Samsung Galaxy A53 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A53 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

What a b*tch move to remove the headphone jack. But at least the thing still has a microSD port unlike some these days... I am struggling here. Because it is a nice device, but the no headphone jack is killing it for me... At least I got it on deal for 170 dollars. Then again, I might send it back...

    • I
    • IP
    • qT@
    • 10 Jun 2022

    What is the performance lag like?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 6wN
      • 09 Jun 2022

      Daniel, 09 Jun 2022So if your area supports 5G connectivity its beter to buy S... moreThanks for your advice.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • p@$
        • 09 Jun 2022

        AnonD-1034311, 09 Jun 2022after update factory reset your phone will work finedid you do the same?

          • D
          • AnonD-1034311
          • 2Te
          • 09 Jun 2022

          Anonymous, 09 Jun 2022after a new update, my phone heats up when it charges,i use... moreafter update factory reset your phone will work fine

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • d$V
            • 09 Jun 2022

            Anonymous, 08 Jun 2022I use A52 only for music and internet browsing/social media... moreIf you can find S20 FE Snapdragon version, buy that. Here, they cost around the same.

              • D
              • Daniel
              • pSP
              • 09 Jun 2022

              Anonymous, 08 Jun 2022I use A52 only for music and internet browsing/social media... moreSo if your area supports 5G connectivity its beter to buy Samsung A53 even for smoother browsing A53 is really good at refresh rate too and with new chipset samsung guarantee that A53 will recive at least of 4 year of android update and 5 years of security update, but nearly there is the same Lens on both devices and the camera quality gona to be same, with new Exynos 1280 chip and 5000mAh you can increase your browsing time for more couple hours.
              After all yes is it worth to upgreade

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • p@$
                • 09 Jun 2022

                after a new update, my phone heats up when it charges,i use the original charger
                it also heats up even if I don't use it much

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 6wN
                  • 08 Jun 2022

                  AnonD-1034311, 08 Jun 2022exynos 1280 not fully optimized yet, battery backup good no... moreThanks for your help. I guess will wait for now.

                    • D
                    • AnonD-1034311
                    • uuZ
                    • 08 Jun 2022

                    Anonymous, 08 Jun 2022I use A52 only for music and internet browsing/social media... moreexynos 1280 not fully optimized yet, battery backup good not great you can buy now or wait, they may launch a53s with snapdragon 7gen1

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 6wN
                      • 08 Jun 2022

                      I use A52 only for music and internet browsing/social media. I don't play games and I don't use camera. A52s isn't available nearby. So is it worth to upgrade to A53? Thanks.

                        • r
                        • raymondo
                        • dMG
                        • 07 Jun 2022

                        nikhaj, 07 Jun 2022hi, I want to record music concerts, which should be good c... moreThe cam is awesome. If there's enough light you get absolute stunning picture and video quality.
                        At poor light the quality drops.. but that okay I think....

                        all in all this phone and so its pre-versions are really good for the midrange sector,

                          Anonymous, 06 Jun 2022Why buy this when A52S is better in almost every aspect? +... moreand here are the other problems:
                          -2 years of software support, because it got updated to android 12
                          +0.3mm thickness (which is a disadvantage as well)
                          -0.5% less screen-to-body-ratio

                            Lau, 07 Jun 2022Galaxy A53 or Oppo Reno 7?a53 all the way. but if you want faster charging and a slimmer phone, get reno7.

                              • n
                              • nikhaj
                              • n}0
                              • 07 Jun 2022

                              Hamid Eshghi, 03 May 2022Which is better in terms of sound depth and volume quality,... morehi, I want to record music concerts, which should be good choice?
                              iphone is top, but expensive

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0JC
                                • 07 Jun 2022

                                I need to change my phone (Huawei P30 Lite, who became laggy and horribly slow) for a new one. I should go for the A53 or the S20 FE instead ? Unless I go for the S21 FE ?

                                  • L
                                  • Lau
                                  • TSV
                                  • 07 Jun 2022

                                  Galaxy A53 or Oppo Reno 7?

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-1034311
                                    • 2Te
                                    • 07 Jun 2022

                                    Shake Khan, 06 Jun 2022I'm planning to buy an A53 5G phone soon. What are y... morei bought this only for 4 years software update,samsung will optimize future, currently many games are not optimized for this processor,my opinion good for regular usage,battery backup is good not great as tsmc fabs, need regular optimization

                                      • S
                                      • Shake Khan
                                      • nT3
                                      • 07 Jun 2022

                                      Jacksonzxop, 07 Jun 2022Unfortunately Gsmarena opinion section isn't the best ... moreAlright. Thanks

                                        Shake Khan, 06 Jun 2022I'm planning to buy an A53 5G phone soon. What are y... moreUnfortunately Gsmarena opinion section isn't the best place to go and find out what device you should spend your hard earned money on. Your best chance is watching reviews about device and the different alternatives for it on YouTube and figuring out which device should end up in your pocket. This website is either mostly filled with trolls, bias advised or people who haven't even used the device