Samsung Galaxy A54
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A54

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

ENTER0, 03 Mar 2024I dont trust some prices on this sites tho, the phones on a... moreWhere I live, used SD778G phones can be bought for 150-200 Euros, while the A54 sits at around 300-350 Euros. The Xiaomi 12 was recently sold for 360 Euros completely new at one of the phone stores near me.

Also, the Moto Edge 40 started out and still is cheaper than the A54 where I live.

    Ultima 9, 03 Mar 2024414 dollars listed on gsmarena xiaomi 12 a54 is 350 (8/256)... moreI dont trust some prices on this sites tho, the phones on amazon could be either used or defective too (I mean Xiaomi 12 is older flagship with gen1 snapdragon8 and brandnew models are about 700 dollar at cell shops in where Im living(even Xiaomi 12 lite with snapdragon 778g is about 400 dollar here..)

    Altho I think the price on a54 is pretty much legit, I bough my a54(brandnew 8gb ram+ 128 gb storage) with 277 dollar only and 256 gb version is around 350 indeed..

      OpposedScroll75, 03 Mar 2024The same phone can only manage low settings at 20-30FPS on ... moreNever heard of this game and it is likely that the game developers didn't optimize the game for the chipset like pubgm didn't optimize before and now they have optimized it. So the game has the ability to run at 60 fps if exynos 1380 can run pubgm and codm at 60 fps.

        OpposedScroll75, 03 Mar 2024Not as good as this sample from the Xiaomi 12, which uses t... more414 dollars listed on gsmarena xiaomi 12 a54 is 350 (8/256) how is that same and you are comparing different scenes which can not be used to see which is better

          Thicker bezels are actually great, giving the phone better protection from drops even with a case on. But hey, you can spent 3 times more money for thinner bezels. lol

            Ultima 9, 03 Mar 2024 I also mentioned standby along with the sot come back with... moreThe same phone can only manage low settings at 20-30FPS on R6 Mobile, while the SD778G can manage high settings with 50-60FPS on average. Keep in mind that both have a similar amount of performance and that you can get phones with the SD778G for half the price of the A54.

              [deleted post]Not as good as this sample from the Xiaomi 12, which uses the same main 50MP sensor and is now priced at around the A54's price

              https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_12-review-2393p5.php#image60

                OpposedScroll75, 03 Mar 2024Yeah, literally any 5000mAh phone, provided that they don&#... more I also mentioned standby along with the sot come back with proof if you can
                I can play pubgm and codm at 60 fps
                In case you didn't know pubgm updated itself and enabled 60 fps for a54 codm runs at 60 fps also apart form genshin impact all games can run at 60 fps light games can run at 120 fps
                Get your facts straight and if you want to compare with other devices make it fair not bring 450 dollar phones to comparison
                Can challenge you anyday for a battery comparison test

                  Ultima 9, 02 Mar 2024can you get 10 hours sot without gaming 10-12 hours standby... moreYeah, literally any 5000mAh phone, provided that they don't use a power-hungry chipset, can average 10-12hrs of SOT without gaming, it's not some crazy science that only Samsung is able to achieve.

                  You can also just disable the ads in MIUI, it's super easy to do.

                  Also, enjoy gaming at low settings on 30FPS because developers don't bother to support your Exynos 1380.

                    Ultima 9, 02 Mar 2024smasung has better cameras than motorola motorola has signi... moreAnd who do you think makes the displays that get green lines again? Think about that...

                    Also installing GCam to the Edge 40 makes such a huge difference to the picture quality that it genuinely looks like a Pixel phone shot it. It also enables 4K 60FPS recording.

                      Ultima 9, 02 Mar 2024smasung has better cameras than motorola motorola has signi... morei mean under 350 dollars now and also not a single redmi note can shoot 4k selfie videos

                        OpposedScroll75, 02 Mar 2024The so-called "father of displays" gives you an 8... moresmasung has better cameras than motorola motorola has significanlty less amount of software updates never buying oneplus again some of my friends have oneplus they brought it from a year or two ago and there is green line in almost all of them
                        nord 3 is like 420 dollars and a54 is now less than 300 (8/256) dollars edge 40 is more than 450 dollars
                        make sure you set your comparisons fair

                          OpposedScroll75, 02 Mar 2024The so-called "father of displays" gives you an 8... morecan you get 10 hours sot without gaming 10-12 hours standby on a single charge with your xiaomi xiaomi apps are infested with ads i put the displays side by side and samsung gives accurate colors compared to your xiaomi dimensity 1080 is weaker whether you accept it or not it has got a weaker gpu i can put your xiaomi phone against my phone knowing that i will win in terms of overall speed
                          xiaomi is trash for software and its not only my opinion
                          oneui's endless customisations through goodlock beats any other ui unlike miui there are no ads
                          if i was a fanboy i would never say that pixel is also doing a better or similar job in camera department

                            AJ10230, 02 Mar 2024Have owned the Samsung A54 for close to 12 months. Internet... moreHey i have the same problem and even more bugs with service conection. Mostly i can use internet and service is ok, but nobody can call me, and i cant too... then i restart and everything make ok again, for some time until somebody will write in whatapps hey i cant call you :D this week is more strange because android/ or phone show more bugs with apps

                              • A
                              • Ashhh
                              • X@F
                              • 02 Mar 2024

                              It's a great phone tbh.... Its just alright.... Could've had a telephoto but still.... And on the topic of cameras.... It's the only issue I got.... Ever since the One Ui 6.0 update.... The photos are just wayy to vibrant and oversaturated.... It makes me look more orange.... This wasn't the case before the update tho.... Anyone else have the same prob..??

                                Ultima 9, 02 Mar 2024Redmi note 12 pro+? Even redmi note 13 pr plus is not bette... moreThe so-called "father of displays" gives you an 8-bit only AMOLED screen with bezels thicker than some 2019 phones at a price where 10/12-bit AMOLED screens with thin bezels are the norm.

                                Not to mention how the Exynos 1380 underdelivers against the Dimensity 1080 in real life use despite its advantage in benchmarks.

                                Also, after using MIUI for two years now, it works about as well as any other major Android skin, with zero bugs or unexpected slowdowns.

                                You sound like a deluded fanboy who can't accept that he's paying for a brand name, not a well-specced phone.

                                And what's up with you ignoring the Motorola Edge 40 and the OnePlus Nord 3, which are objectively better phones in every area when compared to the A54, yet cost the same?

                                  AJ10230, 02 Mar 2024Have owned the Samsung A54 for close to 12 months. Internet... moreMajority of the users didn't face such issues you might have a defective unit

                                    OpposedScroll75, 01 Mar 2024Literally the Redmi Note 12 Pro+, and that's only one ... moreRedmi note 12 pro+? Even redmi note 13 pr plus is not better 200 mpi is just a gimmick and photo processing is slow in 13 pro plus redmi note 12 pro plus doesn't have an ip67 or 68 rating dimensity 1080 is weaker than exynos 1380 exynos 1380 is better in geekbench and real life usage battery life is flagship level
                                    Samsung is the father of amoled displays and you compare this infant to the father of displays?
                                    And last but not least xiaomi's software is trash i have used xiaomi and the updates completely ruin the experience Samsung on the other hand improves or does nothing to the phone through updates
                                    Oneplus is known for green lines and do not have better cameras the only phone that has similar or better camera than a54 is pixel motorola is an unreliable brand they give short term updates
                                    If you want to talk about software no phone is better than samsung in this price range

                                      This is a very good phone. Make sure you get the eSim version if you need that functionality.

                                        Have owned the Samsung A54 for close to 12 months. Internet service disconnects for no reason and have to reboot phone multiple times a day. People have problems hearing me during a phone call. Microphone related? Have completed all updates. Would not recommend this model of Samsung phone. Have previously used an iPhone 12 pro and had no issues.