Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-560047

I like this♡
It'very good:)

  • Satya bhai

Is there led indicator in this phon..

  • AnonD-553583

AnonD-552435, 13 Jul 2016MM is not yet officially release around global but u can install... moreManually ? How?

  • AnonD-552435

Anonymous, 03 Dec 2015First ever Samsung smartphone i ever liked, i mean wow! the s6 d... moreMM is not yet officially release around global but u can install it manually

  • AnonD-30727

zubaerjewel, 12 Jul 2016thank you so very much. mine is FD brought from SS Cafe Dhaka m... moreMy F edition is also made in Vietnam. Bought it from Ebay Germany and got original Clear Case, 3000mAh Samsung Power Bank and 64GB Evo+ MSD Card from Samsung. I'm from Dhaka, Bangladesh too though.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2016i am having issue on my phone.. my wifi stuck on turning on. it ... moretry turning on and off the airplane mode?

  • Singh

is there any alternate of tampered glass for a5?... as many ppl saying dat tempered glass doesnt fit properly in this phone, its edges gets airy. so wats the replacement? if a normal screen guard (like old ones) available in india? bcoz i feel screen protection from scratches is very important. Thanks.. plz reply.

  • Naveen3282

Phone is awesome. What are the best settings for camera when low light.

  • NEHA

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2016Hello! For A5 (2016) purchased from Vodafone Romania, someone re... moreYes i purchased mine from india. i have got the update sat last.

  • AnonD-553583

From Philippines, My phone model is SM-A510Y/DS, bought it on the same country. Any idea when can we update to Marshmallow ? Thanks in advance

  • masum

Buy huawei p9 lite it's too good....

  • AnonD-559615

AnonD-559518, 12 Jul 2016HONEST REVIEW:: *looks and feel: 5/5 Looks awesome .. De... moremine too, tempered glass didnt fit in. what do you use to replace the tempered glass?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2016i am having issue on my phone.. my wifi stuck on turning on. it ... moreWifi module issue. You should contact with your local warranty center.

  • Christian

Bought my A5 2016 3 days ago, very pleased with battery performance. Took me 8.5 hours SOT with moderate to heavy use, wifi always on, 2 hours of gaming, music, videocall, browsing the internet, and watching movies and videos, besides texting and calling. Vibrant screen color, thanks to its 1080p super amoled screen even in direct sunlight screen is very visible. My concern is the speaker volume, it's not that loud compared to my LG G3 before, since the a5 is not a flagship phone compared to G3. Hope there is a tweak to increase the speaker volume beyond its default max setting without rooting the phone. But overall i'm very impressed and satisfied with the A5 2016 specially its premium built quality.

  • AnonD-556916

hi..i have a question..do you know any online shop that sells original usb cable for this phone..i want original bc the fake cables damage the battery and the charging port..

  • Anonymous

i am having issue on my phone.. my wifi stuck on turning on. it doesn't on wifi.
i did factory reset... tap on backside.. remove sd card.. but nothing helped me.

  • AnonD-559518

HONEST REVIEW::

*looks and feel: 5/5

Looks awesome ..
Definitely makes you feel out of crowd

*Camera : 3.5/5

Quality of rear camera is awesome ..
Focusing is bad

Front camera is good but it could have been better ..

*Basic Features : (audio quality, cellular quality ,net browsing, touch sensivity, battery backup ) : 5/5

Everything is perfect

*Performance : 3.5/5

Performance is good ..
Multi tasking is good ..
Installed 4-5 games like colour switch, zombie age , train simulator 2 etc runs smoothly

But there is little lagginess in software ..
Sometime apps get forced stop like
'Unfortunately this app have been stopped'

*My overall rating 4/5 for the price point

Now some pros and cons:

*pros
1. Awesome looks
2. Good camera
3. Fast charging
4. Awesome battery backup
5. Superb audio quality and sound
6. Dual sim with dedicated memory card slot

* cons :

1. Little slippery
2. Overheats while fast charging (thats normal)
3. Questionable performance at this price range
4. Tempered glass doesn't fit the screen properly
5. Only 16gb memory and 2 gb ram (only 500 mb ram available while multi tasking )
6. Mediocre Chipset

My opinion : if you are moderate user BLINDLY go for it.

  • saif

AnonD-103489, 12 Jul 2016This amount of heat is very normal on present Samsung handsets i... morethank you.

  • zara

wat abt air in tempered glass edges issue.. how to rectify that?

  • zubaerjewel

AnonD-30727, 12 Jul 2016Location doesn't matter. The only thing matters is the origin of... morethank you so very much. mine is FD brought from SS Cafe Dhaka made in Vietnam.