Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • M
  • FYk
  • 09 Oct 2021

AnonD-1021838, 08 Oct 2021Is there any A52s 5G user here who has a gap between the ba... moreno such gap.

    • s
    • stef
    • JFn
    • 09 Oct 2021

    RandyRiffin, 08 Oct 2021In short, S20 FE 5G is a better buy than A52s 5G, unless yo... moreActually they are very similar performance wise.
    Maybe better graphic chip on FE but thats only important for heavy gamers. For camera I agree. They are very close. Talking only about main camera. Wide is better on A52s. For me thats also important one.
    Battery performance same.
    Loudspeaker same score.
    3.5mm jack is for me mandatory, if there is no adapter for usb type C.

    Conclusion, very similar devices, slight advantage for camera goes to FE, graphic performance for gamers, but A52s has 3.5 mm audio jack, maybe longer software support as it is newer device.

    I own Mi 9t (xiaomi) and im suprised how close its camera is with these new devices. Actually outperforms A52s in some photos.

      • c
      • cl
      • xCD
      • 08 Oct 2021

      RandyRiffin, 08 Oct 2021In short, S20 FE 5G is a better buy than A52s 5G, unless yo... moreI think A72s will never happen. Samsung already wasted that oppurtunity when they opted to use 720G processor. It would have been their best Midranger.

        V, 19 Aug 2021Postponing release from months. 35k price who will buy th... moreIn my country, this is one of the best seller midrange phone. I think it'll be the same in India. just buy what you can buy or want to.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • a0V
          • 08 Oct 2021

          Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Did you even look at their resolutions? Bro at least refere... moreStop making excuses for soulless corporations, consooomer.

            DontBeNoob, 06 Oct 2021Make reading a habit. This one is snapdragon not exynos.He was not talking about this phone. He was talking about the S20 FE, which is arguably a more compelling package than this, and which variant of that one is best.

              Viknesh, 04 Oct 2021I'm stuck between choosing the A52s or the OnePlus 8T.... moreLike I said in my last comment, S20 FE is actually a better deal than A52s if you can get it at the same price, so if you need a Samsung phone, then just get S20 FE. It is actually pretty comparable to the 8T, with wayy better cameras, a micro SD card and similar performance. Although Oneplus has better software, speakers, faster charging and a glass back (which may or may not be a positive to you). Choose whichever overall package is better in your opinion.

                AM, 05 Oct 2021Red color/shades appear as crimson in samsung a52s 5g. Is i... moreAs in if you shine a red light at A52s back, it appears crimson? Because A52s doesn't have a red variant.

                  mataisgone13, 05 Oct 2021Web test are done in highest refresh rate. Its written in r... moreIn theory (just display tech) Mi 11 Lite Ne should have both better browsing and video playback. 90Hz display on Ne should better web browsing than 120Hz on A52s? Why does it have worse video playback? (even though Xiaomi has lower variable refresh rate and Samsung does video at 120Hz) Idk, probs cause of One UI battery management and software discrepancies.

                    Anonymous, 17 Aug 2021every thing good except Hybrid Dual SIM, Fingerprint under ... moreSo you literally wrote that m51 or M52 is better

                      pr30, 05 Oct 2021A52s 5G or S20FE 5G? Which one is better? Both are availabl... moreIn short, S20 FE 5G is a better buy than A52s 5G, unless you really care about that headphone jack. FE actually has a lot better performance than A52s, especially graphics horspower (45 vs 28 fps GFXBench). Yes, the cameras on the FE should be better than A52s. In fact, since A52s has the same cameras as the A52 5G, you can check out A52 5G vs S20 FE comparisons, which compare the cameras between the devices. FE also has a telephoto, wireless charging and an aluminium frame.

                        Hg, 07 Oct 2021This looks good but waiting for the A72S to arrive. Do you think a72s is on its way?

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1021838
                          • v}U
                          • 08 Oct 2021

                          Is there any A52s 5G user here who has a gap between the back cover and the side frame? This gap is caused by the back cover being slightly bent, so that there is a slight gap between the back cover and the side frame. Iam afraid that water or dust may enter. Please help 🙏

                          This is for the photo: https://prntscr.com/1v37xjo

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • KgZ
                            • 08 Oct 2021

                            Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021And yet S21 Ultra, 6.8 inches (515 ppi) S21+, 6.7 inches (... moreDid you even look at their resolutions? Bro at least reference properly.

                              geeks, 05 Oct 2021go for s20fe 5g instead of this ok thanks !

                                • H
                                • Hg
                                • uG{
                                • 07 Oct 2021

                                This looks good but waiting for the A72S to arrive.

                                  • M
                                  • Maria
                                  • iL9
                                  • 07 Oct 2021

                                  I bought this phone just yesterday. Up till now, im really happy with it. Games work really well (like genshin impact)
                                  Im not really interested in pictures and stuff but the camera is really good. The phone feels really smooth overall. Great ui. The battery life could be a bit better,but it still lasts longer than most. It wouldve been better if it wasnt 100 euros more than the 4g version, haha

                                    • h
                                    • hiro
                                    • JFk
                                    • 07 Oct 2021

                                    I have this phone and old one Huawei Mate 10 Pro which is still working fine 3 years now, and I can say that I still like more Mate 10, better feels in hand, more premium feel and except selfie camera and 5G which are better in A52, I don't see much improvement....

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • a0V
                                      • 07 Oct 2021

                                      Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021Probably because the display is smaller? Just like how iPho... moreAnd yet S21 Ultra, 6.8 inches (515 ppi)
                                      S21+, 6.7 inches (394 ppi)

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • nWv
                                        • 07 Oct 2021

                                        Anybody else have the problem that CPU cores 1-4 stuck at 1804 Mhz after some time of usage? You can see it with CPU-Z or CPU float apps... it remains until next reboot