Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • D9q
  • 22 Nov 2021

AnonD-1018330, 20 Nov 2021After 3-4 days of using this phone i'll share you my c... moreHaha, who "those issues"? You never specified what those small issues are so how can I know of those issues will bother me? :)

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • te3
    • 22 Nov 2021

    Not sure, 22 Nov 2021This one or OnePlus Nord 2 ?I am using this one, no issues. Worked fine

      • N
      • Not sure
      • gm7
      • 22 Nov 2021

      This one or OnePlus Nord 2 ?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3@C
        • 22 Nov 2021

        I work as safety officer and I can assure you that the a52s pass the nebosh and iosh standards in harsh conditions

          • A
          • AVN
          • S1X
          • 22 Nov 2021

          Mr.Bushido, 21 Nov 2021Hello, S20 FE 4G (With snapdragon) or A52s, both have very ... moreDon't buy s20fe 4g version. Its an iron box🥴

            Anonymous, 21 Nov 2021FE if it's Snapdragon versionOk thanks

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • StU
              • 21 Nov 2021

              Anonymous, 21 Nov 2021You don't need to remove charging port just for better... moreI didn't say it needed removing, I just don't care if they remove the port...you do know some people have a different preference to other people sometimes?
              We don't all have the same ideas of what makes a good design.

              this section of the site is for individuals opinions, so mine still stands

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • d%{
                • 21 Nov 2021

                Mr.Bushido, 21 Nov 2021Hello, S20 FE 4G (With snapdragon) or A52s, both have very ... moreFE if it's Snapdragon version

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • ri0
                  • 21 Nov 2021

                  Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021Charging port removal has already been spoken about many ti... moreYou don't need to remove charging port just for better ingress protection.Ip 67 and 68 are already good enough for alot of people unless you want to go down the Mariana Trench

                    Hello, S20 FE 4G (With snapdragon) or A52s, both have very close prices and idk what choose. I want the phone for games and social media. I saw that the S20 FE has a more stable camera but will not having 5g until i buy a new one be a problem? (5g isnt avaible in my area Yet)

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • vaQ
                      • 21 Nov 2021

                      Does this come with a pre installed glass protector?? There's like a sheet that makes the edges rough

                        Anonymous, 21 Nov 2021Does this come with a pre installed glass protector?? There... moreno screen protector. but you have some plastic ”protections” on the top and on the bottom. that took me forever to remove.
                        i love the phone, good screen, battery life, cameras. I got it on a black friday deal, with galaxy buds 2 for 300 euros. that makes the phone at 200 euros. at this price not even xiaomi can give you better phone.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • vaQ
                          • 21 Nov 2021

                          Does this come with a pre installed glass protector?? There's like a sheet that makes the edges rough

                            • D
                            • AnonD-1018330
                            • g8K
                            • 21 Nov 2021

                            RandyRiffin, 21 Nov 2021what about sharpness in photos?Well when you're using zoom it's not something special but on regular zoom or a bit more it's pretty detailed and sharp.

                              AnonD-1018330, 21 Nov 2021You have the camera tests here on GSMarena, software cannot... morewhat about sharpness in photos?

                                • D
                                • AnonD-1018330
                                • g8K
                                • 21 Nov 2021

                                RandyRiffin, 21 Nov 2021Can you please compare the cameras and software on the A52s... moreYou have the camera tests here on GSMarena, software cannot absolutely be compared because MIUI is the worst software i ever experienced. It had a lots of bugs, display glitching and you couldn't do anything and else...
                                In my experience camera on Redmi Note 9 Pro were too light for dark objects while Samsung has OIS too and captures really well colors and it has much better focus.

                                  AnonD-1018330, 20 Nov 2021After 3-4 days of using this phone i'll share you my c... moreCan you please compare the cameras and software on the A52s and Redmi Note 9 Pro?

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-1018330
                                    • g8K
                                    • 20 Nov 2021

                                    After 3-4 days of using this phone i'll share you my completely honest opinion. (Yes, i know i have to wait 2 months but i can't):

                                    1. Build and quality - It looks really beautiful, matte finish is absolutely better than glossy one and i love the glossy frame, unfortunately i faced some issues on the plastic frame which i can touch and they get a bit inside (not on all frame, just where the buttons for volumes are and on the left bottom side) but i honestly don't care as long as it doesn't affect the phones work. Anyways i use cases.

                                    2. Display - Display is absolutely incredible and very smooth, i barely notice any bugs. I really love display but i face something weird so i hope someone knows the solution: When i'm on lock screen everything looks more whiter than when i unlock the phone. When i start using fingerprint the display slightly becomes warmer with colors which doesn't bother me but i just want to share my experience (i also think Samsung putted automatically for display to adjust the room coloring which can't be disabled). Overall, the display is absolutely fantastic.

                                    3. Software - One UI 3.1 is amazing in every way, i love the design and blur so much. It's a lot better than 2.0 where i faced too many issues.

                                    4. Cameras - Cameras are really great, i think this is the best midrange camera you can get.

                                    5. Battery - I was shocked to see how battery lasts so many hours with 120hz constantly on. Honestly it is very good, 15w charging is also doing great job.

                                    5. Overall Opinion - The phone is incredible, it does have few issues but those ones are not bothering me in my daily usage. If you want a phone that looks really nice and it runs really smooth with amazing cameras and great battery life this is the phone for you.
                                    But if those few little issues bothers you, then i would recommend you to see another device.

                                    Also i upgraded from Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro which was a literal horror movie with terrible bugs and display issues.

                                      • A
                                      • Abhishek
                                      • 7tS
                                      • 20 Nov 2021

                                      Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021nope, maybe you're using it wrong ? or have a gesture ... moreNope. Checked for issues such as PiP etc...doesnt help. Thanks

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-1027450
                                        • gLn
                                        • 20 Nov 2021

                                        Florida101, 19 Nov 2021Hey guys! Quick "stupid" question! I have this d... moreIt's not normal