Motorola RAZR MAXX review: Power ranger

24 August 2012
Motorola achieved the unthinkable with the RAZR MAXX. A 9mm body, which is slim even by today's modern standards, fits a battery that dwarfs all others. With the CDMA version our all-time battery backup champion, it's now time to see how the...

Sort by:

  • Ms

"In the end, the Motorola RAZR MAXX is and will be the battery life king for at least a while. So, for people who ....., there aren't any real alternatives"

Really ? ...no alternatives ? ..how about Philips W8555

  • Veeno

After one year of use, battery capacity/effectiveness drops dramatically, holds approx. 40% of the initial time that was 2-2,5 day of normal usage.
System is nearly suspended, nothing helps, shutting down nor reset.
Great phone for 1 year...

  • regor

i will buy u soon....not this month...

  • Samper

AnonD-85923, 05 Dec 2012HELP!!! im a proud owner of a moto razr maxx for 5 months, ... moreThose Black spots are normal, The AMOLED display has that defect. I had a Galaxy S3 and the black spots where also there on dark rooms

  • Sugu Sugunesh

Its a Phonebook style I like it...then mobile Stylish very smart

  • Anonymous

AnonD-85923, 05 Dec 2012HELP!!! im a proud owner of a moto razr maxx for 5 months, ... moreI have the Black spots too. But there are only vizibile when displaiyng a dark color, Black color is displayed very good, so it really isnt a dealbreaker. You vibrator needs to be cheched, you should go to a service, it wont take long

  • T

I can't play Plants Vs Zombies on my Razr Maxx(ICS)
Can someone help me, please?
I really like that game

  • AnonD-85923

HELP!!! im a proud owner of a moto razr maxx for 5 months,
but i have 2 problems, the first problem does not annoy me wich is the dark spots on a black screen and it starts from day one.....the second problem and it does annoy me, the vibrator does not work all the time and i noticed that from about 1 month,,,,,,when the vibrator stops all i have to do is a gintle tap on the back of the phone then it works for a minuit then stops....please help what should i do.

  • Anonymous

Jaggerdss, 02 Nov 2012Great phone if you lock it in a safe and don't use it! Actu... moreYou speak for yourself.I have the maxx too.And i dont have problems with gorila glass and i have dropped the phone a few times.

  • Jaggerdss

Great phone if you lock it in a safe and don't use it! Actually you still might have a broken glass when you open the safe!. Mine along with a growing number of others are experiencing the cheap gorilla glass breaking for no apparent reason. Then Motorola charges you $100 each time. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! I'm going back to my DroidX untill I can upgrade (which I just did 1 month ago) then I will never buy Motorola again!

  • Anonymous

Wish Motorolla can create a smart phone that looks like a V3 ,Best phone ever .Portable,slim and easy to use .

  • Hallie

koldmeat, 05 Sep 2012Razr Maxx has 3300 mah battery. :)This could not psosibly have been more helpful!

  • Ali

AnonD-58198, 24 Aug 2012 galaxy note and blu studio have 2500mah+3I agree about the locked boatdooler being disappointing, but I still feel that Motorola just makes the best quality handsets. The external speakers, the build quality, the antenna and radios, and the designs are all top notch. I have the OG Droid and I have compared with my friends different smartphones, and they all have agreed with me that the Motorola smartphones seem to get the best signal, the calls seem to be louder and clearer, and the phone just seems more solid and sturdy. So even though I will be checking out the HTC Rezound and the Samsung Galazy Nexus, I am pretty sure I will be waiting for the Droid 4 to arrive for my next phone.P.S. I checked out the Droid RAZR and yes it is a great phone, but it seems way too light and it's width vs. thickness just doesn't feel good in my hands. That and I don't like how they have the USB, HDMI and the headphone jack all on the top.

  • Flor

koldmeat, 05 Sep 2012you can create folder anywhere you like, even in the main b... more"I can only hope people flock away from Orange in dovres. Orange may get a few quid extra now, but it's goodbye forever from me! Don't forget, 'material detriment' is for you and your circumstances to determine, not for Orange." From: Ofcom are not going to investigate Orange's price rise

  • Marco

AnonD-75465, 12 Oct 2012What is your opinion about the new models of Motorola / Goo... moreThe only phones Google has had any input in are the new RAZR HD, HD MAXX, M and i. No the first two android RAZRs.

The RAZR MAXX is a brilliant phone. Very fast, plays most games and lasts very long on a charge :)

  • AnonD-75465

What is your opinion about the new models of Motorola / Google after marriage? In my opinion here in Brazil the previous models had very bad hardware and batteries. So I opted for Samsung S2, but I'm thinking about buying a Droid Razr Maxx HD. He looks solid and with good configuration.

  • ascariz

Jono, 25 Aug 2012Simply a good phone. BTW I think you got something wrong... morelol. sure you never hold nexus before.

  • sun

Chikku, 10 Sep 2012Hi, How can i differentiate Motrola Razr Maxx vs Motrola... moreDroid razr maxx is having LTE and its with CDMA version. Phone is available only in USA, Canada, some part of Europe.

  • Chikku

Hi,

How can i differentiate Motrola Razr Maxx vs Motrola Droid Razr maxx

Please advise, recently i bought Razr max..but i am confised is it Drof maxx or Razr max

  • koldmeat

AnonD-58198, 24 Aug 2012 galaxy note and blu studio have 2500mahRazr Maxx has 3300 mah battery. :)