Sony Ericsson Satio vs. Samsung Pixon12: 12MP shootout

21 October 2009
A year's truce must've been enough and some heavyweight sharpshooters are called to arms again. In fact, there's never been a ceasefire in the battle for profit. But we're about to look at the future of cameraphones and the battle to take place is more for glory than anything else.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Apr 2013Wow. You trolls are so hooked that no matter what results s... more11 years late.... still the same thing

  • Anonymous

Wow. You trolls are so hooked that no matter what results showed in your mind Sony already won

  • Anonymous

Samuel, 19 Nov 2010I wanted to tell you something about GSMarena. I like this ... moreYeah its gsmarena supporting sammy not you being jelly and supporting sony. Going back to an old review about the battle between the first 12mp the pixon "which was best and held its crown for a while even against other new phones and many of sony's recent 12-13mp cameras" agaisnt the Satio. It was a big deal and it pertains to both and the review is very unbiased showing the many strengths and weaknesses of both. But its only cause they support Sammy I guess....maybe more people need to invent and innovate and come out on top more?

  • Anonymous

Gajanand, 10 Apr 2011I love "SE" I have no words for taking about SE T... moreLol. Results dont lie, unlike sony trolls

  • Anonymous

gautam1774, 31 Oct 2011est or west satio is the best......................I love S... moreYup that's why Samsung came out with 12MP first and it resolves much better detailed images. Sony fans are getting so unbelievable..Especially against Samsung...especially in areas where Samsung is shining.

  • gautam1774

est or west satio is the best......................I love Sony and I love satio

  • guns

Anonymous, 16 Jun 2010Satio's design s**ks a LOT. Pixon 12 is the prettiest ph... morejust bought them...than you'll se..where the fabouluse fhone..

  • Gajanand

Samsunglover, 02 Jun 2010Sorry I am quite different from my name as Samsung sux, and... moreI love "SE" I have no words for taking about SE That's Feature & Proformances is better than Sumsung i already using SE last 6 Yr My Fr. Is using Sum. But some kind of problem he is facing I starting SE 2MP,3MP,5MP,Now I have C905 I want to buy Satio its so better than Sum. Pixon!!

  • lovesonyericson_ever

i really love sony ericson.. the style everything.. really love it..

  • Aseem

Satio is no1

  • ashok

Satio is 10 times better then samsung pixon

  • Samuel

I wanted to tell you something about GSMarena. I like this site and used to be a regular visitor. I dont know why GSMarena projecting SAMSUNG products too much(may be business). If you are opposing my comments you can check other brand reviews too.Its ok untill you give information about the new brands release. Please do useful and genuine review. Am also a samsung mobile user( user of all other proucts too), but SATIO or Iphone or other products has their own features. I wont agree with you that SAMSUNG is best and the rest is worst.

-Sam

  • Anonymous

i want to see,pixon 12 vs.N8 vs. satio,,photoshootout...
,,but what ever it takes,,ill go for satio ^^,SE RULEZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonymous

pixon is better and it`s camera has more features

  • Nick

Satio is the best right now,Pixon12 no way to win....Only N8 maybe beat Satio in the camera...

  • limanz potestades

for me satio is the no.1 ever... im so sorry pixon 12!!!

  • Mehrdad

i think sonyericsson is beter than samsung in the everything.

Satio's design is the best & perfect design.

  • EMO

samsun* brand is so sux..everytime copy SE idea as shown in 1st 8mp n 12mp phone..all Sama design so sux..most ugly design ever..faliure design wit high price

  • mobilegeek

Anonymous, 16 Jun 2010Satio's design s**ks a LOT. Pixon 12 is the prettiest ph... moreSamsung sucks befor I think,no lens cover, smaller screen, no proper OS, Samsung keep stealing HTC and apple's tech yet keep failing, it is one of d ugliest,small phones I've ever seen in my life with inadequate flash

  • Anonymous

SE sucks, too expensive just like the iphone. They all sucks and they steal samsung's techs.