numbers are absolutely terrible lol..... moreI still take them all the roller razor nicer looking phone better specs and it will always the first ones that came out with the razor 25 years ago and the battery different ain't no better and Motorola makes a lot of good phones you people with Samsung and the iPhone are ridiculous

          • M
          • Mets
          • kA5
          • 12 Nov 2022

          Anonymous, 08 Nov 2022Motorola wants how much for this? $1200?! $200 extra dollar... moreStop being a Motorola hater it's a much better phone than the z flip 4 and Motorola was always the first one that came out with a folding phone the razor been around a long time Samsung is just learning right now

            • M
            • Mets
            • kA5
            • 12 Nov 2022

            Anonymous, 08 Nov 2022Wow that battery life numbers are absolutely terrible lol..... moreThe razor is a much nicer looking phone with better specs stop being a Motorola hater

              Anonymous, 08 Nov 2022Motorola wants how much for this? $1200?! $200 extra dollar... moreI think that probably 99 of 100 use their phones in ways where it makes zero difference what phone they actually use of the ones available over a certain point.

              You have your favourite, and most used, apps readily available. You open and use them and switch between them. Android, ios, Oxygen, One UI, MIUI etc. the apps are the same and used the same way.

              But then there's brand recognition and loyalty 🤪
              Marketing is powerful stuff.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 4NG
                • 08 Nov 2022

                Motorola wants how much for this? $1200?! $200 extra dollars for a phone worse than flip 4 just because "nostalgia"... You can customize the flip 4 color to be whatever you want at no additional cost, flip 4 has way better battery life, and specs are nearly identical between the two devices. Not to mention you'll get a far better "trade in value" for the flip 4 if you want to upgrade in 2-3 years. Besides nostalgia for the "Razr" name, I don't see why anyone would pick this over the flip 4? You even get the "lite" mode on the flip 4 which adds about 20% more battery life or more depending on the tasks you do. That would put the flip 4 at nearly double the battery endurace vs this 2022 Razr.

                Unless you're some kind of diehard Lenovo... err sorry I mean Motorola fan or you just absolutely love Lenovo's software?

                I've used an S22 series samsung and I've used the Moto edge 2022 and I've used an iPhone 13 pro max recently and I honestly could live with any of them software wise. All 3 of them have things I love and things I hate about the software. Maybe I'm just one of the few people who don't have any strong attachments to software?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 4NG
                  • 08 Nov 2022

                  Wow that battery life numbers are absolutely terrible lol... Nearly half of the Flip 4 numbers...

                    • M
                    • Milad
                    • a0k
                    • 08 Nov 2022

                    Finally a perfect flip phone

                      Anonymous, 07 Nov 2022What's wrong with that line? Phones should come in mul... moreNo, they shouldn't. It's pointless waste of production money; and customization should be up to users and optional - not up to manufacturers and forced.

                      And it should be reviewers to tell you this, not me. They should be more qualified than any of us. That's why that line was stupid.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • x0k
                        • 07 Nov 2022

                        Nicolas F, 04 Nov 2022> "Cons Available in a single color only (black).&... moreWhat's wrong with that line? Phones should come in multiple colors. I'd love a dark blue-green

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • x0k
                          • 07 Nov 2022

                          B52, 07 Nov 2022GSMARENA please select a not so dark background when you pr... moreMaybe you should turn up the brightness on your screen. The outline of the secondary display is clearly visible

                            • B
                            • B52
                            • gLC
                            • 07 Nov 2022

                            GSMARENA please select a not so dark background when you present a screen with black glass around.
                            The real size of secondary display is barely visible on the two photos inserted in the review.
                            Leave the misleading design photos for the marketing personell...

                              • S
                              • S Yu
                              • vU9
                              • 06 Nov 2022

                              Ah, the chin might have been excused had they put a ToTL camera into it, in fact a Type 1 could fit, but they didn't, and this...well choice is always good I suppose but I can't say that crease is acceptable for me, and the back screen looks very half baked, it really needs to cover more of the top half, or better, be one that covers the entire top half with a cutout for the camera and flash.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • MSJ
                                • 05 Nov 2022

                                Sarkirssian, 05 Nov 2022I dont think that it is nothing about race, but the fact th... moreNaturally understood. I wonder how come anyone brings such topic after reading your comment LOL

                                  • J
                                  • James
                                  • U@x
                                  • 05 Nov 2022

                                  cyber, 04 Nov 2022just a overpriced iteration of relic deviceYou think so?. This one definitely justifies the price point considering what it can offer in terms of spec with flip working seamlessly.

                                    • J
                                    • James
                                    • U@x
                                    • 05 Nov 2022

                                    Motorola's flip design is the best model out in the market now. It has an usable outer display and not a gimmicky implementation like other brands. Though I liked the form factor of the 2020 version better, the current model beats it on the specs. I wish I can get this.

                                      • S
                                      • Sarkirssian
                                      • 6sR
                                      • 05 Nov 2022

                                      Anonymous, 04 Nov 2022Facepalm for them? If there is any racial intend, it is com... moreI dont think that it is nothing about race, but the fact that only having 1 color shouldnt been consider a counter... why is everything about race and gender this day?!

                                        • M
                                        • Milad
                                        • a0k
                                        • 04 Nov 2022

                                        Atlast, a perfect flip phone