HTC Wildfire S review: S-size droid

18 May 2011
Mini phones are hot and HTC don’t want you take Sony Ericsson’s word on that. What started as a small niche is now a segment that keeps growing – and one that no manufacturer can afford to ignore. Sony Ericsson have just announced their...

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 May 2011Why not mention Nokia C6-01 as a competitor for Wildfire S?Symbian can't be a competitor to Android.

  • Joe

This phone is slow and buggy as hell. I tried it out today and after using an iphone it's like stepping back in time.

  • Anonymous

Why not mention Nokia C6-01 as a competitor for Wildfire S?

  • Matrocker

im confused between samsung galaxy ace and wildfire s......which 1 shud i buy? coz ace has higher clock frequency than wildfire s plz help...

  • huerix

Does this wildfire s has gpu?

  • somu

hey!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has ambient light sensor.

  • AnonD-1393

Anonymous, 19 May 2011The 600MHz snapdragon CPU that is present in Wildfire S is faste... moreWhat are you talking about?! Wildfire S has the same ARM11 MSM7227 processor as Galaxy Ace.

  • Jaim

Chris Leonard, 20 May 2011Thats Impossbile For it to be at that price are you sure that it... moreChris is there an equalizer preset on the music player of this phone? Thank u

  • Chris Leonard

Anonymous, 19 May 2011I've seen this phone marked for 150 euro pay as you go in my loc... moreThats Impossbile For it to be at that price are you sure that its not the orignal wildfire ?
I mean Even carphonewarehouse only have it for £220
Chris.

  • Jeic

rtkomar, 19 May 2011Hmmm.. You are late to the party(which was good for you in this ... moreWatever. The audio quality is good anyway.

  • Anonymous

I've seen this phone marked for 150 euro pay as you go in my local shop,at this price this is a great phone!!

  • Harish

This is the best phone i have ever used...

  • rtkomar

It is good that you people take the same building(probably in front of your office.. :P ) picture from all the phones in camera test.. I am a regular reader of DP Review too and the problem I face there is the samples they add for every camera is taken at different place and conditions.. So it is difficult to compare the pictures(hence cameras) directly(but reviews will be great)..

  • rtkomar

Jeic, 19 May 2011Where's the equalizer? Ever forgot it or what? And hey mate ther... moreHmmm.. You are late to the party(which was good for you in this case).. :P When they posted it first, there was no audio quality test.. Probably they had missed it.. It has been added later..

  • Anonymous

markus_readus, 19 May 2011The review states that this handset doesn't do 720p video record... moreProve it :D

  • Jeic

Where's the equalizer? Ever forgot it or what? And hey mate there is audio quality test, and the test tells itself it beats the galaxy ace and other phones that competes on this. C6-01 is the 1st better and this is the next.

  • markus_readus

The review states that this handset doesn't do 720p video recording...I have the phone sitting in my hand for testing, and yes it does

  • Anonymous

HTCsense.com doesn't support Wildfire S... Reviewers please do something about the review.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 May 2011The 600MHz snapdragon CPU that is present in Wildfire S is faste... moreYou are right.The 800MHz Processor of Samsung Galaxy Ace can not record videos above QVGA@15fps.

  • Anonymous

The 600MHz snapdragon CPU that is present in Wildfire S is faster than the 800MHz ARM 11 CPU that is present in Galaxy Ace. You cannot compare processors from different architectures based on their clock speeds.