Samsung Galaxy A30
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2019I have updated....however not able to find slowmo option....not ... moreslo mo is for video recording....when u will record ny thing it wll show

  • Mohit Singh

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2019How to disable the battery saving optionFrom notification and control center drop down shade.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2019How to disable the battery saving optionsetting - device care - power mode - optimised

Mr. Fly, 06 Jun 20193 hours? Mine took just over an hour for the 4000mah using the f... moreIphone, my man. Iphones use 5W charging

  • Anonymous

Mr. Fly, 06 Jun 2019Wow I feel like I stole it at this price. The SAMOLED is as goo... moreHow to disable the battery saving option

  • Anonymous

Ben, 05 Jun 2019My A30 has the best battery life of any phone i have owned. Wit... moreI too can get 3 days if I make sure too turn off battery eaters like GPS, 4g phone data, bluetooth, basically any connection or location device. Also using the nightmode theme.

Also the screen is about 650 nits, which is WAY to bright for required use inside. I use about 25% brightness indoors and switch to adaptive brightness outside.

its all about how you manage the phone But insane amount of juice from a 4000mah battery.

  • Mr. Fly

PartTimePhoner, 01 Jun 2019Betcha b**** you gotta wait 3 hours for that battery to get full... more3 hours? Mine took just over an hour for the 4000mah using the fast charger supplied.
I agree with your positive comments

  • Mr. Fly

Wow I feel like I stole it at this price.
The SAMOLED is as good as the s10e model but even bigger. It looks amazing. And there are options to not just change your prefered "mode" (ie Movie), but even the ability to control colour levels. For the money its worth it just for the screen. Yes you can buy similar priced chinese phones with slightly better processing power but their screens are lame in comparison.

As for performance, as long as you disable the battery saving option that throttles the hardware by 20% you really cant complain for the price. Is it an S10+ no, but its 1/5th the price and if having a quality viewing experience is key to you its a no brainer.

It has plenty of ram left over, 2GB, but if like my phone you remove a lot of bloatware I increased this to 2.5GB, which is plenty for the average user.

Are the cameras as good as the SD855 S10+? No, again you paid 1/6 tp 1/5th the price. Do they get the job done? Yes. They take perfectly adequate photos for the internet and even the 5MB wide angle is plenty good enough for Instagram etc.

Keep in mind its using a low power exynos CPU, if you keep your expectations for gaming etc in check and buy the phone for its SAMOLED, you will not be dissapointed.

That is my opinion.

  • Anonymous

Ben, 02 Jun 2019Not single issue with my A30, run smoothly and fine.domt have any heating issue??

  • Anonymous

Anyone has heating issue on this phone? im just using for week and it always heat on camera part.im just playing fb,ws,instagram and not playing game but it keep heating and im using data not wifi

  • MauriRodr1995

BasilJr, 05 Jun 2019Same issues here, front camera look whitish untill I adjust the ... moreThat´s the resolution. The quality of the picture is not based in how much megapixels have the camera of your phone. There are many factors involved: -the sensor used
-type and quality of lenses
-software optimization

  • Anonymous

Oo, 04 Jun 2019I have this phone for 2week now.. Its goood...i installed lag r... morewhats lag remover app?

  • Anonymous

Ben, 05 Jun 2019My A30 has the best battery life of any phone i have owned. Wit... morethank you so much. i was going to buy the A50 but i'm not a gamer either so i don't see the point of spending extra money when A30 gets the job done. thanks again

Anonymous, 04 Jun 2019Front camera looks whitish, I always have to adjust the brightne... moreSame issues here, front camera look whitish untill I adjust the brightness, back camera should do more, it doesn't look like 16mp

  • Ben

Anonymous, 02 Jun 2019Hey Ben how's the battery backup? How many screen on time you ge... moreMy A30 has the best battery life of any phone i have owned. With moderate usage I am getting 3 days of battery and 9-10 hours of screen on time. GPS is perfect, no issues. I heard some other users had issues with GPS but it was fixed with last month's update.
It's not the fastest phone for heavy gaming but I dont play any games. The few small games I tested worked perfectly with no lag.

  • Makes

Makosa, 05 Jun 2019The phone is monitoring your usage pattern, it will eventually show.Thanks for your reply, much appreciated.

  • Anonymous

strangerz, 05 Jun 2019latest update for a30 brings june security patch nd slow mo vide... moreI have updated....however not able to find slowmo option....not in settings as well

  • Anonymous

PartTimePhoner, 01 Jun 2019Betcha b**** you gotta wait 3 hours for that battery to get full... moreSamsung is best, Apple IPhone is an American product and steal personal Data of Users to spy also it's so costly.
We should go for Huawei, Samsung, Vivo, OPPO, OnePlus, Infinix all are superb and great.

Makes, 05 Jun 2019I got my A30, days ago. In Settings, is there a way where I ca... moreThe phone is monitoring your usage pattern, it will eventually show.

  • Makes

I got my A30, days ago.
In Settings, is there a way where I can see how much battery time I have left on the device? Other older Android phones have this feature.
Other than that, I have no issues with the phone.