Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021All those new phones with 20:9 are too tall. coming from h... moreUnfortunately every phone is like that nowadays
The last 16:9 ratio phone was the iphone SE from last year. The last Android was the htc U11 from 2017, or maybe it was Oneplus 5, don't remember

    Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreA52s or wait for A73.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • a4R
      • 17 Nov 2021

      All those new phones with 20:9 are too tall.
      coming from huawei mate 10, a52s screen is not so comfortable for me. are there any good phones too replace mine?

        Rizdog, 17 Nov 2021Interesting. Can you tell my why you hated Redmi Note 10 Pr... moreThe software experience was awful.
        - The system's dark mode would override and alter the appearance of apps and keyboards, making letters invisible;
        - Ads appearing with every app were on by default;
        - I had to register with Xiaomi to use the phone, with other brands this is optional. Having to register with Google is bad enough as it is;
        - There was no way of creating a direct dial icon on the home screen;
        - The amount of bloatware was staggering

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • StU
          • 17 Nov 2021

          Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021I would go for A52s 5G because the display is smaller by 0.... morethe A52s doesn't have a real proximity sensor, it's virtual

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • BpW
            • 17 Nov 2021

            Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreI would go for A52s 5G because the display is smaller by 0.2" but it has 120hz refresh rate (even though I'll just use the 60hz for the battery sake), denser pixel rate, real proximity sensor, and the 5G itself. Get the 8/256 version if available. The only advantage of A72 is the bigger battery but it's because the screen is larger and it uses a nearly two-year-old chipset.

              Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021It's available in samsung dialer already so no need to... morethank you

                • B
                • Bessa
                • NkG
                • 17 Nov 2021

                Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreOf course Samsung a52s because the processor better than A72

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • srp
                  • 17 Nov 2021

                  Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreA72 better battery + telephoto camera, A52S better chipset and screen.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • c7q
                    • 17 Nov 2021

                    Marko25, 17 Nov 2021Hello, please tell me on Samsung a52s 5g can I install a ca... moreIt's available in samsung dialer already so no need to install any third party app.

                      • T
                      • Tyrone
                      • 7X4
                      • 17 Nov 2021

                      Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thanks

                      Here in my country, they cost exactly the same

                        Hello, please tell me on Samsung a52s 5g can I install a call recording application? thanks

                          • R
                          • Rizdog
                          • CpL
                          • 17 Nov 2021

                          Anonymous, 16 Nov 2021has a fellow a52s owner, youd rather have the 15w inbox cha... moreYou have a great opinion. But I still think Samsung could have put a faster charger, like 33W or 50W, even if not 120W. And plastic is cool, I only like the blue colour, but matte glass like on Mi 11 Lite 5G is more premium, just make sure you don't drop the phone.

                            • R
                            • Rizdog
                            • CpL
                            • 17 Nov 2021

                            AlexanderT, 15 Nov 2021Have had this phone for a couple of weeks already. I had a ... moreInteresting. Can you tell my why you hated Redmi Note 10 Pro so much?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • CpL
                              • 17 Nov 2021

                              Rodan, 15 Nov 2021Hi .....S20FE or A52s 5G !?.....What about S20FE's poo... moreOnly S20 FE Exynos has bad battery, snapdragon has good battery. Get S20 FE (better performance), unless you care about the headphone jack on A52s

                                • m
                                • mark777
                                • t7}
                                • 16 Nov 2021

                                RandyRiffin, 31 Oct 2021Where does Samsung say it lasts 115 hours? Are you talking ... morelol 8 hrs using mobile data is too far too good..infact asphalt 8 is not a light weight game..fyi 113 performance on video streaming, music and calling on gsm arena not by browsing the net or having heavy games on data like asphalt..my phone on asphalt can last up to 4 hrs and half mobile legends 5-6 on data..where in fact my phone is new.and a mid ranger Reno 6z

                                  After Samsung released the Galaxy A52 back in March I was very happy about almost all the specs besides the chipset, I felt like the chipset was a let down for this beast of a phone, so I waited patiently until Samsung released the Galaxy A52s 5G and I must say it's 24hrs with this phone and my honesty opinion about this phone is that, it's super fast no lagging whatsoever, battery life is good provided you put the phone on dark mode, camera it's it's clean and good quality, stereo speakers are good, you're basically getting a good phone and it's future proofed with 5G and guaranteed 3yrs ANDROID OS updates. Overall it's a good phone, I don't see the need of buying expensive flagships whilst this midrange is killing it.

                                    • p
                                    • palimatix
                                    • XP5
                                    • 16 Nov 2021

                                    tubar, 16 Nov 2021Samsung Galaxy A52s has Radio ?no it doesn't have FM Radio built in.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 0@r
                                      • 16 Nov 2021

                                      David, 16 Nov 2021The A52s(128/8) is 335 USD in my country while the poco f3(... morehas a fellow a52s owner, youd rather have the 15w inbox charger or the 25w insted of these crazy 120w xiaomi's chargers. trust me on that.

                                      slow charging makes the battery last longer. those 100% in 30 min just destroy the battery in the long run. been there.
                                      and these phones arent like the old ones that u pop out the back, take the battery out and replace it in 3 sec.
                                      now its more complicated than that. you gotta take the screen off with a heat gun and stuff. hella expensive too.

                                      regarding the plastic, i think its more efficient that way tbh. glass can break, plastic can only be scratched.
                                      plus, if you put a case around it, it doesnt matter if you have glass or plastic.

                                      thats my opinion anyway as a fellow a52s user

                                        • D
                                        • David
                                        • awF
                                        • 16 Nov 2021

                                        The A52s(128/8) is 335 USD in my country while the poco f3(256/8) is 355 USD. So I bought A52s and other than its plastic back and charging speed, the rest of the phone is almost perfect.