Poco F4 GT long-term review

11 November 2022


Sort by:

I use my phone till is break. It is crisis in europe. Gas too expensive.

    very good phone, so why you need €999 ROG instead of F4 GT?

      AnonD-1066415, 12 Nov 2022August security patch, for the top of the line Poco phone. ... moreI feel like some context need to be given about the update situation for lower tier Samsung models because some people might be thinking all Samsung phones getting updated every month.

      These infos are available on Samsung's official security update scope webpage. All Samsung budget models are getting update every 3 months. Even some new midrange like A33 and A73 5G are getting update every 3 months. Personally, my A52 is getting update every month and occasionally 1.5 months between updates.

        • C
        • Chixby
        • g}J
        • 12 Nov 2022

        A gaming phone that can't handle games better than a regular upper midrange phone!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • U}}
          • 12 Nov 2022

          AnonD-1066415, 12 Nov 2022August security patch, for the top of the line Poco phone. ... moreso.. ur phone stuck because no update for 2 or 3 months... lol

            • D
            • AnonD-1066415
            • ps9
            • 12 Nov 2022

            August security patch, for the top of the line Poco phone. That is why Poco phones are the worse in software updates. I am pretty sure this phone will get Android 13 in summer of 2023, when Android 14 will already appeared.
            I know is not all about software, but c'mon, at least the flagship phones should be updated quickly and most importantly with monthly security updates. That's why people pay more money for flagship phones. Not only for performance gain.
            Samsung gives monthly security updates for its 2 years old flagships (from 2020) and Poco can't do this for its 2022 flagship. Lol, enough said.
            Even the Galaxy A13 (a budget Samsung phone) has October security patch.

              • D
              • AnonD-1066415
              • ps9
              • 12 Nov 2022

              KondriX, 12 Nov 2022This phone is only half-year old, and you already do long-t... moreIn today world, people change their phones once per 1-2 years. Especially people buying more expensive phones. They constantly look for the next thing.
              This and also the fact that in majority of times you can't even buy (new that is) a phone released 2 years ago (unless it was a very well known model). Majority of manufacturers are pushing their latest models to be bought. I am pretty sure in 1-2 years time, you can't even buy this Poco F4 GT anymore. So, what's the point in doing a long-term review then? I think 6 months is the sweet spot for a long-term review, nowadays.

              Thus being said, I wish arena will make this kind of reviews for more phones. At least the more well known models or the models that have been sold the most.

                This phone is only half-year old, and you already do long-term review? I think long-term reviews should be for phones of at least 1,5-2 years, to really see how they stand in time. Anyway the specs between generations now are minimal with little to no difference in everyday life.

                P. S. When I press the 'Specs' button it redirects me to Xiaomi 12 Pro.

                  Xiaomi should really implement monthly updates. Understandably that's not feasible for all models- even Samsung can't give monthly updates to all their models- but their higher tier models like the Poco F4 GT deserves better support.

                    Would be pretty nice if they actually replaced the Samsung ruined 8 Gen 1 with the TSMC plus variant of the 8 Gen 1

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • MFI
                      • 12 Nov 2022

                      Don't have the phone but review seem trustworthy and matching reality. Appreciate "affordable flagship" term is present too at least, I consider "flagship killer" being a nonsense.

                        • P
                        • Pedro
                        • 8Ey
                        • 12 Nov 2022

                        I really don’t get theses long term reviews with phones that have the best processors still available. Wouldn’t be better to do a long term review with a phone from 1, 2 or more years? With an older processor like the 865 or something like it? It seems kind of obvious that a phone with the best processor will still be snappy and the battery its still fine. Do it with an older phone to see what models or brand lasts longer or has a longer support

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • U}}
                          • 12 Nov 2022

                          nice long term reviews, its a good phone actually