Sony Xperia 10 VI review

16 May 2024


Sort by:

  • j
  • joe joe
  • LFq
  • 17 May 2024

2020 just called, it wants its phone back.

    CompactPhones5ever, 17 May 2024High refresh display is imo the most important UX feature, ... moreMy bad, overlooked its overpricing, so yeah, it does look pretty unimpressive compared to some of its peers

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nDE
      • 17 May 2024

      Who will buy this phone?

      Samsung and Xiaomi dominate this segment.

        David 040882, 17 May 2024Having a 60Hz display isn't enough to bring the rating... moreHigh refresh display is imo the most important UX feature, even phones with the worst CPUs can feel smooth in use if it has at least 90Hz display (and likewise).

        Regardless, I disagree that the rest of the phone is pretty good. The "competition" section of the review sums it up nicely - Samsung A55 (and not only it) is straight forward better, cheaper phone. There are simply no relevant redeeming features on the Xperia 10 VI that should make anyone consider this phone. The only feature that makes it stand out is the tall aspect ratio, but realistically this is a downgrade compared to standard ratio for most people (trust me, I have Xperia 5.2 right now, I hate myself for picking this phone every time I type on this screen).

          • K
          • Kaka
          • R5h
          • 17 May 2024

          Kaka, 17 May 2024💆🤦... I'm really speechless No led No af u... moreAnd price between 500-700 usd

            • K
            • Kaka
            • R5h
            • 17 May 2024

            💆🤦...

            I'm really speechless

            No led
            No af ultrawide
            Usb 2.0? What happened to 3.0 on 10 iii?
            Should give the 120hz refresh rate alone with motion blur reduction
            Charging speed should better like 40 pd universal protocol.
            No ufs 3.0 or at least 3.1 ?
            Offer better variant with 12/256
            Aod
            Game mode

            Niche feature
            Reverse wireless and wired 10w
            20w wireless charging
            Ultrawide same sensor as main camera
            Selfie camera at least 12mp with af
            Hires wireless and wired
            Face unlock
            Dac support ( but this will disturbed sales of walkman).
            Dynamic vibration
            Trim bezel
            Snapdragon 7 gen 3 or dimensity 8300 (but knowing Sony and Qualcomm involved in stamina mode, I guessed Sony will lose that if use mediatek)

              CompactPhones5ever, 17 May 20243.7?! Welcome to another episode of "what the f*** do ... moreHaving a 60Hz display isn't enough to bring the rating that significantly lower when the rest of the phone is pretty good. And I'm not just talking about the 10 VI here, but in general. Still, 3.7 out of five isn't really that good of a rating compared to others

                3.7?! Welcome to another episode of "what the f*** do these ratings even mean". You can pretty much spend half the money to get twice better phone by buying literally any Xiaomi/Samsung around 200 EUR. Even complete entry phones around 100 bucks ship with 90Hz display these days. I give Sony's mobile division 1 year, max 2, before it LGs itself.

                  This can really finally be the replacement for my 5-year old Samsung Galaxy A40 :]