Samsung Galaxy A42 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A42 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Too big screen !!! ,very uncomfortable on hands, a40, a41 models were compact size

  • Anonymous

A42 : 720p but Super Amoled.
A32: 1080p but no Super Amoled.
A30, A31, A40 and A41: 1080p with Super Amoled.

Samsung is really messing and dumping their A series phones next year.

samsung phones are overpriced anyway. i don't see why anyone who's well versed in tech would waste their money on a brand new samsung phone. the mi 10 lite 5G costs the same, has much better specifications and a 1080p display at that.

Ruthless973, 21 Dec 2020you're right but you also have to keep in mind that th... moreRight, make it smaller like it a 4 series should be

Andreidinutu, 21 Dec 2020It's a samsung midranger! They are meant for media! Th... moreyou're right but you also have to keep in mind that the target demographic for the A42 are people who want to enjoy the benefits of 5G on a budget, so of course they had to cut some corners to keep the price in the affordable range

Ruthless973, 19 Dec 2020lower resolution= more breathing room for cpu= better performanceIt's a samsung midranger! They are meant for media! This is blasphemy to the a40. Especially being 300 bloody euro.
Make a new line of phones for this, dont call it the a series

  • Anonymous

The a40 line was about the compact
Why they changed resolution and format is a mystery to me

  • Anonymous

chantoine, 20 Dec 2020can't really see the screen quality difference with my... morewhy would you go from note 9 to this!!!!

  • chantoine

can't really see the screen quality difference with my Galaxy note 9 (standard setting), good build, astounding battery life, very happy with it.

  • Wahidul Hassan

Bring every Samsung phone in Asia with Dual Sim version....

price is damn unreasonable though

lower resolution= more breathing room for cpu= better performance

  • cyber

just received one in store,screen is blah-pixelated and the price is high,of course plastic is everywhere

Drake, 17 Dec 2020720p yikes 2020 but still in 720p display like one of the b... moreYea, yes, 720p display. Samsung just wanted to give us more option to choose. But if u really wanted to compare displays from samsung, it's not a good idea.
If u really wanna compare display, compare it with A30 and the price for the display.
Btw, this is currently the cheapest 5G phone. They focused on making a cheap 5G phone. If u like to target weakness in some spec, every company has one something like this. Dont even know why u come to the budget section to criticize things.

  • Drake

I love Snapdragon, 15 Dec 2020In my opinion, M series is "Power Bank" series to... more720p yikes 2020 but still in 720p display like one of the big cons that u will ever include!!!

  • Foysal

720p! ha ha

I love Snapdragon, 17 Dec 2020Well technically, the only thing not good is the processor.... moreI mean the A series

devils468, 16 Dec 2020SO the M lineup is the cheap phone big battery and the A li... moreWell technically, the only thing not good is the processor. BUT THERE'S GOOD NEWS RECENTLY, tgey are using more snapdragon chips in recent models

  • Basharat

I love Snapdragon, 15 Dec 2020In my opinion, M series is "Power Bank" series to... moreSamsung all android phone 1 Problem
Sd card or sim used share slot.

Correct .
2 SIM card and sd card slot different.
Used 3 slot .

I love Snapdragon, 15 Dec 2020In my opinion, M series is "Power Bank" series to... moreSO the M lineup is the cheap phone big battery and the A lineup is the balanced phone.