nubia Z60 Ultra review

02 April 2024


Sort by:

joe nodden, 03 Apr 2024It's April guys. The phone came out last year. What on... moreThey were waiting for a phone or two to come and top it. I don't know but I feel a certain negativity in this review, the choice of words and the way the sentences are constructed.

    I got this phone for about 2 months ago, and I can say that It so great feels premium and heavy like a durable phone, then have 3 software updates from then, I did this manually update google play system from setting security and privacy and widevine L3 change to L1 now FHD, watching movies is so good now with a combination of uninterrupted display

      • P
      • PcM
      • nDE
      • 03 Apr 2024

      The camera quality is pretty great on Z60 Ultra. Yes the telephoto has quite a small aperture, and the lens has fringing, but seems to be improvable by software. I mean in GCam the purple fringing is almost gone, and even in RAW is less visible. So I'm suspecting a frame-stacking issue (thus software).

        • T
        • Trondo
        • nhB
        • 03 Apr 2024

        Anonymous, 03 Apr 2024Probably because the phone become hot or the phone in max b... moreFirst time I had the screen brightness at around 50% and the second time I even turned Google Maps to dark mode and turned screen brightness down to barely visible, and unfortunately it was visible again. It recovered quicker but was still visible..
        As long as it recovers thats fine but it sure is annoying.

          finch, 03 Apr 2024Do you know an IP68 model with headphone jack?zenfone 11 ultra

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • wrq
            • 03 Apr 2024

            finch, 03 Apr 2024Do you know an IP68 model with headphone jack?278 phones, simple as.
            https://m.gsmarena.com/results.php3?chk35mm=selected&sIPCerts=6

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • LaB
              • 03 Apr 2024

              joe nodden, 03 Apr 2024It's April guys. The phone came out last year. What on... moreprobably because the cameras are not the best, and otherwise can drop down the number of units selled

                • f
                • finch
                • 0U2
                • 03 Apr 2024

                Anonymous, 03 Apr 2024A thick phone with no headphone jack, what a shame.Do you know an IP68 model with headphone jack?

                  • f
                  • finch
                  • 0U2
                  • 03 Apr 2024

                  de84son, 03 Apr 2024Wait, what.. there is no Widevine L1? Can any users of this... moreIt might be a mistake from an update. Many phones jump to L3 from L1 with a neglijent update. But it better to have it confirmed.

                    • P
                    • PcM
                    • nDE
                    • 03 Apr 2024

                    Anonymous, 03 Apr 2024No HDR+, that's the only negative in my opinion.GCam works on this phone, so HDR+ is available there.

                      • H
                      • Hari
                      • KS2
                      • 03 Apr 2024

                      When this mobile come to india..??

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • tPG
                        • 03 Apr 2024

                        A thick phone with no headphone jack, what a shame.

                          Wait, what.. there is no Widevine L1? Can any users of this phone confirm this?

                            It's April guys. The phone came out last year. What on Earth have you been doing.

                              • r
                              • rtx9999dude
                              • eCg
                              • 03 Apr 2024

                              IMO, ZTE is one of the best hardware phone design brands ever but is underrated just because it's a chinese brand.

                              ZTE/nubia designs unique and innovative hardware specs I think with an affordable price for everyone. The Z60 Ultra is a wonderful take on a camera flagship phone I guess with the use of 35mm lens. As per the review all of its camera produced very good output which is awesome for its price!

                              For iphone fans here, some components of your iPhones are outsourced on China too. They ARE BUILT inside China too(some are from Vietnam). Jeez.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0p}
                                • 03 Apr 2024

                                Anonymous, 02 Apr 2024Chinese quality that's why ive always stick to iphone ... moreDo you even know why iPhones are made?

                                  • y
                                  • yslee
                                  • Ke1
                                  • 03 Apr 2024

                                  No Wildvine L1 support? Is the review unit using a Chinese ROM or Global ROM?

                                  The close up at 35mm camera issue: Is it in the two flower/plant closeups, at the edges? It looks like some kind of spherical or comatic aberration, or even both. Looks like the lens can't keep up at close focus distances.

                                    This is the most underrated phone out there. If your not concerned about you selfie pics, then this phone takes amazing rear camera pics. The ultrawide isn't as wide as others, but the clarity is unreal.I love it. It's a beefy phone!

                                      • S
                                      • ShuiJu
                                      • 6Fq
                                      • 03 Apr 2024

                                      Feature request: a test about minimum focus distance for telephoto lens on the phone in lab test section, it will be very useful for people to examine if the telephoto lens is useful. Yesterday I asked my friend who uses Axon40 Ultra, which features the same 85mm 1/2inch telephoto lens,he said the MFD of that lens sucks, which successfully stops me purchasing Z60 Ultra to wait and see if there's any review mentioning it.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 3bm
                                        • 03 Apr 2024

                                        No HDR+, that's the only negative in my opinion.