OnePlus 12 review

23 January 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • gJt
  • 22 Feb 2024

I dont see any comment in the review about the smoothness and performance of the software which to my opinion is really poor. Great device but Oxygen 14 looks slow to me with poor responsiveness. High end chipset and 16 giga ram are useless if software is crap

    • M
    • Mark
    • m6p
    • 18 Feb 2024

    Me, 03 Feb 2024The device has already had 2 major updates since release in... moreThe bad thing with oneplus is that they are not solving the software issues with their updates. You still see several issues reported by users since Android 12. The oxygen launcher once upon a time was the best in the market and has become really heavy with bloatware and bugs. Users report same to 1+ but constantly ignored.

      dbizzle, 13 Feb 2024Yes, you can swap lenses when recording in 4K30 and under. ... moreThe regular Oppo Find x7 allows you to switch between all rear lenses at 4k60fps so would be surprising if the ultra can't do this

        Samik, 13 Feb 2024Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch le... moreBecause of the demand.

        To be honest I prefer a smaller flat screen.

          • N
          • Nick
          • 3pU
          • 14 Feb 2024

          Zuesyo, 12 Feb 2024Please tell me I can answer a WhatsApp phone call with blue... moreIs this possible with any mobile phone? I am using other phones as well and cannot respond on whatsapp or viber calls directly from the buds with any of them and it sounds reasonable.

            Samik, 13 Feb 2024Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch le... moreYes, you can swap lenses when recording in 4K30 and under. Why curved display? I guess to stay different. There are people who like the look and feel of them..

              • S
              • Samik
              • YVi
              • 13 Feb 2024

              Why such a HUGE curved display? Also can the user switch lenses DURING video recording?

                Please tell me I can answer a WhatsApp phone call with bluetooth buds now.

                  Anonymous, 07 Feb 2024I think I figured out the low geekbench scores. Oneplus ... moreFirst of all, thanks for your comment, I was wondering if anyone knew the reason and you're the first one with an answer.
                  This makes a lot of sense, but it's a bit unfortunate that
                  1) it's enabled by default, 12Gs should be plenty.
                  2) the OS should prioritize hardware memory over virtual memory, specially for foreground apps.
                  That being said, I feel like for me, I can just disable it and be confident now, thanks again:)

                    • v
                    • veasna69
                    • 8XC
                    • 09 Feb 2024

                    Fisherman, 08 Feb 2024Yeah they definitely seemed to have rushed this review out.... moreI'm confused about master mode, I though "original photo mode" had Hasselblad tuning
                    but they released Master which I quote "The Master Mode features Hasselblad color tuning to enhance the photos with natural and vibrant colors" .
                    It would mean photo mode is OP tuning and Master Mode is Hasselblad's?
                    What does vignette do?

                      • F
                      • Fisherman
                      • 7t}
                      • 08 Feb 2024

                      dbizzle, 08 Feb 2024Also add in portrait mode shots! Feels like they rushed thi... moreYeah they definitely seemed to have rushed this review out. Missing a lot of details.

                        • J
                        • JoeRo
                        • g{Y
                        • 08 Feb 2024

                        The last paragraph about an Iphone 15 plus costing the same in the US is terribly misleading. An Iphone 15 plus starts at $899 for the 128gb model, if you want equivalent storage (although maybe extreme) or just a step up from that you're right at $999-$1199. Not apples to apples at all.

                          Fisher, 08 Feb 2024Any chance we could get an updated camera review now that t... moreAlso add in portrait mode shots! Feels like they rushed this one out a little..

                            • F
                            • Fisher
                            • 7t}
                            • 08 Feb 2024

                            Any chance we could get an updated camera review now that the master mode has been launched?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • T1w
                              • 07 Feb 2024

                              I think I figured out the low geekbench scores.

                              Oneplus turns on Ram Expander by default. Straight out of the box, it is set at 4GB of extra-slow memory.

                              Turn off Ram Expander (it's hidden under the "about phone" menu for some reason... thanks OnePlus...), turn on Performance Mode, and the scores go back to normal. ~2250 Single core and ~6800 multicore

                                • M
                                • Mukesh Khatri
                                • vGF
                                • 05 Feb 2024

                                Its Selfi camera at night vision is not good.. they give 32Mp camera. But in night vision. the selfi result is not good...
                                Please check the selfi camera before purchase...

                                  dexton, 04 Feb 2024yes keeping a 6.8" phone in your pocket is a pain. Onc... moreYou say tomato, he says tomatho. In the end does a 20.9 really matter as to 19.5.9? Would us plain ole folk out here in the real world really notice. And if that answers no, why does it matter to you guys? Tomatos taste an awful lot like tomathos

                                    Aierlan, 03 Feb 2024BBK is no longer a company. In any case they never made pho... moreHe meant BBC. I think he's on the wrong forum. God at least I hope. And hope that I'm not on the wrong site

                                      Scared? How cute.

                                        Me, 03 Feb 2024Let's be serious mate for all you said.. 1... it�... moreOh no.. you misunderstood. Mate, ehere did I compare it with anyother phone or s24 ultra? I am not saying that it is not a great phone, but what would have made it a perfect phone. The flat screen and the overall size is of course a personal preference, but look at all the comments here itself and it is obvious that people prefer bit smaller phones. May be not as small as 6binch but possibly between 6.3 to 6.5 inch. And the curved screen - it is an out dated design in the first place and secondly there are disadvantages for curved screen over flat screen and that includes accidental touch while holding the phone and using media and the exposed edges being more prone to accidental damage.