Samsung Galaxy A21
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A21

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Pissed

Nies, 17 May 2021I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I can't believe I spent ... moredamn right

  • Pissed

This phone is mediocre at best. It does have a large screen but it also hasn't received a android 11 update which is absolutely ridiculous. Phones that are cheaper and came out after it are getting 11 so it stands the reason this one would too. Samsung has forgotten about this phone.

  • Anonymous

Nies, 17 May 2021I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I can't believe I spent ... moreHaving Same Issue .... Bought 1st Phone in Dec ....Got 2nd one in March dropped it and replaced on 3rd Phone My storage went Max to now Low ....Getting another model soon .....Apps Must Be on Clouds only way I see to Fix This ...

kandie , 15 Aug 2021Has anyone gotten a fix for the smart things function? It ... moreIs a midrange, they won't support the Smartthings app on those.

  • max

a21 or a12 LTE?

  • kandie

Paul, 24 Jul 2021I have the same problem. I need smartthings. I contacted t... moreHave you found a fix? I have a a21...my s8 was compatible but not this one

  • kandie

Has anyone gotten a fix for the smart things function? It worked on mu so 8 but says not compatible with the a21...annoying tia

  • Paul

ronnw, 06 Jun 2021The Samsung A21 has a manual for it that can be accessed in... moreI have the same problem. I need smartthings. I contacted the smartthings support. Useless bunch of idiots. They kept saying it's because my a21 needs 2Gb of free ram. I explained to them that the a21 has 3Gb of ram. I further told them that their ram explanation is total b.s. because my previous phone a samsung J7 crown ran smartthings with no issue.The J7 has less ram, less storage space and a less powerful cpu. They kept wanting screen shots of my device info screen. I gave up dealing with them because all I was getting was cut and paste answers from a technician in a country that we seem to outsourced all tech support lately

  • mama teez

its a superb fone oooppss it was snatched away from my hands,soon getting a new one

  • Anonymous

JimmyJayJeffrey Bob, 02 Jul 2021I have the same problem wish they would fix it people get p... moreOppos got the best customer service

GAMIRSFM, 17 Jun 2021Recently got this phone, seems pretty good so far. I would ... moreUpdate on the Notes app made my newer notes show up. Now it syncs up with the ones from the Note9 i had. Cool stuff.
Also, to answer on my experience with the issues others are having after using mine for a month basically. I haven't got dropped calls i don't receive SMS anyways so is not a big deal for me. Microphone also works fine... Bluetooth is stable. Had some interference yesterday but could be because of that specific area hasn't happened since then.

  • JimmyJayJeffrey Bob

IvanJ, 27 Jun 2021Why does my A21 notify me of an SMS message only when I go ... moreI have the same problem wish they would fix it people get pissed when you don't answer them.
Hell I get pissed when people don't answer me.
This will be the last Samsung I buy.
I WANT A TABLET PHONE!
Perhaps Nokia listens to its customers.

  • Murli solanki

Recently I Bought samsung galaxy A21 Mobile but when I put my phone on Speaker then it's Mike not working properly. Listener can not hear my voice.
Apropos Samsung mobile too much hang.
its not good product.

  • Anonymous

I've had mine for 4 months and have had nothing but problems with blue tooth telephone where it is concerned. I've done a factory reset twice, a new sim card, made 11 trips to my cellphone carrier and sent it back to be repaired (they said there was no problem) and still it drops calls in my car. My carrier offered to let me pay $200 to pay the phone off so they could extend me $100 credit toward a new phone. Where does that make and sense? I'm on a group plan with my son, his wife, and her mother!. My DIL got the Galaxy A21s for her mother and my and apparently hers is no problem and mine is a pain in the ass. I don't know what to do from here but I'm fed up with it. Sorry about venting but when I started I just couldn't seem to stop ..... Again, sorry, but thanx for letting me.

  • IvanJ

Why does my A21 notify me of an SMS message only when I go to pick up the phone? This doesn't happen each time but it happens often. Also, why no Gorilla Glass? Is Samsung hoping the phone will break and be replaced with another Samsung?

  • Anonymous

Fas, 28 Apr 2021Samsung Nowadays! Pay more Get less🍻🍻🤣

  • Anonymous

ronnw, 06 Jun 2021The Samsung A21 has a manual for it that can be accessed in... moreHow to go to the manual in the phone????

Recently got this phone, seems pretty good so far. I would recommend getting a old flagship if you don't care about having low battery life (since they would be either used or refurbished)
But since i wanted a new phone i got this thing, runs OneUI core and the Notes app won't update to the new version. It runs on the old one with my old format notes sadly. 32GB isn't enough so also get a MicroSD card to save your medias. But the screen is large and for being 720p it doesn't look blurry at all... i though it would look bad but maybe is because i expected it to look like Low resoultion OLED's which this one isn't. My exact model got manufactured in Feb 2021 so i expect the battery to last good. 3GB of ram is good enough for basic tasks nowadays, but that CPU is slow. It can't play 1080p videos smoothly on YouTube. Specially when using Picture in Picture.

The Samsung A21 has a manual for it that can be accessed in the phone. I for one think this is a great idea as it saves trees. Also for the simple fact that most people didn't even open the manuals that came with older phones so there's absolutely no need to include a manual in the packaging. Keep up the good work Samsung but if there was one option i would like to see put back on the newer mid priced Samsung A21 and from what i read, other newer Samsung mid priced phones is the "Smart Share" TV mirroring application. This single application has to be one of best and most used applications on Samsung phones but was taken away and replaced with the "Smart Things" application yet my Samsung A21 US version says that the "Smart Things" application isn't available on my device and therefore cannot be downloaded and used.. Why is this!? Without this option being available I'm sad to say this will probably be the last Samsung phone i intend to buy strictly because they took away "Smart View" and replaced it with "Smart Things" which for some reason isn't available for this mid priced A21. I've got my fingers crossed that an update will bring "Smart View" back to ask Samsung phones since I've had it in the last four Samsung phones I've bought and used for years at a time. Keep up the good work and please, please, please add "Smart View" back as an option in the next update. Thanks for your time and dinners crossed you heed my opinion about the "Smart View" option and start to include it again. I've read so many negative reviews about this same thing so please add this option in a future update. Thx

  • Anonymous

Donna, 20 May 2021My cousin just bought this phone and when I try to call her... moreSlide the green button to the right.