Sony Xperia 1 VI review

15 May 2024


Sort by:

Ingmar, 01 Jun 2024If high quality, cabled audio and (especially) a removable ... moreI would buy one if it were less expensive and available in the U.S. How is the audio quality through headphones? Is it comparable to an LG? I have a 5iii, and an old G8 and V60. Can anyone here comment about the supposedly improved worked sound quality? I'm curious.

    But quite not far better than 1 V .........sure .....

      • A
      • Anon
      • pm5
      • 05 Jun 2024

      turbobaba, 04 Jun 2024I'm sold that battery life is insane.... hoping the au... moreNot louder but 1VI has nice 360 audio.

        • t
        • turbobaba
        • sHw
        • 04 Jun 2024

        I'm sold that battery life is insane.... hoping the audio output is a lot more powerful this year

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • Nsy
          • 03 Jun 2024

          So basically the phone comes with nothing inside the box?! At that price even?!

            Shameful from Sony , customers are expected to fork out £1300 and they couldn't even supply a data cable . How to alienate your customers.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • HXY
              • 01 Jun 2024

              Same as my comment in last year's Xperia 1 V, the #1 strength of the phone is her AF tracking capability which is unmatched by any other smartphone in the current market. However GSMarena still hasn't spent any ink to address this.

                • I
                • Ingmar
                • J8x
                • 01 Jun 2024

                If high quality, cabled audio and (especially) a removable memory card slot are mandatory requirements, the Sony is the only game in town after LG threw in the towel. I for one will trade these crucial features over a slightly weaker low light performance in zoom mode any day of the year, every year

                  • C
                  • Chozak
                  • gEu
                  • 30 May 2024

                  Hello, I watched your YT review and noticed that the sim tray doesn't look like hybrid design. Are you sure it's hybrid slot?
                  Thank you, love your work

                    • S
                    • Shayan
                    • 7PX
                    • 30 May 2024

                    Does it have Dynamic Vibration System?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • nU2
                      • 30 May 2024

                      Anonymous, 24 May 2024Simply not worth it for the price.. I get it that they targ... moreOk then, are s24 ultra, iphone 15 pro max etc worth the price?

                        • c
                        • carezza
                        • PD@
                        • 30 May 2024

                        This time, Sony has made significant improvements. The support period has been extended to match the realistic smartphone replacement period, and the display resolution has been changed to FHD+ with LTPO support, which has significantly improved battery life (a wise decision since there is no content developed in 2K in the world). Despite being a high-end model, it has the second longest battery life among smartphones in the world. A smartphone that runs out of battery quickly no matter what you do is plain... and definitely stressful. Battery life is justice. Other improvements include a beautiful telemacro shooting experience, 48 megapixel shooting with the main camera, integrating the camera app into one, introducing a camera UI that is easy for many people to use while enabling almost everything that was previously possible with multiple Pro apps, and improving heat dissipation efficiency by introducing a vapor chamber. Originally, Sony's cameras are optically faithful to the basics of cameras. Other companies' smartphones have AI that adds selfish flavors, which makes it unnatural for anyone to take the same image. Sony enables much more natural and free photographic expression. I am very grateful that the range of expression of Sony's cameras has been further expanded. Do you want to express yourself through photography? Or are you satisfied with the fictional images generated by AI?

                          • M
                          • Meh
                          • gEX
                          • 30 May 2024

                          For a sane price I would be interested. For what they ask? And at that price, that stupid USB cable is slap in the face. No, fuck no.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • KkV
                            • 28 May 2024

                            Another new flagship, another phone company claiming to be "green" by taking out the charger from the box, and in this case the USB-C cable again. "Vote with your wallet" is useless when almost everyone is getting brainwashed that they need "the latest and greatest" without having most of the features. Heck, at one point they'll sell an "invisible phone" for a ridiculous price and people will STILL buy it.

                              • S
                              • S
                              • U$S
                              • 27 May 2024

                              a4ik09, 22 May 2024does the 256gb phone support eSIM and 2 nano SIMs?Only eupopean version support E-sim..
                              Most of it 256gb no esim support

                                • T
                                • T
                                • U$S
                                • 27 May 2024

                                HUnt, 23 May 2024Can anyone tell, where is it manufactured?Thailand good quality

                                  • F
                                  • F
                                  • U$S
                                  • 27 May 2024

                                  So the camera quality and hardware is not on par with the top model i.e. Iphone 15 promax, samsung s24 ultra... ?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • u8J
                                    • 27 May 2024

                                    Looking at the reviews alone, I think it's about 4.2 points. The score is too generous for the reviews.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 0p}
                                      • 26 May 2024

                                      HUnt, 23 May 2024Can anyone tell, where is it manufactured?Thailand

                                        Anonymous, 24 May 2024Simply not worth it for the price.. I get it that they targ... moreIt's less annoying than the 5iii I have but at least that fits in my pocket