Samsung Galaxy A40
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A40

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

+perfect size
+great looking, colors
+amoled screed
+descent battery
+nfc

-no AOD
-slow fingerprint reader
-not great speaker
-unknown protection glass type?


Why the official review is not coming out, please someone reply, I won't buy the phone unless GSMArena's review is out !

  • hmm

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019So after one week with the phone I'm still not decided if I shou... moreI would say it's OK deal for 230 euro. Good enough hardware on small body size and amoled screen. You cant find better option that is new and not few years old.

  • Mamta

Does it have wifi calling

  • Anonymous

sam, 23 Apr 2019is there notification led ? fast charge ?No led but it has fast charge

  • Omar

sm4rt4ss, 17 Apr 2019My theory is, that they didn't implement the AOD in A40 because ... morei have same opinion about it .. but to be sincere: how can a big company like Samsung sell a smartphone not having any possibility for notifications... no led no AOD ..i can't undertand

Why the official review has not been out yet from GSMArena?

  • I want a Gorilla

Does anyone know about the screen protection? It appears to be one of the few good Samsung phones without Corning Gorilla Glass.

  • Anonymous

its also comes with 4k video recording but I donno what fps???

SO BAD BATTERY LIFE?, 24 Apr 2019Only 10h on web browsing in GSMArena battery test? It's imposibl... moreThis guy gets almost 10 hours of Sot . So i guess that's not correct
https://youtu.be/gaQXf8njPCU

  • SO BAD BATTERY LIFE?

Only 10h on web browsing in GSMArena battery test? It's imposible becouse it's one of the worst score on smartphones!

  • Bobi

sm4rt4ss, 15 Apr 2019Oh, did not know that. A question. To a which SD processor can E... more636

  • sam

is there notification led ?
fast charge ?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019S8 vs A40 ? Help me please S8 won't receive android Q

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019S8 vs A40 ? Help me please Lol, of course the S8. S9 is also dirt cheap right now.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019It has always on displays ?nope

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019So after one week with the phone I'm still not decided if I shou... morewait for A10e .....Perhaps!!

  • Anonymous

S8 vs A40 ? Help me please

  • Enreique

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019So after one week with the phone I'm still not decided if I shou... moreHello please does it have always on displays ?

  • Anonymous

So after one week with the phone I'm still not decided if I should keep it. Display and dimensions are really great, but that's it. Not a great deal for 230€. 150€ would be more fair price. No water protection, no gorilla glass, useless bixby home, mediocre CPU (Exynos 7904!), no aptx HD. I suspect a paper tissue to be a cause of two scratches on the weak plastic back. Yet there is no other option for kinda inexpensive compact phone. Maybe after some time with discounts on Pixel 3a or Xiaomi Mi 9SE...