Samsung Galaxy S24+ review

02 February 2024


Sort by:

  • X
  • XCIV
  • gN{
  • 27 Feb 2024

A Samsung phone with stock android would be perfection.

    • H
    • Hans
    • aXg
    • 19 Feb 2024

    Thank you for the test!
    What screen resolution did you use for the battery tests?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • b1E
      • 18 Feb 2024

      I have had s series since s3 I went from S20plus to s23 and I was extremely disappointed, so much so I did an early trade in to get s24plus! I love it, battery lasts me all day and a I am a gamer and on my phone A LOT! I have zero complaints. The stuff in this review is so minimal. All I have to say is s23 was horrible.

        • S
        • Save
        • Iby
        • 18 Feb 2024

        I upgraded from my a21s to this, was it a good choice

          So good an attractable

            ST, 13 Feb 2024Why is the rating 4.3 when the review concludes recommendin... moreUhm... Because it's still a good phone, just the S23 is a better value. What, if they recommend the S23 instead of this one because it's better value for your money at the moment, does that mean that the S24+ should get a 1/5 rating?

              • S
              • ST
              • 7kJ
              • 13 Feb 2024

              Why is the rating 4.3 when the review concludes recommending s23 instead?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • mrc
                • 13 Feb 2024

                Any new phones you buy within first 3-4 months of release it will have something or the other, always wait to buy the next manufactured lot where they have resolved maximum possible issues, i have never had any issues buying iphones or samsung phones especially after 4-5 months later manufactured devices. Yes right now the best worth phone to buy is s23 ultra in less good deal way better than s24 plus if size is not an issue but s24 plus not bad but wait 3 months buy in may check manufactured date its always better as no issues guaranteed

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • iJ3
                  • 13 Feb 2024

                  I wonder that there is no much improvement in photo/video quality compared to my ancient S20FE. It still does its job in browsing,calling, messaging, video and few apps as newest S24+ woud certainly do but where is the point paying 1000+€ for same 'usefulness'.

                    • N
                    • Nik
                    • MpZ
                    • 13 Feb 2024

                    My S23+ just received the February security patch in Bulgaria.

                      • B
                      • Burnq
                      • I@H
                      • 13 Feb 2024

                      Here we go again.

                      Majority of users on this site parroting about S24+ Exynos chipset like kids who can't stop complaining. I get it but if you dont have a S24+ on your own then don't make assumptions it is worse. I dont know it will perform down the line (2-4 years later) but I'll always take a grain of salt to these things because of Samsung's notorious past. If you are someone who have this device then you have that privilege to talk/criticize about it constructively.

                      That being said, I'm planning to still buy this device. Not because of benchmarks/camera but because I haven't had a Samsung phone since S3 and future proofing of 7 years which I welcome it. I believe they will address the issues via updates. If in case there's a hardware issue then I can trade in anyway for better Samsung device for a lower price. Gaming does not matter on a phone. Using pad devices for gaming is MUCH better. What matter is real world use case. As as it lasts more than a day, I'm good with that.

                      Another thing is, this is admittedly expensive. Thinking over it, it makes sense for it's price since it serves for 7 years of update down the line so it is kind of worth it.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mxu
                        • 12 Feb 2024

                        this phone is fantastic,but the price is too high even for its features

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JQ1
                          • 12 Feb 2024

                          Hmm, 09 Feb 2024Exynos means you need to charge more often, which means you... moreYou are just spreading rumors without proof

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • JQ1
                            • 12 Feb 2024

                            Anonymous, 11 Feb 2024Bigger battery than s23+ with worse battery life. Shows why... more1440p vs 1080p screen dude

                              • n
                              • nion
                              • MxN
                              • 12 Feb 2024

                              Anonymous, 11 Feb 2024Why should people outside US, Canada and China pay same for... moreGuarantee you won't feel the difference and if you say you do, you are lying. These new flagship phones (Andrioid or iOS) are powerfull enough that 95% of users don't even use half of the ability. So you shouldn't be worried about performance of 1000+ dollar phone.

                                Anonymous, 11 Feb 2024Bigger battery than s23+ with worse battery life. Shows why... moreYou do know that the bump in resolution is included too right?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • JQ1
                                  • 11 Feb 2024

                                  Anonymous, 08 Feb 202420+ minute wild life stress test, 10% battery drop... That&... moreYour opinion is silly, the Oneplus 12 and Rog Phone 8 Pro drained even more battery than the S24+ while having a smaller battery than both phones 🫥

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • nU2
                                    • 11 Feb 2024

                                    CamoGeko-XDA, 08 Feb 2024Not sure why you're on Snapdragon nuts, competition in... moreWhy should people outside US, Canada and China pay same for worse performance and efficiency? If they made exynos variant cheaper there would be a point but in reality it costs same or maybe even more than 8 gen 3 variant!

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • nU2
                                      • 11 Feb 2024

                                      Bigger battery than s23+ with worse battery life. Shows why exynos is inferior. They couldn't go ahead in geekbench without compromising in efficiency

                                        • D
                                        • DIO BRANDO
                                        • ndx
                                        • 10 Feb 2024

                                        While the S24 Ultra is a solid device, the S and S+ series have been huge disappointments ever since the S22, I have a S23U, but, if I wanted to buy a device in this price range, I'd buy the OnePlus 12, 10 times over both the S24 and S24+.

                                        Vote with your wallets people, we are getting 3 year old camera hardware, which was not even top of the line back in the day. The S24 and S24+ are overpriced and uncompetitive. Do yourself a favor and buy a OnePlus or the upcoming ZenPhone instead.

                                        And this is coming from a happy S23U owner.