Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-551566

AnonD-83915, 11 Oct 2016I recently had a problem with these device, the issue is that at... moreit might be some software issue, my old A3 had the same problem not detecting the charger (though it did charge but didn't show, weird) and i had the problem for almost a year unitll i upgrade the software to Lollipop (not available from my carrier) via Odin and problem solved, it could be the same but as it is in warranty let them do the flash and solve it :)

  • AnonD-596735

Yes there is a version with 2 sim cards support, I already buy this phone with 2 sim cards (model SM-A510FD). However, this version with 2 sim cards is available in some countries only. In India i don't know but i think it must be available. conserning my opinion about the A5, it is a very good smartphone, I am very happy

  • genro

i buy samsung galaxy a5 to a person, i decided to hard reset it.. now i can't set up the phone due to "wrong user account" what must i do? do i need to ask the said seller his account so that i can use the phone or there's any possibility to use the phone using my own account?

  • robert

Youtube at 1080@60 doesn't work
Doesn't have screen mirroring
Games are laggy
the rest its ok :)

  • Milankumar

Can i use this phone with 2 sim cards+Memory card????
i m from india
please help me i really want to buy this phone

  • A5

AnonD-83915, 11 Oct 2016I recently had a problem with these device, the issue is that at... moreCrazy phone..i have been having issues with fast charging the last time i thought it was cable...each time i connect it takes more than 3 hours to charge but phone shows fast charging. This morning it took less than an hour to fully charge from 24% to 100 per cent with phone switched off, maybe phone should be switched off i don't know but anyway i'm happy now. Previously from 15% i charged it took more than 3 hours to reach 100%

  • Omar

AnonD-594944, 08 Oct 2016Awsome phone...I had purchased this phone in may 2016 n this has... moreI have a problem my sd don't appear what can I do

  • Fahad

A5, 11 Oct 2016I have problem wiht yourube and wallpapers no godd graphics If some one facing graphic issues during pix and videos. Please change your brightness seting from auto to manual

  • juan

Can the european version use two SIM cards and, at the same time, have an SD memory? In the description it seems that SD uses 2nd SIM slot

  • AnonD-596364

Finally marshmallow has landed in Indonesia

  • Iceman

Hi everyone I have question
My a5 2016 have a 3g ram I rechecked with some apps too in settings and also with apps it's a 3g of ram
Is this possible????

  • A5

hector, 11 Oct 2016Is there any annoying problem with a5(2016)I have problem wiht yourube and wallpapers no godd graphics

  • A5

AnonD-83915, 11 Oct 2016I recently had a problem with these device, the issue is that at... moreSame here....i initially thought it was the cable but switch 3 cables still same problem...adaptor is fine . Really don't know what's the problem ...my frined note 3 charge faster...please share when yu have feedback from service center. Thanks

  • AnonD-83915

I recently had a problem with these device, the issue is that at the moment of plugin in to a charger ( fast charger that comes in the box ) it doesnt do fast charging, the other problem that really bothers me is the fact that many times the phone doesnt detect that is connected to the power brick, is not charging at all! But other times it does detected.....battery issues maybe? Charging port? I send it to warranty and now i am waiting for any response

  • AnonD-596286

Nice Phone

  • S pal

Ramin, 10 Oct 2016I upgraded my galaxy a5 2016 and the fp sensor stoped working.wh... moreHave you downloaded any touch lock app ? If yes then uninstal it. FP sensor will work fine.

  • hector

Is there any annoying problem with a5(2016)

  • Ramin

I upgraded my galaxy a5 2016 and the fp sensor stoped working.what shoud i do?

  • AnonD-551566

AnonD-594955, 08 Oct 2016While we use finger print sensor to unlock keyboard the show err... morein lock settings u have to add a pin/password just in case the phone doesn't recognize the FP in 10 trys, otherwise it'll lock and u'll have to do a factory reset, just set it as an alternative and the FP will be able to use it without problems, just make sure to put ur finger in different positions while stting the FP scanner so it doesn't give u any trouble (so far i've been getting 1/20 or so error margin)

  • AnonD-292864

AnonD-551566, 05 Oct 2016well they have similar specs but most relevants might be: J7 20... moreA5 (2016) has 8x Cortex A53 cores clocked at 1.6Ghz. Not 4x 1.5 and 4x 1.2.