Samsung Galaxy A23
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A23

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • a
  • a9
  • s8Y
  • 20 May 2022

Help plz, 19 May 2022Can someone please explain why A23 chipset is seen as less ... moreA23 is using SD 680 (6nm) which is running on ancient a73/a53 cores
M23/F23 is using SD 750(8nm) which is running on recent but not new a77/a55 cores
A23 SD 680- 4 x a73 + 4 x a53(battery efficient )
M23/F23 SD 750- 2 x a77 + 6 x a55(more power full)
a77/a55 is more efficient and modern.

    • T
    • Tonee
    • Nu7
    • 19 May 2022

    It's a very nice phone, fast and accurate but the screen is not that great but okay

      • H
      • Help plz
      • MCV
      • 19 May 2022

      Can someone please explain why A23 chipset is seen as less powerful when comparing it to M23 chipset? A23 chipset is 4x2.4 GHz Kryo 265 Gold & 4x1.9 Chipset=has FOUR powerful cores and FOUR average. On the other hand M23 chipset is 2x2.2 GHz Kryo 570 & 6x1.8 GHz Kryo 570=only TWO powerful cores and SIX average. But antutu "nanoreview.net" says M23 chipset is better.

        • L
        • LAW321
        • mTW
        • 19 May 2022

        Anonymous, 14 May 2022How's the screen quality despite not being amoled?I have used Samsung A21s in the past which had only HD+ PLS TFT screen with terrible color quality and compared to that phone Samsung A23 has FULL HD+ PLS TFT Screen but the color quality is good not great. My only issue is with screen brightness which gets terrible under direct sunlight but otherwise its a good panel.

          • P
          • PhoneTester
          • 61$
          • 19 May 2022

          Anonymous, 14 May 2022How's the screen quality despite not being amoled?Despite not having an amoled screen, it's overall doing good, the brigthness is good enough to be used under the sun, and i wouldnt recommend to use it in dark room. It's also comfortable to be used to watch movies

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 7Xe
            • 18 May 2022

            Just held an A23 phone today and I'm actually surprised by the screen quality. It's obviously not sAMOLED but for a PLS LCD it's pretty good. Pixels aren't apparent unlike the A12 (A12 pixels are obvious, its screen is terrible). Color accuracy is okay. Cameras are terrible though as expected for a budget phone.

              Xperia 10 IV better in your test in most situations compared to this... Battery top-notch so who is for this... Selfie mommas?!

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 7Xe
                • 16 May 2022

                This or a32?

                  • J
                  • Jels
                  • JK{
                  • 14 May 2022

                  Anonymous, 14 May 2022Why are you saying A13? I am asking about A23He referred on both of those models u can compare them your self both a13 and a23 have a bad screen pls lcd is somehow plain and not good brightness and contrast only difference between 2 models is that a23 have 90 refresh rate but that just creates additional lag. I'm unsatisfied with my a13 screen quality!

                    • J
                    • Jels
                    • JK{
                    • 14 May 2022

                    BlingBling, 02 May 2022A23 and A13 screen are low quality with a very annoying blu... moreI agree I got week ago a13 and screen I just can't get used to it my eyes pain head pain when I'm using it but here store's don't accept back phone who is good just I don't like it so thinking to resell it even when I'll lose some money and buy a phone with amoled screen! Even a23 cost like 250 euro in my country that isn't small money to get bad screen. Pls screen not good it tires the eyes.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 7Xe
                      • 14 May 2022

                      BlingBling, 14 May 2022Bad screen, dark with blue tint...other than that it is an ... moreWhy are you saying A13? I am asking about A23

                        Anonymous, 14 May 2022How's the screen quality despite not being amoled?Bad screen, dark with blue tint...other than that it is an OK phone for the price. But the screen is what you are looking at all the time, so i don't recommend A13. Realme 9i is better in my opinion.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 7Xe
                          • 14 May 2022

                          How's the screen quality despite not being amoled?

                            • p
                            • p
                            • sb{
                            • 13 May 2022

                            I have the a23 (Latin America variant); I can confirm it uses UFS not eMMC storage. I have 4GB RAM with 128 GB storage - it performs nicely (very occasional brief lag)

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 7Xe
                              • 13 May 2022

                              Does the 4GB RAM variant stutter & lag?

                                Sammy, 10 May 2022The charger is included in the Samsung Galaxy A23 4G well f... moreNice. That's invaluable there bud.

                                  Saleh, 21 Apr 2022It is mentioned by GSM arena that it support 4k video. Is i... moreOfficial Samsung India site had it listed as 4k video recording. Obviously, they have lied about it and now they have changed the spec to only 1080p. Samsung India often makes such mistakes, not surprised at all!

                                    • S
                                    • Sammy
                                    • NXP
                                    • 10 May 2022

                                    KDW, 07 May 2022No charger? Yourubers say it's included. ???The charger is included in the Samsung Galaxy A23 4G well for me it was.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • tVX
                                      • 09 May 2022

                                      KDW, 07 May 2022No charger? Yourubers say it's included. ???In my country, every latest A series model does come with a charger except A33, A53 and A73.

                                        • C
                                        • Cruz
                                        • XE0
                                        • 08 May 2022

                                        KDW, 07 May 2022No charger? Yourubers say it's included. ???Region specific. I got a charger.