nubia Z60 Ultra review

02 April 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 3xJ
  • 02 Apr 2024

IpsDisplay, 02 Apr 202410hrs of gaming 😨 that's insane battery performance lower OLED screen resolution and ower brightness including big a,,, battrey walla long battrey life forget about software optimization gaming phones in general comes with bad software optimization

    Ottonis, 02 Apr 2024With regards to battery life, the Nubia Z60 Ultra seems to ... moreInteresting, apparently I'm an ultra heavy user, because I'm reading 13+ hours a day (web browser only)

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 3xJ
      • 02 Apr 2024

      Trondo, 02 Apr 2024I bought this phone back when Nubia had a quite good valent... moreChinese quality that's why ive always stick to iphone and galaxy.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 0p}
        • 02 Apr 2024

        IpsDisplay, 02 Apr 202410hrs of gaming 😨 that's insane battery performance 5v scored more

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 3xJ
          • 02 Apr 2024

          Why all chinese phones comes with ugly camera desgin

            10hrs of gaming 😨 that's insane battery performance

              Invetor, 02 Apr 2024for those wondering, the nubia Z60U will get 3 OS updates a... moreThanks a lot, this is a very useful information.

                • T
                • Trondo
                • nhB
                • 02 Apr 2024

                I bought this phone back when Nubia had a quite good valentines day discount. I was first looking at OP12 but then went for the Nubia Z60 Ultra, with the main reason being NO CURVED screen. I'm so happy I went with Nubia becuse the screen is just awesome doing lots of stuff on it. No annoying reflection from the sides like the curved screens have. Battery life is amazing, full power to my disposal whenever I need. Sure it's bulky but you get used to it. Under display selfie cam is not a problem for me, as I never use the selfie cam, but I could be a minority here..
                The only thing that made me a bit anxious is what it looks like slight screen ghosting, after a recent trip and using Google maps in the car for 2 hours you can clearly see ghosting from the app.. At first I panicked but after a while displaying videos it was gone, still very strange though. My 4 year old phone with OLED display never had that type of issue.. Either way, I'm very happy buying this phone!

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 0p}
                  • 02 Apr 2024

                  Ottonis, 02 Apr 2024With regards to battery life, the Nubia Z60 Ultra seems to ... moreS24u has QHD + 5000mAh
                  This one has Full HD + 6000.

                  Did you expect it to lose? Yiu should be shocked it lost to zenfone that has 500mAh smaller battery and could barely beat OP12 that has QHD and 5400mAh.

                    Not a bad phone, though there are a few things which I think could change. The display first and foremost, even though one of the main attractions is supposed to be the display, it ain't a game changer, brightness needs to be at least 1250 nits nowadays.

                    Another thing ZTE could've done is give different stages of performance modes so that people can choose whichever they want, at the end of the day someone's gonna use this phone with a cover on and the highest level of performance won't be as bad to the touch for them.

                    I also think the processing could be less aggressive, noise reduction is a tad too aggressive, I think ZTE should go for a Sony like approach, that's the least risky and actually is good for most photography oriented people, more noise but also more detail. They could tone down the sharpening and I'd say the camera would be damn near perfect for the price.

                    Finally, the design, ughh I'm sorry after the Z50S Pro and the beautiful Axon series phones this just ain't it.

                    Gotta give props to ZTE for providing sheer value tho, I'm ok with holding and using a 246g phone if the battery is that huge and charges faster than a Samsung and on par with Asus even tho the battery is massive. If people are ok with holding an iPhone 14 Pro Max that's 6.7" and has 4400-ish mah battery and still 240g I think this is perfectly acceptable. I think the price is justified because ZTE ain't exactly known for updating their phones time to time and their software ain't the sharpest tool in the shed apart from the gaming features. Good phone, could be great with just a few tweaks in the software for the camera and the performance mode. A better display would've made this a masterpiece in terms of value but well a man can dream.

                      for those wondering, the nubia Z60U will get 3 OS updates and 3 years of security updates. nubia said it in their Z60U F.A.Q. (you can find it on their website)

                        Wesker, 02 Apr 2024Another months-in-the-making rushed review. 😮‍💨😮‍💨😮‍💨I've read the whole article. Doesn't seem rushed to me. In fact, the writing is better (and unique) this time imo.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • usm
                          • 02 Apr 2024

                          FINALLY! However, One has already bought a z50ultra which is great too. :)

                            Another months-in-the-making rushed review. 😮‍💨😮‍💨😮‍💨

                              With regards to battery life, the Nubia Z60 Ultra seems to top Android mainstream and flagship phone charts - by far and large. Even the Galaxy S24 Ultra is no match for it.
                              On other words: one battery charge will get you minimum of two days of "normal" use or one full day of ultra-heavy power usage.

                                • a
                                • ali
                                • Qy}
                                • 02 Apr 2024

                                I have the phone and was waiting for the review to confirm the 3d mark stress test. it was really impossible to hold hot, like I was having the phone with the case and it's smelled a bit of burned plastic at the end.

                                  • K
                                  • K
                                  • uT}
                                  • 02 Apr 2024

                                  Finally, the review I've been waiting for. Pulling the trigger on the Z60 Ultra. All the other SD Gen 3 phones I want are double the price of the Z60 Ultra.

                                    Finally. No sorry, apology or even mentioning how long it took to make this. At least come up with a excuse and not sweep it under the rug. Shameless!

                                      • G
                                      • Gaia
                                      • Y7W
                                      • 02 Apr 2024

                                      Anton .el PAPI., 02 Apr 2024Did he take so much time just to come and say what is alrea... moreWell. There isn't so much to say about this phone that we didn't know already. It's heavy, overheats and the selfie cam quality is pretty bad. For the price I think it is a pretty good option if you don't mind carrying a brick in your pocket

                                        Kaka, 02 Apr 2024Better buy s24 ultra or mi14u . Otherwise buy magic 6p.This... more"Better buy S24 Ultra or Xiaomi 14 Ultra"

                                        Dude, those phone are nearly double the price of the Z60 Ultra. Compare it with closer-to-its-price competitors, like the OnePlus 12 or thr iQOO 12 or the other devices GSMArena mentioned in their conclusion section