OnePlus 12 review

23 January 2024


Sort by:

  • S
  • SIDHARTHA DASH
  • DkD
  • 18 May 2024

Please no one bought this brand phone, because I have been using this brand for 10 years but recently I bought Oneplus 12 5g which is also getting a pink line, which the service center is taking 1 to 2 month time to resolve.

    • A
    • Awe
    • Nki
    • 29 Apr 2024

    Zuesyo, 12 Feb 2024Please tell me I can answer a WhatsApp phone call with blue... moreYou can actually

      Anonymous, 22 Feb 2024I dont see any comment in the review about the smoothness a... moreHonestly I would have preferred this phone to ship with ColorOS instead like it does in China and like all the Oppo phones have. OxygenOS has always been behind.

      The only way I would own a OnePlus 12 is if I order it from China and request the seller to not install OxygenOS on it.

        • f
        • freesty
        • TX7
        • 15 Apr 2024

        jahiszuhi, 28 Mar 2024isnt there esim??it is listed on the spec sheet. in global eu version it has esim

          • j
          • jahiszuhi
          • Bpr
          • 28 Mar 2024

          Rush, 22 Mar 2024No eSIM as advertised. Shame on you OnePlus! isnt there esim??it is listed on the spec sheet.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • gJt
            • 25 Mar 2024

            WiZi, 23 Feb 2024For me, it's the opposite. After a few years of using ... moreOxygen 14 needs big improvements. On Oneplus 12 If you switch apps and return to web browser (google chrome or similar) there is 1-2 seconds delay for the page to load. If you scroll on system launcher there is 1-2 seconds delay after scrolls which results into software unresponsiveness if you scroll/touch quickly. If you take a photo the processing takes 1-2 seconds longer. If you scroll in settings and need to touch on search menu to write a keyword, there is a delay of 1-2 seconds. Sometimes in google chrome there is stuttering or lag. Not sure how the phone would perform with such software if it did not wear the quickest chipset in the market and 16gb ram.. Also I am not sure how many months OP need to resolve all these annoying bugs. I feel like I use a cheap phone with this software.

              Enthusiast, 07 Mar 2024As a proud owner of OnePlus 11 which is loaded with feature... moreit's 4 OS upgrades and 5 years of security updates

                • R
                • Rush
                • 0C3
                • 22 Mar 2024

                No eSIM as advertised.
                Shame on you OnePlus!

                  • E
                  • Enthusiast
                  • kS7
                  • 07 Mar 2024

                  As a proud owner of OnePlus 11 which is loaded with features and power as well as 5 years of OS and security updates, the OnePlus 12 is all of that and more which is saying a lot. I Am sold on OnePlus.

                    • V
                    • Veasna69
                    • pgf
                    • 26 Feb 2024

                    Why does the pictures look different in gallery app and google photos
                    I thought Google Photos supports Proxdr

                      WiZi, 23 Feb 2024For me, it's the opposite. After a few years of using ... moreComparing a 2-3 year older software to the most recent colorOS is useless. Obviously ColorOS will be smoother and basically better in every way other than looks (which is completely subjective and can be argued either way)

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • gJt
                        • 23 Feb 2024

                        WiZi, 23 Feb 2024For me, it's the opposite. After a few years of using ... moreFor someone that uses oneplus for years the UI might feel good however someone who's coming from a very quick UI, can feel some difference to the worse.

                          • W
                          • WiZi
                          • Say
                          • 23 Feb 2024

                          Anonymous, 22 Feb 2024I dont see any comment in the review about the smoothness a... moreFor me, it's the opposite. After a few years of using oneplus, even the new OxygenOS (now actually ColorOS) seems very smooth to me. The animations are slower, but they look good. And they can be sped up at any time in the developer settings.

                          The only problem with 16gb ram is that it can handle having so many apps open in the background that it can greatly affect battery drain if apps are not closed.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • gJt
                            • 22 Feb 2024

                            I dont see any comment in the review about the smoothness and performance of the software which to my opinion is really poor. Great device but Oxygen 14 looks slow to me with poor responsiveness. High end chipset and 16 giga ram are useless if software is crap

                              • M
                              • Mark
                              • m6p
                              • 18 Feb 2024

                              Me, 03 Feb 2024The device has already had 2 major updates since release in... moreThe bad thing with oneplus is that they are not solving the software issues with their updates. You still see several issues reported by users since Android 12. The oxygen launcher once upon a time was the best in the market and has become really heavy with bloatware and bugs. Users report same to 1+ but constantly ignored.

                                dbizzle, 13 Feb 2024Yes, you can swap lenses when recording in 4K30 and under. ... moreThe regular Oppo Find x7 allows you to switch between all rear lenses at 4k60fps so would be surprising if the ultra can't do this

                                  Samik, 13 Feb 2024Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch le... moreBecause of the demand.

                                  To be honest I prefer a smaller flat screen.

                                    • N
                                    • Nick
                                    • 3pU
                                    • 14 Feb 2024

                                    Zuesyo, 12 Feb 2024Please tell me I can answer a WhatsApp phone call with blue... moreIs this possible with any mobile phone? I am using other phones as well and cannot respond on whatsapp or viber calls directly from the buds with any of them and it sounds reasonable.

                                      Samik, 13 Feb 2024Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch le... moreYes, you can swap lenses when recording in 4K30 and under. Why curved display? I guess to stay different. There are people who like the look and feel of them..

                                        • S
                                        • Samik
                                        • YVi
                                        • 13 Feb 2024

                                        Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch lenses DURING video recording?