Samsung Galaxy A22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ahmad

if you guys want a good fast and reliable 5g phone get the nord n10

Rey571, 02 May 2021I don't know why Samsung is so confident to put 720p d... moreMaybe they went 50/ 50 with Motorola and bought up all the spare 720P screens. Looks like they've both got enough for years of elcheapo phones.

I don't know why Samsung is so confident to put 720p display on it's budget phone (A22 5G and M42 5G) while competitor give 1080p and 90hz display

  • Anonymous

the only complaint i have is the front camera design. they should stick with the punch hole design. i know it would look like they're copying pixel 4a design but that front camera design is so outdated. they can place the camera on the right side, like s10e's punch hole design. i wish they'd done this on A32 but nope, now that phone looks like it's made few years ago but with pretty back design

  • Anonymous

Hajime001, 30 Apr 2021Because the 5G. It's expensive so they lower the batte... moreBastrds can keep the 5g. I just want big battery. 5000mah isn't enough already. Make 7000mah a standard please.

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2021Why a downgrade in battery capacity?Because the 5G. It's expensive so they lower the battery capacity and the other thing to make it cheaper.

  • Anonymous

Why a downgrade in battery capacity?

  • that one guy

the only thing im impressed by is its antutu score for its price

some random dude, 25 Apr 2021Why is everyone in this opinion section just comparing this... morethis

Why is everyone in this opinion section just comparing this budget phone against upper mid-range phones? The phone is not even announced yet, and everyone is bashing the heck out of this thing.

GeekyDumbass, 24 Apr 2021as a sammy fanboy myself im quite frankly disappointed at s... moreatleast A52 and A72 lineups are pretty good

This design is just purely bland beyond comprehension.

A Note 9 User, 24 Apr 2021Yes, I can see a lot of hate opinions for this phone but I ... moreA 1080p 90hz Amoled in my opinion will be unlikely, probably will have a 1080P 60hz IPS similar found on the Redmi 9 or 9T.

  • A Note 9 User

Yes, I can see a lot of hate opinions for this phone but I think it will end up the same fate as the A32. There were A32 leaks, but its the 5G version that got leaked. People we're not happy with the leaks because it had a 720p LCD display with 60hz refresh rate. However, the 4G version got leaked as well. And people were happy since it had a 1080p AMOLED display with 90hz refresh rate. Before the Awesome Unpacked, the 5G version launched first. With the same 720p resolution and LCD 60hz. But the 4G version launched after the 5G and it has the 1080p AMOLED display with 90hz refresh rate from the leaks. I think the A22 would end up the fate as the A32. However, what i said could not be true as the A21S last year had a 720p LCD screen. If Samsung manages to put a 1080p AMOLED display on the A22 4G, it would most likely be at 60hz than the 90hz on the A32. If Samsung puts a 1080p AMOLED 90hz display on the A22 4G, this is a big win.

  • Bisquit vendor

joe nodden, 23 Apr 2021Oh my god it's so bad. The Redmi Note 10 exists y'... morePlease dont compare a crisp wafer bar with an electronic device.

  • murmurous people

O people! Dont nag before it goes official. It will be 25%-35% cheaper than a32 5g.

  • Burned motherboard

joe nodden, 23 Apr 2021Oh my god it's so bad. The Redmi Note 10 exists y'... moreIt will be a great phone for its price. People buy their products because even their cheapest phones' motherboards dont burn in like 1000$ phones from other brand and their chassis dont break like soggy graham cracker and is not full of bugs.

beep bop boop, 23 Apr 2021"If these specs are accurate and the phone is actually... moreas a sammy fanboy myself im quite frankly disappointed at samsung

The offline market is far bigger than the online and A series only targets offline market so it will sell like cake even with that price. Samsung is the king of offline market.

Lol.ivan, 24 Apr 2021Yeah but the snapdragon 678 can't handle my favourite ... moreWhat on Earth are you talking about. I know the Note 10 isn't the fastest but it's faster than this. So why are you insulting its speed in the opinions section of this phone when this phone is slower?