Sony Xperia 1 VI review

15 May 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • nU2
  • 30 May 2024

Anonymous, 24 May 2024Simply not worth it for the price.. I get it that they targ... moreOk then, are s24 ultra, iphone 15 pro max etc worth the price?

    • c
    • carezza
    • PD@
    • 30 May 2024

    This time, Sony has made significant improvements. The support period has been extended to match the realistic smartphone replacement period, and the display resolution has been changed to FHD+ with LTPO support, which has significantly improved battery life (a wise decision since there is no content developed in 2K in the world). Despite being a high-end model, it has the second longest battery life among smartphones in the world. A smartphone that runs out of battery quickly no matter what you do is plain... and definitely stressful. Battery life is justice. Other improvements include a beautiful telemacro shooting experience, 48 megapixel shooting with the main camera, integrating the camera app into one, introducing a camera UI that is easy for many people to use while enabling almost everything that was previously possible with multiple Pro apps, and improving heat dissipation efficiency by introducing a vapor chamber. Originally, Sony's cameras are optically faithful to the basics of cameras. Other companies' smartphones have AI that adds selfish flavors, which makes it unnatural for anyone to take the same image. Sony enables much more natural and free photographic expression. I am very grateful that the range of expression of Sony's cameras has been further expanded. Do you want to express yourself through photography? Or are you satisfied with the fictional images generated by AI?

      • M
      • Meh
      • gEX
      • 30 May 2024

      For a sane price I would be interested. For what they ask? And at that price, that stupid USB cable is slap in the face. No, fuck no.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • KkV
        • 28 May 2024

        Another new flagship, another phone company claiming to be "green" by taking out the charger from the box, and in this case the USB-C cable again. "Vote with your wallet" is useless when almost everyone is getting brainwashed that they need "the latest and greatest" without having most of the features. Heck, at one point they'll sell an "invisible phone" for a ridiculous price and people will STILL buy it.

          • S
          • S
          • U$S
          • 27 May 2024

          a4ik09, 22 May 2024does the 256gb phone support eSIM and 2 nano SIMs?Only eupopean version support E-sim..
          Most of it 256gb no esim support

            • T
            • T
            • U$S
            • 27 May 2024

            HUnt, 23 May 2024Can anyone tell, where is it manufactured?Thailand good quality

              • F
              • F
              • U$S
              • 27 May 2024

              So the camera quality and hardware is not on par with the top model i.e. Iphone 15 promax, samsung s24 ultra... ?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • u8J
                • 27 May 2024

                Looking at the reviews alone, I think it's about 4.2 points. The score is too generous for the reviews.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 0p}
                  • 26 May 2024

                  HUnt, 23 May 2024Can anyone tell, where is it manufactured?Thailand

                    Anonymous, 24 May 2024Simply not worth it for the price.. I get it that they targ... moreIt's less annoying than the 5iii I have but at least that fits in my pocket

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • JD7
                      • 24 May 2024

                      Simply not worth it for the price.. I get it that they target a niche market here, but still

                      Also the screen ratio is just annoying imo. Really makes it uncomfortable to carry in a pocket

                        I guess that it isn't that expensive. I just looked up the 1tb fold 5 On sale for...

                        $2 159,99

                        It'll be out of date soon, to be replaced by a model that's already out of date because they're planning the next one.

                          Anonymous, 23 May 2024Most of Europe, Japan, HK, Taiwan, Singapore and Malaysia. ... moreSony left the U.S.

                            • H
                            • HUnt
                            • Sk2
                            • 23 May 2024

                            Can anyone tell, where is it manufactured?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0p}
                              • 23 May 2024

                              Some Anonymous Prson, 23 May 2024Sony is only selling these phones to just a few countries n... moreMost of Europe, Japan, HK, Taiwan, Singapore and Malaysia.
                              Same of mark 5 except USA and China.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0p}
                                • 23 May 2024

                                Japan

                                16/512 = ¥218900 / $1397 / €1289

                                  [deleted post]Sony is only selling these phones to just a few countries now so few of us can buy them, even if we could afford them.

                                    Konrad Lorenz, 22 May 2024You know what was really great? Windows phones, those devic... moreThey would be horrid today with constant ads interrupting phone calls, multiple daily forced updates, etc. I am still on Windows 7.

                                      Some Anonymous Prson, 21 May 2024I think that most of us here would like it as it's sim... moreYou know what was really great? Windows phones, those devices were fluid and stable, even under a toast machine lol

                                        Anonymous, 22 May 2024Not related but I love how us say it's free market and... moreI don't care about bands, I don't even have a SIM card attached, I'm still alive