Samsung Galaxy A55
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A55

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Wow. Samsung bring Gorilla Glass Victus to the first A series is a big deal.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • CJa
    • 07 Mar 2024

    User, 07 Mar 2024I have the A53 and looking at this it doesn't look tha... moreI recommend getting the Xiaomi 13t or the Poco x6 pro they both are far better for their price the 13t will be better if you like a flagship experience without breaking the bank it also has a pretty solid set of cameras, while the x6 pro has brute horsepower and can practically hand any and everything you throw at it, they both are good and both provide a great battery life

    I personally don't like what Samsung is doing with the a55 it's at a price where the compition absolutely demolishs it

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 3SI
      • 07 Mar 2024

      NlMA, 07 Mar 2024150gram phone? LOL it's not 2016 mate.Yeah sadly phones are not like in 2016 anymore 😔

        This phone is so overpriced there are so many much better options out there example:there's the oneplus 12r,IQOO neo 9 pro, depending on if it's available in your country, even the Poco X6 pro which is much cheaper yet still has a better screen and it's way more powerful than this overpriced garbage called "Samsung Galaxy a55" there's also the Xiaomi 13t, which is also more powerful than a55 and even has a telephoto lens, there's also the upcoming tecno camon 30 premier.
        they all have a much better display than the galaxy a55 with at least a resolution of 1200p by 2600p, support for Dolby Vision and all have either 10bit or 12bits displays,whereas the Samsung is just 1080p, does not support Dolby Vision and also is just only 8bit display even though it is more expensive

        pls note


        It's ONLY FOOLISH IGNORANT PEOPLE THAT WILL BY THIS GALAXY A55 SMARTPHONE



        oh and yeah,I forgot to mention,only 6 gigs of RAM, so you will experience lags, stuttering and slowdowns even in normal day today usage
        A device like the Xiaomi 13t comes with a base variant of 12gb of ram and 256gb storage
        I forgot, it does not even come with a charger in the box I'm saying this because all the other phones I mentioned come with a charger in your box and all do at least 67w fast charging. this does not even come with a charger in the box meanwhile it still only does 25w of charging only

          • S
          • Stoon
          • rXM
          • 07 Mar 2024

          Anonymous, 07 Mar 2024213 grs ?????? Omg. it is made of aluminum

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • XDm
            • 07 Mar 2024

            Heavier and heavier each year, are they putting LEAD inside?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • XDm
              • 07 Mar 2024

              213 grs ?????? Omg.

                joed, 07 Mar 2024hello all, I was set on getting the samsung galaxy a55 when... moreSpecs wise, the 12r wins in almost all area. The 100w means a full charge in only 26 min. Imagine if you are a gamer, especially playing on that excellent (1500k antutu) chipset plus the quick recharging. But there is more to consider, so it is good to write the plus and minus of each device.

                You mentioned memory card slot is important to you and the 12r doesn't have one, so one minus point.

                12r can record up to 1080 selfie videos. This is good for me, but is it good enough for you?

                Have you read the 12r video EIS review:-
                https://m.gsmarena.com/oneplus_12r-review-2665p5.php

                Or this post dated 12 feb complaining about 12r software updates :-
                https://m.gsmarena.com/reviewcomm-2665.php

                The full experience is going to make a device enjoyable or otherwise. I think it would be wise to wait for the A55 launch and then a bit more for some consumer feedback. Still, I would not put high hope on the A55 as it is getting a new chipset, which could come out unfavorable, but either way, it's a good idea to be prudent for now.

                  • U
                  • User
                  • n3X
                  • 07 Mar 2024

                  I have the A53 and looking at this it doesn't look that different from mine, exterior aside. Battery's getting worse on mine so I'm debating on getting this,since a flagship is way out of my price range and I like OneUI

                    • N
                    • NlMA
                    • nxB
                    • 07 Mar 2024

                    Kenzol, 07 Mar 2024The Galaxy 54 is too heavy. A55 most important improvement ... more150gram phone? LOL it's not 2016 mate.

                      • K
                      • Kenzol
                      • 3IH
                      • 07 Mar 2024

                      The Galaxy 54 is too heavy. A55 most important improvement would be losing about 50 grams followed by a better fingerprint scanner and a thinner body.

                        • j
                        • joed
                        • j@T
                        • 07 Mar 2024

                        hello all, I was set on getting the samsung galaxy a55 when it comes out this month, but I am wondering now if I should get it. There are things I definitely like about it. I like that it has expandable storage, long battery life, and 4/5 years of software and security updates. I also like that is seems to have a good camera since the camera should be like the samsung a54 which I did have for a few weeks. I was wondering what you guys think how the a55 is going to be when in comparsion to the oneplus 12r? I am also looking at getting the 12r. I don't know if I should get the one plus 12r or the samsung a55. The oneplus 12r when compared to the samsung a55, has better battery life, bigger screen, fast chipset, etc

                        do you think the camera on the samsung A55 will be better than the oneplus 12r's camera? I don't like that the 12r doesn't have expandable storage. I like to save pictures and songs. which phone do you think I should get based on what the both phones offer, the 12r or the samsung a55?

                          kkjay, 06 Mar 2024May probably get this towards the end of the year for my A5... moreLots of admiration towards the A52s. It was a rare breed and a gsmarena reviewer named it the 'unicorn'. Never let go of the A52s, it has ALL the specs.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • gDf
                            • 06 Mar 2024

                            The mobile phone has IP68, IP69K and MIL-STD-810H certification and should therefore survive even the most adverse environmental conditions.

                              hefernando1337, 06 Mar 2024Alright, it seems it will come with aluminum and his AMD GP... moreI wouldn't put high hope in any A series. FCC certification entity stated it is not 45w but a 25w device.

                              https://www.sammobile.com/news/galaxy-a55-connectivity-fast-charging-info-revealed/

                              Maybe 45w next year. This is a decent mid-ranger regardless.

                                New product, but again Exynos chipset 😒

                                  Yazooo, 05 Mar 2024Why 1080p ,I was expecting better resolutionEven the 800$ s24 has 1080p lmao

                                    • S
                                    • Stoon
                                    • fw8
                                    • 06 Mar 2024

                                    Exynos 1080 (vivo s16e) from 3 years is still the best than all the newest midrange exynos.
                                    - check thevcomparison in gsmarena itself :

                                    . better cortex architecture
                                    . better GPU (mali G78-MP10)

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • wrb
                                      • 06 Mar 2024

                                      Anonymous, 06 Mar 2024Exynos again. Why can't Samsung just use Snapdragon. E... moreWhat's wrong with Exynos, the phone is equipped with an AMD developed GPU and leaked benchmark tests have concluded the phone would not have heat issues and is stable in performance. You're saying "Exynos again" here and there like you even have the money to buy a Samsung with an Exynos chipset. Stick with your chinese brand or J series Samsungs. You don't even know chipsets well.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • sSZ
                                        • 06 Mar 2024

                                        Exynos again. Why can't Samsung just use Snapdragon. Exynos is an inefficient chip with heat issues.