Tecno Camon 30 Premier review

26 April 2024


Sort by:

kk, 27 May 2024and selfie camera sensor is cheap brandBut actually selfie camera in this phone proves that, cheap or brand name doesn't matter. I am using this phone for a week now. Selfie camera is exceptional and better than many mid range or even flagships.

    • K
    • King
    • CG1
    • 07 Jul 2024

    Micky, 13 Jun 2024It is very good phone and friendly to use. Fast charging, c... moreI really like this phone tecno camon 30premer

      • M
      • Micky
      • NwF
      • 13 Jun 2024

      It is very good phone and friendly to use. Fast charging, clear picture and soft grip in hand.

        • I
        • Infinix Zero 30 5G
        • Q6I
        • 08 Jun 2024

        The following phone was missed in the Alternatives section of the review, its 130 USD cheaper and offers similar and in some cases some times better specs: Infinix Zero 30 5G, check it and you will see its very good on all departments and offers much more for its very lower price compared to this phone from Techno.

          • J
          • JustJr
          • PTI
          • 31 May 2024

          I'm here chilling for people's review of this phone, but one Daniel here seems to be talking like a bot. They're even in other Tecno review comments just gassing up every device like it's the best thing ever.

          It isn't. It's just a solid phone for its price.

            • L
            • Logical thinker
            • GRN
            • 30 May 2024

            Eeeee, 28 Apr 2024Killing xiaomi? It's possible that it's Samsung, ... moreLuck does not make a brand stay in the market. Quality product backed up with effective service does.

              • k
              • kk
              • EU0
              • 27 May 2024

              and selfie camera sensor is cheap brand

                Just take a look at the features and you'll be wowed what this midrange Phone offers

                  Camon 30 Premier or any of the series is a very good Device.

                  Only haters will say otherwise

                    • J
                    • JustJr
                    • PTI
                    • 16 May 2024

                    Where else can you find what this 30 Pro/Premier is offering for its price? They went with great hardware, average OS update, and a side of nice features for a price that is still lower than the competition (at least within my region). I don't really need top of the end stuff, but I'm also not cheapening out for... a Helio G99 (ew).

                    Sure I was sad that it wasn't a true "3 year" OS update I was wishing for, but before that I was already happy with what Tecno is giving. I can get a new phone 5 years later and this phone will still be a great gaming device that can shoot solid pictures.

                      IgorS, 13 May 2024Now I wonder where are those who loved to talk bullshit abo... moreWhat is wrong about talking 'bullshit' about a company that has not delivered in the past? They are delivering for 2 years now, good [not 3, since Android 14 is already released and it goes only upto 16], but that doesn't change the fact that they sucked in the past.

                        • R
                        • Rbx
                        • fsN
                        • 13 May 2024

                        IgorS, 13 May 2024Now I wonder where are those who loved to talk bullshit abo... moreI have ordered the Camon 30 Premier, it's my first handset from this brand but the permanent bashing kept by some people is beyond my understanding, how come someone can be hateful at this extent? Nobody will force to buy it or even read its full review.

                          • I
                          • IgorS
                          • LjP
                          • 13 May 2024

                          Rbx , 13 May 2024Tecno statement below on their global website: #CAMON30S... moreNow I wonder where are those who loved to talk bullshit about OS updates from Tecno...

                            • R
                            • Rbx
                            • fsN
                            • 13 May 2024

                            JustJr, 13 May 2024More like 2+3. Seems like they're only going to Androi... moreFew years ago Tecno had a very bad reputation in terms of os support, they're progressing on this sector not yet at Xiaomi or Samsung level of course but there are notable improvements since then despite that consumers are too impatient and want everything at once.

                              • R
                              • Rbx
                              • fsN
                              • 13 May 2024

                              JustJr, 13 May 2024More like 2+3. Seems like they're only going to Androi... moreTecno statement below on their global website:

                              #CAMON30Series offers 3-year Android updates guarantee up to Android 16 and 36-month security patches update guarantee, keeping your device fresh, relevant, and ready for whatever the future holds.

                              #AndroidUpdates

                                • J
                                • JustJr
                                • PTI
                                • 13 May 2024

                                JustJr, 13 May 2024The 30 series will have 3 year of Android update and 3 year... moreMore like 2+3. Seems like they're only going to Android 16, which is a shame. This marketing image really is sending 2 conflicting information with 3 year Android update but saying they'll support till Android 16.

                                  • J
                                  • JustJr
                                  • PTI
                                  • 13 May 2024

                                  kirk781, 10 May 2024I wouldn't be miffed if they had weak software support... moreThe 30 series will have 3 year of Android update and 3 year of security update.

                                  https://twitter.com/tecnomobile/status/1789898371580510259

                                    • J
                                    • JustJr
                                    • PTI
                                    • 13 May 2024

                                    I think we can agree that this phone that is offering this amount of value of performance and camera with its price could use longer OS + security update. But as of right now, we don't know how long this phone will be supported.

                                    So as a customer who is planning to buy this phone, do be prepared for a short lifetime update and get ready to buy a new phone in 3-5 years as apps would no longer support older Android versions. Thankfully, you can't exactly make a device with solid chipset and camera setup to lose its usability as a strong performing device that can still shoot good pictures 5 years later.

                                    As for those who are not considering this phone but still needs a phone, always remember to find the phone that gives you the most value for the price. Support what you want.

                                      Rbx, 05 May 2024The latest Pova has improved os support, the model you own ... moreMy model was released exactly 2 years earlier and I purchased it 1+ year before. So it is not ancient. I appreciate Techno for it's value for money in other domains like proper resolution screen and a giant battery life in my case[even if that leads to increased weight on part of the smartphone]. I just find it slightly ironic that my current phone is more capable of running Android 14 and future versions than a recently released budget Samsung I used which stuttered[ 4GB + 64 GB variant with a lower res screen and shitty CPU].

                                        Anonymous, 08 May 2024Tbh, Tecno has weak OS support. But given their price...I t... moreI wouldn't be miffed if they had weak software support but I think they have the weakest I have experienced. They only are giving out security updates and their phone didn't get a single OS upgrade. I had a Nokia G20 [whose screen broke and ultimately I decided to get a 'upgrade'] which shipped with Android 11 and upgraded to 13 with security updated still incoming. So, when previously released smartphones in the same price range[technically cheaper] have a more up to date OS, the company really needs a re thinking.