Poco F4 GT long-term review

11 November 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • fXs
  • 20 Nov 2022

KondriX, 12 Nov 2022Really? And what has changed from in the last half-year? I&... moreI can still buy a phone from 6 ago at a local Shoprite, South Africa

    • M
    • Mik3
    • pku
    • 17 Nov 2022

    Akinaro, 14 Nov 2022facebook group... 3 users had to return.... well that e... moreFacebook is not impartial and it shows.

      • M
      • Mik3
      • pku
      • 17 Nov 2022

      Very nice. I have F2 Pro and I bought it ONLY because I felt it was going to be the last phone with a pop up selfie. Being right does not make me happy, in this case.
      The next thing I want is a phone jack. F2 has it. With F4, when you have audio problems via Bluetooth you cannot go to wired (and no digital RF) listening. When some people start getting funny buzz in their ear a la Tinnitus I am sure the reviewers will notice. Frankly, having a poor sound over a private connection is a showstopper for me. I was glad to see that the Note line from Xiaomi has YES for audio jack. POCO and K lines and Xiaomi (MI) lines abandoned the phone jack. I am not complaining, I am just not inclined to buying any phone without a phone jack and bridging the audio over USB is too fragile for me. I hope the Lenovo Legion Duel 3 will have the audio jack and continue with the pop up selfie.

        • K
        • Kratos
        • 3Y7
        • 14 Nov 2022

        Akinaro, 14 Nov 2022facebook group... 3 users had to return.... well that e... moreTry to acquire some common sense. Might come in handy.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • uSV
          • 14 Nov 2022

          The low-volume-Bluetooth issue is the weirdest thing because it can be "fixed" when you set Region to 'United States' for some reason. (Settings > Additional Settings > Region)

            Domestoboto, 14 Nov 2022I was so close to buying one of these, but then the reports... morefacebook group...
            3 users had to return....

            well that explain a lot in terms of user approach to devices...

            Fallowing that reasoning you should not buy iPhone because 3 out of 100 users report broken back glass after they drop it. You should not buy any Samsung device because low-end models are slow. you should not buy Chinese phone because US said so. also dont use car because 3 out of 1000 cars every year end crashing....

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • sUS
              • 14 Nov 2022

              Pedro, 12 Nov 2022I really don’t get theses long term reviews with phones tha... moreMy sister's SD 845 phones is still more than usable to this day. But too bad ti doesn't qualify for more android updates because no one will buy newer phones lol.

                I was so close to buying one of these, but then the reports of the bugs started pouring in. I'm a member of a Facebook group for owners of this phone, and I saw a phone store staff posting that three customers had to RETURN their F4 GT's because they straight up REFUSED TO BOOT UP while installing the most recent software update.

                That, and the Bluetooth poorness posted here completely ruined this phone for me. I got an Xperia 1 iii instead.

                It's simply beyond ridiculous why Xiaomi can NEVER get their software right. You basically have to unlock the bootloader, wait for 7-28 days, and then install Pixel Experience or LineageOS to make their phones actually usable again...

                  • J
                  • James
                  • d%w
                  • 13 Nov 2022

                  key to success..... sd card sd card sd card sd card sd card sd card sd card

                    have this one 256 gb, best phone on market

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • bJb
                      • 13 Nov 2022

                      Best smartphone ever I've use

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • tVr
                        • 13 Nov 2022

                        Been using this for quite some time now with my Samsung s20 as backup after the battery degraded. Tbh, even Samsung have ads in their so called flagship line up especially in the 1st party app like Samsung pay n galaxy store (it is still there even though u untick the marketing n promotion setting). At least u can really disable ads in this pocophone. N yeah, it comes with bloatwares just like Samsung. But, at least u can delete it unlike Samsung where u can only disable it (without rooting).
                        Overall, this is indeed a flagship phone with corners being cut here n there. For a phone that is 1/3 of competitors offering, u can't expect to get everything such as missing qi charging, better camera setup, etc etc.
                        As for security updates, it is usually 1 mth slower than Samsung (at least for now).

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • TRF
                          • 13 Nov 2022

                          If you built a perfect phones, no upgrades available, hardwares and
                          OS optimizations stuck at the time you bought,,,, hahahaha

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • tZk
                            • 13 Nov 2022

                            Anonymous, 13 Nov 2022MUI riddled with ads and bloatware. Oh not forgetting bad q... moreIntroducing the alleged Iphone user but still deeply obsessed with Xiaomi, Anonymous gJt

                              • c
                              • critical critter
                              • 8mp
                              • 13 Nov 2022

                              Anonymous, 13 Nov 2022MUI riddled with ads and bloatware. Oh not forgetting bad q... moreI have been using a firecracker for all flagships for several months. I have a model 12GB / 256Gb, I recommend, like no other for such money. As for Ads, we have the option to disable completely not what in other flagship brands on S... or A... even in the application options, so please do not tell nonsense. The only thing missing is a 108MP camera because it is 64MP weaker, and water resistance, but it was created for playing and not shooting.
                              I fully recommend it for someone who is looking for good equipment, and not just a company logo with outdated technology inside, but in a new housing, and you pay twice as much for the logo. as companies S... with android, And with ... OS. nonsense is reheated cutlets.
                              Best Regard
                              C.C.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • gJt
                                • 13 Nov 2022

                                MUI riddled with ads and bloatware. Oh not forgetting bad quality. Avoid

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • tZ4
                                  • 13 Nov 2022

                                  Revert security update, then your phone superb powerful back. Latest security update your phone worse nightmare

                                    AnonD-1066415, 12 Nov 2022August security patch, for the top of the line Poco phone. ... moreSo when our phone not getting monthly updates it Will be obsolete or what?even major android update lately not give much improvement just make it more restricting. And we all know latter software update will make your phone slower, buggy etc

                                      AnonD-1066415, 12 Nov 2022In today world, people change their phones once per 1-2 yea... moreReally? And what has changed from in the last half-year? I'll tell you, nothing! Some current phones are even worse than last generation. And by the way, I don't know where you live but I can find all phones released in the last 5-7 years, many even new.

                                        • C
                                        • Cicok
                                        • tu2
                                        • 12 Nov 2022

                                        My F4 GT already have camera issue cannot focus