Samsung G810
MORE PICTURES

Samsung G810

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Bill

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2009Thanx a lot for the info bill i actually have one more Q...some... moreI forgot something: There's also a "multi-shot" mode on the camera which allows one to take 9 quick shoots in a row. However, the upper resolution limit is 640X480 for this. Why they did it this way I'm not sure. It probably has something to do with the 9 shoots being stored in RAM until they've all been taken though - just a guess.

  • Bill

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2009Thanx a lot for the info bill i actually have one more Q...some... moreYes, the G810 can take pix and save them right away to the phone's memory or a MicroSD card without prompting the user. There's a setting in the camera options to make it do this. As for the exact time it takes to save a pic, I don't recall really. But, I think it's like 2 - 4 seconds.

  • Hello

I have this phone its aweasome anyone know any emulators for it I got it for 199 AUD

  • Aris

It use microsdhc standard..up to 32gb,it also save ur pics directly to memory card like nokia,it's about 40% metal 60% plastic

  • taltos

guyz what is the dominant material that is used in g810?
is it metal or plastic? is it metal that is used in the front face of g810? i'll appreciate a reply. thanks..

  • Anonymous

Thanx a lot for the info bill
i actually have one more Q...some nokia phones let you snap pics pretty quick...what i mean is, you take a picture and to store it in the phone memory you just hit the camera button again and it's ready to take another picture and the previous picture gets stored...this is a really good feature when you wanna take 10 shots in short period of time...does G810 work like that ?

  • elina

how many maximum external memory of g810 could support??i mean the external memory up to how many gb?gsmarena doesn't mention it..what is the difference between optical zoom n digital zoom??thanx for the answer..

  • Bill

elina, 25 Apr 2009in indonesia samsung dont put the digital map,,can you please te... moreElina,

If you want a free digital map then there are two alternatives. Please do a web search for these:

Google Maps
Nav4All

There are others out there. But, you'll need to buy them.

I use Google Maps. However, I do have other resources too. ;)

  • elina

Bill, 19 Apr 2009They do, but it depends on which market it being sold it. They u... morein indonesia samsung dont put the digital map,,can you please tell me where i should download the digital map??the website??should i go to samsung office??

  • Anonymous

Camera at outdoor..g810 clearly better than n82 and much2 better than k850,c902,viewty..dunno about zn5...
But the xenon seems inferior compared to other xenon..

G810 much2 worthy than n82+k850+n95..but sammy seems too concern about i8510..no advertising about g810..

G810 rocks! I won't sell it..i'll keep it when it comes to retire..

  • buffereyes

xenon flash didn't work if scene mode??
as i am,because scene mode always use if we shoot a view...

  • Bill

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2009I was wondering if you could turn off the shutter sound that it ... moreYes, the shutter sound can be turned off via the camera options. I do it all the time. However, this might vary per regional firmware.

  • Anonymous

I was wondering if you could turn off the shutter sound that it makes while taking a picture...i know some of the sony ericsson phones have that option...and i even heard that its not legal in UK. is that true ?

  • mody

HI
I have a problem with the navigation system operating in the Mobile (GPS)not work I want to help

  • Bill

chino, 19 Apr 2009anyone who can help me about my recent question regarding camera... morechino,

For some reason there is no flash available for "scene mode". I assume Samsung did this so people could use the camera like a quick point-and-shoot one. Seems like a bad move to me. However, I think Nokia does the same thing. I'm not sure though.

Kind regards

  • Buffereyes

It's very amazing mobile...
The price is more cheap than n95 and n82, but the quality and absolute performance is better!!
And the materials looks good and very exclusive...
God job samsung!

  • bogs28

Jaffar, 21 Apr 2009Hi, i want to know which best between N82 and G810 ? and why ?if youre looking for a camera phone dis one is much better than n82 but only lacks the music capabilities because it's speakers are only the one's that you use in calls

  • Jaffar

Hi, i want to know which best between N82 and G810 ? and why ?

  • Bill

elina, 19 Apr 2009why don't samsung put digital map to g810??although they put it ... moreThey do, but it depends on which market it being sold it. They usually put a re-branded of Route 66 on it.

  • elina

why don't samsung put digital map to g810??although they put it to i550w,,