Poco X6 Pro review

12 January 2024


Sort by:

  • V
  • Vibe
  • XBA
  • 13 Jan 2024

jiyen235, 12 Jan 2024just Geekbench and Antutu? What about the GPU? Ain't n... moreDidn't you read the reviews, it says Xiaomi limits the number of tests they can run

    • V
    • Vibe
    • XBA
    • 13 Jan 2024

    Why didn't GSMArena get the yellow one

      PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... moreThey need Samsung sponsor that why Samsung product get different treatments. Personally I never find A54 that good last year, but I understand why is popular. Considering similiar price range(do mind this my region price) Poco F5, Vivo v29, oppo Reno10, Xiaomi 13T, I find these device more appealing last year devices.
      And I haven't considered GSMArena rating for long time, just read their review on each part, comparing with other reviewers, then make personal conclusions. Their rating system is a joke. And like you said need overhaul and be more transparent how their rating worked.

        • .
        • ......
        • HjI
        • 13 Jan 2024

        PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... moreI think Poco X5 Pro camera quality is better than X6 Pro.

          • S
          • Stoon
          • rX}
          • 13 Jan 2024

          PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... morePOCO F5 has better SoC, better camera and best looking ... and overall cheaper

            Zuzuz, 12 Jan 2024I wouldn't do that. I would just give points for every... moreYeah, I think this would be a reasonable approach. Many of the gsmarena team expressed their disappointment at the lack of innovation in phones but if they look at their own review format there has been little change/innovation at all apart from the battery rating in such a long time. I think their camera tests could be improved a lot for example, although I do appreciate that they provide original photos which is very good. Also all reviews will be subjective to some extent but for reasonable consistency of scoring I think there does need to be some weighting across different categories. Part of the issue is that they never seem to have launched an article explaining how their overall score works. Is it just an impression score or is their a system? My guess is that it's just a score given on overall impression as they haven't explained it to their audience. Personally, for this reason I don't pay much attention to the overall score or even the pros and cons at the end. Better just read through the whole reviews and form your own opinion

              • G
              • Gaurav
              • CbG
              • 12 Jan 2024

              There is no comment on bloatware advertisements etc in hyperos in the review

                just Geekbench and Antutu? What about the GPU? Ain't no way only CPU and storage inflated that Antutu score that high. The GPU change from Mali 610 to 615 must've meant something at least.

                  • J
                  • Jagad Bagga
                  • 7ki
                  • 12 Jan 2024

                  So hyperOS bubble burst now.
                  Nothing surprising 🤯

                    Djellal, 12 Jan 2024Ikr just say it loud GSMArena When they said only ip54 in ... moreNot to mention that A25 with exynos 1280 have the same price as this device in 12/512gb configuration.

                      PureOS, 12 Jan 2024Just 4.0 rating?! This super machine they compare with A54,... moreIkr just say it loud GSMArena
                      When they said only ip54 in cons i barely knew how to react lmao i was like ???? Ip54 is SO GREAT to already begin with
                      This phone was 259$ on AliExpress yesterday, you wanna have 4k on uw ip68 premium matte finish ? It's a bit ridiculous
                      And yeah the 4.0 rating seems odd to me. Hope they'll do something about their rating

                        Pumpino, 12 Jan 2024"there's no old-school combined interface for qui... moreI hate the ios notification system, as do a lot of iPhone users. Give me a combined notification/setting screen

                          "there's no old-school combined interface for quick settings and notifications"

                          Does that mean that the option to use the old style quick settings has been removed? If that's the case, it's a deal-breaker for me. I'm not using that iOS inspired design. It's also laughable that Xiaomi has removed the text labels for the toggles.

                          Why would Xiaomi remove the option to have horizontal scrolling recent apps in Poco models, but leave it in other models? One wonders what the thinking is, or even if there is thinking.

                          GSMA - no mention of colour accuracy of the display? These reviews seem to be declining in quality.

                            • Z
                            • Zak
                            • xIh
                            • 12 Jan 2024

                            Vivo Iqoo 9 and 9 pro are solid alternatives too.

                              • m
                              • motop
                              • ITV
                              • 12 Jan 2024

                              ashrobb, 12 Jan 2024I hope you guys re-run these benchmark tests in a week or s... moreAlso this is winter
                              If they re run these antutu geekbench in hot you will see throttling

                                Why is video capped at 30fps with such a powerful SoC?This is 2024, what is this Poco??
                                Also why is screen brightness lower compared to regular X6?
                                Last but not least, to no ones surprise, yet another Xiaomi(poco)device with built in ads you have to manually disable....

                                  • A
                                  • Ace
                                  • f3f
                                  • 12 Jan 2024

                                  We're finally getting a worthy successor to the mighty X3 Pro. Well done Poco!

                                    Zuzuz, 12 Jan 2024I wouldn't do that. I would just give points for every... moreProblem with that is

                                    He highest rating would be for the most highest class smartphones

                                    But if you go with my approach like weight classes in boxing 5 star would be 5 star in context of budget midrange etc

                                    The audience/readers would then know which is ye best screen in a midranger etc

                                      • Z
                                      • Zero
                                      • L8U
                                      • 12 Jan 2024

                                      Mills, 12 Jan 2024It's either Samsung favoritism or the camera thing. ... moreA55 must deliver Dex mode, is now impossible to deliver only phone functions due the potential it has. So much potential can't be wasted anymore.

                                        • Z
                                        • Zuzuz
                                        • mAW
                                        • 12 Jan 2024

                                        IpsDisplay, 12 Jan 2024Just look at all the reviewers top 5 smartphones of the yea... moreI wouldn't do that. I would just give points for every category: screen, battery, camera etc. In the end you'll end up with a score who's gonna tell you the level of the phone. Like DXO does.
                                        Some will earn more points on screen and camera, some in battery etc.