Samsung Galaxy A40
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A40

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Dps

There is NO proximity sensor !

  • Anonymous

after few days of usage :
battery is ok it lasts easily for a one day and it still has some juice at the end. Im a medicore phone user

main disadvantages :
- no proximity sensor - i believe the camera is the sensor here to turn the screen off - doesnt work good and screen sometimes goes on
- no notification led

Size - is the on of smallest on the market , but still big.

Camera - no stabilisation

  • Arch fool

Samsung won't launch this phone in India...just as they didn't with the A3 2017. Both are compact ones having quality...Unfortunately, Indians don't deserve them.

  • Anonymous

Mohammad Bigdeli, 13 Aug 2019Galaxy M20 has more powerful battery and faster performance.I wa... more"Faster performance"
They have exactly the same chipset

  • Aki

Best mobile phone for this price.! Great for playing some games,great Internet speed, for me great phone!! Samsung a40 is beautiful.!

  • Araceli

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019I upgraded from A5 2017 to A40 mainly because of the dual camera... moreI'm waiting for this one to get to Argentina. Do you think it's an improvement? A5 2017 is great don't want to downgrade of course

  • Anonymous

notch, 13 Aug 2019Is it possible to hide the notch on this phone?Yes it is.

  • Anonymous

Mohammad Bigdeli, 13 Aug 2019Galaxy M20 has more powerful battery and faster performance.I wa... moreWow thanks , I only came in for a packet of crisps and a coke, definitely buying the phone instead

  • devanir

Jess92, 01 Aug 2019I have the Samsung s7 looking at may be switching to the A40 wou... moreGo ahead if you can live without AOD

  • matus

notch, 13 Aug 2019Is it possible to hide the notch on this phone?yes, you can

Galaxy M20 has more powerful battery and faster performance.I want to buy M20.I also recommend you to buy M20.you will know the reason after a few years.M20 is the most powerful phone in in M series and A series(A10,20,30,40) according to buying value.

  • notch

Is it possible to hide the notch on this phone?

  • Anonymous

Kujta, 07 Aug 2019Sony always has compact model. And there are at the verge of going chapter 11 for their cell phone unit, so much for compact phone, produce phone for minority buyer.. lutz

  • Chamee

Samsung galaxy a40 any problems

  • Egyptian King

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2019I have a new Galaxy A40. every photo I take has this text across... moreJust go to Camera setting>water mark>off

  • Kujta

TAGok, 03 Aug 2019I always wonder, why nobody makes compact phones these days! I'm... moreSony always has compact model.

  • guccii

Ok, I got the phone. I read many opinions here and there before buy this Samsung. I got opinions by my own now..
It's not a gamer phone and it's not a photographer phone (decent cameras btw). It's just budget mid range phone that works perfectly fine for people like me that dont like waste lot money in phones, just need to open apps or social media comfortly without too much lag and dont like big phone as well. People complaining about AOD but you can double tap the display (amazing AMOLED FHD display) and you will see the notifications.. I like the phone, just costed me 240$

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2019I have a new Galaxy A40. every photo I take has this text across... moreGo to camera-settings, scroll down and turn off "water mark".

I always wonder, why nobody makes compact phones these days! I'm sure there are people like me who appreciate compact, pocket friendly phone that can fit in hand. Unfortunately we are left with very little and expensive choices like iPhone 7 or SONY phones. Which are not pocket friendly. I have noticed increasing pain due to broad and heavy phones. I hope Samsung will bring this phone to India.

  • babak

Jess92, 01 Aug 2019I have the Samsung s7 looking at may be switching to the A40 wou... moreif the camera is not importand and you are not a gamer, yes