Xiaomi 14 review

25 February 2024


Sort by:

  • V
  • Vals
  • 3Z5
  • 02 Mar 2024

Video i photo in compare specs???

    • o
    • ok
    • S37
    • 02 Mar 2024

    Mijing, 02 Mar 2024Global is different because we pay double compare to China ... moreAvoid altogether as long they stay this way

      Aierlan, 02 Mar 2024This is from the Chinese hyperos ROM. A small number of... moreGlobal is different because we pay double compare to China
      Try changing region to US if you can getapp etc will disappear

        Anonymous, 01 Mar 2024Which apps are you talking about? And what hidden trackers?This is from the Chinese hyperos ROM.

        A small number of ads will be shown in some system apps, including the following:

        Weather
        Calendar
        Security
        Input methods
        Downloads
        Package installer
        Home screen folders
        Wallpaper Carousel
        App vault
        Red envelope assistant
        Mi AI

        I have turned the ads off in the settings but there are still some Xiaomi apps that aren't listed above that still have 5 second ads every time you launch the app. For example

        Mivideo
        Getapps (Xiaomi's app store)
        The Xiaomi Games app
        Xiaomi music



        Never used a global ROM though so that may be different
        Xiaomi's game

          Smallworld, 01 Mar 2024They do have ads in every Xiaomi apps though. On top of the... moreYeah I know but you can remove it but this is so boring to make this for all xiaomi applications, and this not the only thing, in some xiaomi apps the option is disabled only for 90 days!!

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 0p}
            • 01 Mar 2024

            Smallworld, 01 Mar 2024They do have ads in every Xiaomi apps though. On top of the... moreWhich apps are you talking about? And what hidden trackers?

              Anonymous, 28 Feb 2024As far as I know, Xiaomi flagships do not have ads. At lea... moreThey do have ads in every Xiaomi apps though. On top of the hidden trackers.

                Space , 27 Feb 2024It's offered with very generous launch discounts and o... moreNot true. I bought a european Xiaomi 13 before and it came with ads. You can disavle most of them but the only way to permanently remove the ads and hidden trackers is to flash a Xiaomi.EU rom.

                  • J
                  • Jons
                  • 0kM
                  • 01 Mar 2024

                  I thought the Xiaomi 13 was the latest model to come out (in the UK anyway) now we have the Xiaomi 14.
                  I wanted a good phone camera not sure if go for a renewed Samsung S21 ultra or Xiaomi model for its price

                    • R
                    • Rishav Mandal
                    • XQ6
                    • 29 Feb 2024

                    Please publish the photo comparison tool for xiaomi 14

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 6p}
                      • 29 Feb 2024

                      Vishnu Moosath, 29 Feb 2024I see that you’re not mentioning colour accuracy of the dis... moreXiaomi advertises neutral colors so should be pretty good
                      (Im not sure though)

                        I see that you’re not mentioning colour accuracy of the display of the phones in your reviews recently. We photographers need colour accurate displays to edit photos on the go. Kindly reintroduce colour accuracy.

                          • p
                          • pkn
                          • p8K
                          • 29 Feb 2024

                          Anonymous, 29 Feb 2024You should check out reviews by Techtablets. He is critical... moreIt depends what rom u hav if u use eu rom u dont have ads its only the rest of the rom,s that have ads becourse off the regulations in EU..

                            • K
                            • KTMY
                            • YUU
                            • 29 Feb 2024

                            Anonymous, 27 Feb 2024Same money as an iPhone Pro . Who will buy this ? Must be ... moreMalaysia price at RM3499 (€679) for 12+256, RM3799 (€736) for 12+512, ultra RM5199 (€1008) for 16+512.

                            That's pre-order estimated price.
                            Malaysia market launch 7th March 2024

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • tZj
                              • 29 Feb 2024

                              Anonymous, 27 Feb 2024Coming from a brand that phones last less than a year and a... moreYou dont like Xiaomi, right? Then why are you so worried this will sell or not? Xiaomi will not go bankrupt just from your comments lol

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • tZj
                                • 29 Feb 2024

                                Anonymous, 27 Feb 2024Could somebody confirm issues with advertisement and bloatw... moreYou should check out reviews by Techtablets. He is critical to ads on Xiaomi phones and will always point out if there are ads in the phones he reviewed. He didnt find ads in his Chinese 14 Pro, but he pointed out the bloatware that thankfully can be uninstalled. He will review the global 14 soon and I believe the global models wont have ads as well.

                                Dont listen to the naysayers here who like to keep repeating "all Xiaomi phones have ads". Personally, I never encountered ads on my Mi 11T. It also got the promised 3 OS updates, so i would add Xiaomi's policy of 4 OS updates for the 14 series is not just empty promise.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • tZj
                                  • 29 Feb 2024

                                  Alexz80, 28 Feb 2024So funny got label X from fans that using phone ads huahaha... moreSomeone like you who are so lazy to do any research before commenting have no right to criticise others.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • tZj
                                    • 29 Feb 2024

                                    Docktor, 28 Feb 2024After half year iPhone 15 Pro will cost 1000 euro, but Xiao... moreSame case with almost all Android brands, Samsung included. In my country, the S23 Ultra was launched at €1106 in February 2023 and Samsung was selling it at €813 brand new in November 2023.

                                    A used S23 Ultra 256gb in good condition is now available at around €680 while 14 Pro Max 256gb around €820. That means Samsung has slightly better resale value than other Android brands, but still depreciate faster than main rival Apple.

                                      • D
                                      • Docktor
                                      • JE$
                                      • 28 Feb 2024

                                      Anonymous, 27 Feb 2024Same money as an iPhone Pro . Who will buy this ? Must be ... moreAfter half year iPhone 15 Pro will cost 1000 euro, but Xiaomi 14 will cost 750 Euro. After one year it will be 680 euro. Quality is almost the same, but price will be much lower.

                                        • G
                                        • GrahamD
                                        • FHJ
                                        • 28 Feb 2024

                                        That camera box looks horrible. There is no need for it to be so big.