Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Ns0, 26 Sep 2021 understandable, have a nice day. If xiaomi give you ipx... moreMan you funny. First device with IPxx rating was motorola back in 2007 or 2008.
First non rugged IPXX device was Sony Z series.
You should educate your self it will be better than promoting Samsung for something other companies had long time before.
And yes its a gimmick. Water resistant cover cost much less.

Please tell me then if people have GG Victus on their S21 for example why most of them uses screen protector or panzer glass if the screen protector only does same job for much less money.
Nowdays even people who bought smartphone for 100 bucks buy a screen protector because it help to cover expensive repairs.

Same with many else.
You can have redmi 10 for 130 bucks with 50 Mpix camera but the quality is mediocre compared to Apple 13 pro max with only 12 Mpix camera.
But even for that some apps in google play store does same trick and makes mediocre camera supperior and on par with Apple. And those apps are mostly free or with minimum costs.
There are plenty of thigs i can use as an example.
But people like you just go their line and ignore the fact the cheaper or easiest way is usualy better than hard and more expensive way.

    CptPower, 26 Sep 2021Man accidents happens only to clumsy people. Newer had a ... moreIPXX is useless gimmick? Nope.
    I have A5 2017, iPhone X, and now A52s. My experience said that I need IPXX rating for contingency plan if my phone got dropped in to water or when I want to use my camera at the swimming pool 😁. At least, I never worry when I use my phone in the rainy day!

      Wongndeso, 21 Aug 2021One thing that prevent me to buy the original A52 in my cou... moreYes, now my patient is paid. I got A52s 6 days ago. Awesome mid range phone. Best all rounded smartphone.
      OIS, IP67, wifi 6, 120 Hz RR, micro SD card slot and 5G connection (to make it more future proof).
      Oh don't forget, 3 years of major update and 4 years security update.
      Bought it for Rp 6.5m or equal to $450 in my country (8/256 GB version).

        Rajinders, 18 Aug 2021Looking for a good phone with dedicated SD Card slot. It i... moreNo worry at all. This phone has IP67. Your reason isn't on target

          Kokuyo, 08 Aug 2021This phone is dead before arrival. Why ? Because most peop... moreDo you mean : 5G connection, Wi-Fi 6 (ax), higher refresh rate (120 Hz here), and additional VRAM aren't worth upgrade?
          It's more future proof. And I already pay $99 for that.

          My only concern about this AWESOME A52s is battery life. The S. O. T is average 7 hours with about 30 hrs (no gaming, just video and social media). Hope Samsung will fix the battery issues.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • g8$
            • 28 Sep 2021

            Mastin, 28 Sep 2021OnePlus Nord 2 5G , S20 FE 4G with SnapDragon or A52s? for ... moreS 20FE, but only with Snapdragon 865 processor.

              • M
              • Mastin
              • 001
              • 28 Sep 2021

              OnePlus Nord 2 5G , S20 FE 4G with SnapDragon or A52s? for better camera quality and battery life.

                • S
                • Sammy
                • sGk
                • 28 Sep 2021

                Anonymous, 26 Sep 2021Which one is worth buying, S20 FE Snapdragon 865 4G (Only 4... moreIf you want to buy the S20 FE then make sure you get the 5G version as it comes with snapdragon 865 chipset, the exynos version is not good at all.

                  • M
                  • Mark
                  • Xy}
                  • 28 Sep 2021

                  Does it have Call recording?

                    • K
                    • Kraken
                    • dZu
                    • 27 Sep 2021

                    WalkingBane, 27 Sep 2021i already bought the phone. It has great performance, batte... moreYes I like this phone but considering what you have pay for it, this isn't worth it.
                    Better pay slightly more and get S20 FE 5G

                      • L
                      • Lolito
                      • g8$
                      • 27 Sep 2021

                      Can Samsung A52S 5G hold on constant 60fps on smooth - extreme settings in PUBG?

                        • W
                        • WalkingBane
                        • nU4
                        • 27 Sep 2021

                        i already bought the phone. It has great performance, battery life is very good. Camera is fantastic. Im having the version with 8gb/256gb. I took it for 410 euro. For this money:
                        - 120hz displey with option to protect the eyes
                        - 778SD amazing performance with 8gb ram
                        - Ip rating
                        - 3,5'' phone jack
                        - 5g technology and more
                        For this price yeah ypu can take probably any other phone but u cant recieve all this extras.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • amH
                          • 27 Sep 2021

                          Anonymous, 26 Sep 2021I want to buy this phone it is a good package for me but i ... moreI do not have this problem at all.

                            • N
                            • Ns0
                            • 3rD
                            • 26 Sep 2021

                            CptPower, 26 Sep 2021Man accidents happens only to clumsy people. Newer had a ... more understandable, have a nice day.

                            If xiaomi give you ipxx with like 100 dollar you will make it superior
                            . But samsung no way

                            You should be thankful for samsung now all next year mid range companies will add (ip) and (ois) to their devises and soon they will buy exynos with amd gpu and put it in your phone and you still say gimmick.

                              • L
                              • Lugnofin
                              • mvC
                              • 26 Sep 2021

                              Battery performance seems good so far. With my normal use I seem to be able to get two full days between charges.

                                • L
                                • Lugnofin
                                • mvC
                                • 26 Sep 2021

                                Ivan, 26 Sep 2021Does it have always on display?Yes it haswith some different options how the AOD is configured.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • YTy
                                  • 26 Sep 2021

                                  I want to buy this phone but this being a Samsung I am afraid it'll slow to a crawl and battery degrade exponentially within a year or so. Is Samsung still purposely slowing down their phones with updates? Is the battery lifespan still (much) shorter than the competition?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 6vV
                                    • 26 Sep 2021

                                    I want to buy this phone it is a good package for me but i heard that it overheating in daily regular usage especially around camera area can someone who have it tell me is that true

                                      • C
                                      • Clark
                                      • K5g
                                      • 26 Sep 2021

                                      Ns0, 26 Sep 2021Just one word (Accident) No body want drop their phone on ... moreat least u can use a phone during rain....

                                        Ns0, 26 Sep 2021Just one word (Accident) No body want drop their phone on ... moreMan accidents happens only to clumsy people.
                                        Newer had a water damage accident so why i need to bother with IPXX rating if i am fine.
                                        My book case helps enough and nowdays every phone can withstand few rain drops.
                                        Your statement makes no sense.
                                        IPXX rating is just an useless gimmick and as long as no phone maker willing to give water damage warranty whether you have or no IPXX rating doesnt matter. Apart the fact you pay a lot more for useless feature where any cover for few bucks does same tricks for much less money.