Samsung Galaxy A53 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A53 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 02 Jul 2022Update method: Sensor prevents overheating. It is report... moreyep, i think exynos 1280 is fully optimized now ,it up to game developers to optimization

    • o
    • optional
    • JYj
    • 03 Jul 2022

    So, after some investigation, 120 Hz produce heat. Pushing motion smoothness to the standard setting practically eliminates the problem with heating. Is it possible to somehow set 90 Hz and is it pointless to use 120 Hz on this device then?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 7yq
      • 03 Jul 2022

      Andy, 02 Jul 2022Can't choose between A53 or A52s! Help! I don't d... moreIf I'm correct, A53 is newer

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 6wN
        • 03 Jul 2022

        Andy, 02 Jul 2022Can't choose between A53 or A52s! Help! I don't d... moreEven if you aren't a gamer go for A52s with closed eyes. You get better and faster phone alongside with charger in the box.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • J88
          • 03 Jul 2022

          Andy, 02 Jul 2022Can't choose between A53 or A52s! Help! I don't d... moreI have the A53. I love it. No problems

            • A
            • Andy
            • HKA
            • 02 Jul 2022

            Can't choose between A53 or A52s! Help! I don't do gaming so which phone do you think is better for scrolling though social media. Also streaming aswell. I heard the A53 is quite sluggish? Has this improved after recent update?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7kk
              • 02 Jul 2022

              No proximity sensor, no hdr display

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • mVA
                • 02 Jul 2022

                Anonymous, 28 Jun 2022Overheating issue, while playing a game the keyboard someti... moreUpdate method: Sensor prevents overheating.

                It is reported that there will be a temperature sensor in 15 places including the USB port, the charging chip and the battery to prevent the Infinix phone's battery from overheating.

                  For example, a plastic mobile phone can be designed attractively and very attractively. For example, iPhone 5c and Nokia Lumia In my opinion, Samsung should change its mobile designers. Because they are not the best designers.

                    • N
                    • Noon
                    • gL8
                    • 01 Jul 2022

                    Has anybody bought this phone from Noon Ksa?
                    If so, Is it working fine without any issues?

                      • o
                      • optional
                      • JYj
                      • 01 Jul 2022

                      Received the device. 1st impression:
                      - design, size - wow, I like it, heavier and smaller than A71, except the thickness, almost the straight frame. Fits my hand perfectly well, power button at the right place
                      - processor is ~120% powerful as A71's 730G, apps open faster, One UI performs well after everything is set up
                      - stereo speakers are not only load, but produce pleasant sound
                      - display is smooth and bright
                      - no surprises with the battery, it's okay considering that the phone was constantly in use
                      - camera: macro is almost the same compared to previous device, all others (wide, front, ultrawide are significantly better), photos are taken faster. No need to look for a working GCam

                      drawbacks:
                      - I'm skipping a charger and a 3.5 mm jack since it's what is stated in each phone review
                      - it heats up, I cannot say that it's extremely warm, it didn't get sizzling hot by no means even under a huge load, however, it's a bit warmer than A71, being in a locked state (no apps are in background) or doing usual standard stuff like browsing, youtube etc. This is due to a new chip, which I expect to be optimized in the nearest future, fingers crossed

                        receiving software update today 908.74mb june patch

                          Anonymous, 30 Jun 2022Will wait for A55. Really cool number and hopefully great h... moreidk about headphone jack most upper midrange phones wont come with headphone jack untill EU like regulators make madentory rules

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 6wN
                            • 30 Jun 2022

                            Samsung, 30 Jun 2022The Galaxy A54 will launch later this year.Will wait for A55. Really cool number and hopefully great hardware. Micro SD slot and headphone jack will be gone but no worries. Will use my A52 until that time.

                              • S
                              • Samsung
                              • XH{
                              • 30 Jun 2022

                              The Galaxy A54 will launch later this year.

                                • e
                                • eeee
                                • Rxc
                                • 29 Jun 2022

                                should i get the a52s or be willing to wait for updates in the future? which could help with the bugs lagging and jitters that it has

                                  • o
                                  • optional
                                  • JYj
                                  • 29 Jun 2022

                                  I ordered this phone today. Moved from A71 6/128, which can be considered an excellent device. Just wanted something newer, better. Tough choice, but I knew what to expect. No need for a flagship device or premium functions like eSIM, wireless charging. What I expect to have:
                                  - stereo speakers. Sound from A71's one is pure and quite loud, but I want more
                                  - water/dust resistance. I need more protection for my daily driver
                                  - 5000 mAh battery. What's the point of having a device that needs to be constantly recharged. A71 still has the good battery, but I want to have more because of the transition to wireless headphones
                                  - camera looks promising: not only a good IMX 682 sensor with OIS, but software, photo processing, expect it to be adequate in terms of speed
                                  - 4 years of major OS updates, monthly updates. I like my device to be up to date with the latest software functionality included
                                  - One UI is awesome, other shells look limited for me
                                  - display will be brighter and smoother
                                  - pleasant design that will be covered by a case
                                  - more memory (8/256) can come in handy in case I'll keep this device for a long time

                                    Numbtiddies69, 04 Jun 2022Anyone smart enough, would be better off sticking with an A... moreSnapdragon 888 has better performance than the gen 8

                                      Anonymous, 06 Jun 2022Why buy this when A52S is better in almost every aspect? +... moreA53 is a considerable downgrade! Exynos 1280 isn't good enough! Why Samsung why?

                                        Don't buy the A53 ! I bought one. Laggy and freezes even after software update. A52s us far more faster and responsive