Poco X6 Pro review

12 January 2024


Sort by:

PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... moreYeah it's the gsmarena bias that they will never change

They only reserve above 4.5 ratings for flagships only

The team is incapable of judging smartphones based on their class instead they reserve such high ratings for flagships ONLY

There should be high ratings for ultra budget and mid rangers as well if this site was more balanced but it isn't

    PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... moreIt's either Samsung favoritism or the camera thing.

    I do defend the A54 but not this time. Poco X6 Pro stepped up from last years iteration. If I can't defend A54 to this, I don't wanna know what A55 and Poco F6 will be like.

      Chipset performance numbers are incredible for the price and the fact it comes with ultra fast charger is extra bonus.

        Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54, which in their own words was most non-fluid smartphone in long term review. Also, when I'm reading this review, i have impression that is more bad than good, which is not true. They give totally wrong perception. Also, when i read this in review "the 8MP ultrawide doesn't have the pixels for 4K capture" i starts to laugh. This is not 1000€ phone, its 300€ midrange, with soc, screen and battery on pair with flagship, and with more advanced charging speed, which flagships can only dream about. Sorry for long story, but this is currently the best midrange smartphone on the market, and it deserve undoubtedly recommendation and not twisted words for the sake of a lower rating. GREAT PHONE.

          • R
          • Roman Zayn
          • raQ
          • 12 Jan 2024

          Tae, 12 Jan 2024I guess this is gonna be my phone for the next 3 years. ... moreif you live in china sure otherwise don't

            • M
            • Maverick
            • fC%
            • 12 Jan 2024

            In India this is priced significantly less than its competitors. Cheaper than the redmi note 13 pro+ also.

            So at this price point of about ₹29000 or about $350 for the 12 GB/512 GB version, it has no equals.

            Simply go online and buy.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • gE$
              • 12 Jan 2024

              I think you guys should have had the poco f5 in the rivals list as well they are veey clsoe in price and performance but the screen quality and ufs storage type and camera may be different and it would be very interesting match up between them

                Tae, 12 Jan 2024I guess this is gonna be my phone for the next 3 years. ... moreIn kindergarten I learned my ABCs

                K comes before p

                  • A
                  • Ar
                  • 6w}
                  • 12 Jan 2024

                  5.500 with dimensity 8300 in k70e is very good...
                  hope see this pair in poco f6 or f6 pro...

                    Eric20, 12 Jan 2024The camera is terrible. Fine details are smeared over. ... moreOne more point. Comparing it with POCO F5(same sensor), in daylight, F5 appears superior, but under low light, X6 Pro is superior.

                    This tells me the ISP(D8300 vs SD 7+ Gen 2) plays a significant role than the sensor.

                      The camera is terrible. Fine details are smeared over.

                      If camera is important, this is not the phone, though for gaming, the GPU in Dimensity 8300 is very capable.

                        • T
                        • Tae
                        • XV$
                        • 12 Jan 2024

                        I guess this is gonna be my phone for the next 3 years.

                        But I am thinking of buying the Chinese one. But kinda not sure. Should I buy Poco x6 pro or k70e?

                          I hope you guys re-run these benchmark tests in a week or so. Having no GPU benchmarks for both X6 and X6 Pro is disappointing.

                            • L
                            • LOIYY
                            • y6V
                            • 12 Jan 2024

                            No mention of haptics?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Sec
                              • 12 Jan 2024

                              My next phone I think

                                • M
                                • Mert
                                • JL9
                                • 12 Jan 2024

                                Does this phone have L1 Netflix certification?