Samsung Galaxy A55
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A55

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • P
  • Pedi
  • amG
  • 18 Mar 2024

What could I say !
Processor 😇😅

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • gpc
    • 18 Mar 2024

    TRUTH HAMMER, 16 Mar 2024great design, bad chipsetExynos is excellent . I prefer exynos

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • MVp
      • 18 Mar 2024

      Doom23, 18 Mar 2024In terms of raw performance, Exynos 1480 posts better numbe... moreYes, cause TSMC made.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 0Uw
        • 18 Mar 2024

        Still ARM v8 and UFS 2.2 in 2024?
        No thanks.

          choonsing, 18 Mar 2024Exynos 1480 better than Dimensity 7200. GeekBench 6 Mult... moreIn terms of raw performance, Exynos 1480 posts better numbers than dimensity 7200 but when it comes to modem performance, Snapdragon and mediatek are better.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • gDf
            • 18 Mar 2024

            Realme GT5 Pro.
            450 US Dollar.
            Good phone.

              NlMA, 18 Mar 2024Dimensity 7200Exynos 1480 better than Dimensity 7200. GeekBench 6

              Multi-Core Score
              Exynos 1480: 3523
              Dimensity 7200: 2667

                • N
                • NlMA
                • mUy
                • 18 Mar 2024

                Anonymous, 18 Mar 2024Can anyone please tell me the closest equivalent for exynos... moreDimensity 7200

                  Hzzif, 18 Mar 2024Xiaomi 13T is a lot better specs wise... Still I'm not... moreI'm not fooled by the 'SamSung' name , I've experience the last of the good ol' days of reliable quality smartphones and it ended at the last quarter of 2021. Only if you can afford the Ultra model, so that's it. The A-series, M, F series CAN ALL be compared to on-spec with other brands that are ALL cheaper and makes a whole lot of sense t buy.

                  My take - Dont buy Samsung, unless you can cough up money for the Ultra - as it is the only worthly , long-time keeper of a phone.

                    Xiaomi 13T is a lot better specs wise... Still I'm not surprised if the A55 fetched more customers. It's got the "Samsung" name after all. For god's sake

                      • R
                      • Razor Crest
                      • 8ss
                      • 18 Mar 2024

                      Ultima 9, 15 Mar 2024exynos 1380 is better than sd 778 g and the snapdragon equi... moreThis bad modem performance and power consumption does not change, it is far behind Snapdragon in this regard.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • XTX
                        • 18 Mar 2024

                        Imagine if this hardware and software had an.SD7+ gen 2 or dimensity 8300 the mid range socs i am wishlisting only these 2 from sd and mediatek and i dont like any of the exynos chjps i think they are for fools

                          • S
                          • Sashi
                          • XTX
                          • 18 Mar 2024

                          hefernando1337, 18 Mar 2024When or why Samsung isn't releasing A55 12 GB ram? ... moreIts available in amazon india for 46K INR

                            Anonymous, 13 Mar 2024hold up, this aint coming to USA? was looking to update fro... moreThis A55 looks like the real successor of the the older A52s.
                            https://versus.com/en/qualcomm-snapdragon-778g-5g-vs-samsung-exynos-1480 .
                            https://versus.com/en/samsung-galaxy-a52s-5g-vs-samsung-galaxy-a55-5g .
                            A55 UFS rating is the 3.1 , improved from A52s 2.1 on its UFS. This is key for RAMPlus, as well as fast data access.
                            https://nanoreview.net/en/phone/samsung-galaxy-a55 .
                            Also both of these not available for US market purchase. There seem to be a pattern eh- I noticed these models are 'extraordinary' models that separate them from the other A5x series..
                            The only negative comment I have is the A55 is overprice. its competing with S23 FE, which is why it not offer for US market.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • XTX
                              • 18 Mar 2024

                              Can anyone please tell me the closest equivalent for exynos 1480 in the snapdragon or the famous mediatek soc

                                JUles, 16 Mar 2024I am using a A52 at the moment, should i upgrade or waith f... moreDo you mind stating the technology you are waiting for. Is it the wireless charging, telephoto zoom lens, 45w? You can observe they try to release only two hardware upgrades at every new A5x generation. So one new chipset and that leave to only one new hardware. You could potentialy end up waiting for two, three years or more for the perfect A5x.

                                  When or why Samsung isn't releasing A55 12 GB ram?

                                  I haven't seen that version yet nor on his official website... I hope it'll be releasing as soon as possible because I am looking for that version to buy it.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • JQ1
                                    • 18 Mar 2024

                                    Sueb, 17 Mar 2024what camera sensor? Rumors say that it's an IMX 906

                                      • S
                                      • Sueb
                                      • 616
                                      • 17 Mar 2024

                                      what camera sensor?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • gXJ
                                        • 17 Mar 2024

                                        Why give the US model a barometer when it's not being sold in the US?

                                        Also, it uses the Xclipse 530, there was no GPU listed on the specsheet.